$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Palms Casino Resort

4 stars
View map of 4321 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palms Casino Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
719 out of 719
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.5
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Relax in Vegas
Business
Honolulu
May 6, 2013

Work Meetings

Convenient location for my business meetings, ample parking, and away from the traffic of the Strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
eriicb
Business
Castle Rock
Sep 15, 2014

One of the best

We try to stay at a new place every time we are in Vegas. We stay in Vegas at least 2-3 times a year. This was off of the strip but we had a car and it was less then 3 mins. to the strip. I loved the room, the bed and the pillows. Stay at this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Slabb
Business
Miami
Sep 13, 2014

friendly getaway

Pleasant and very relaxing palms is the party place to be at I would stay here anytime

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Love ghost bar

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
All Daz
Business
Washington DC
Sep 13, 2014

Palms Place Casino

Very nice rooms and staff. Resort has everything you need it. Barely need to leave for anything. Plenty of activities to keep the guests busy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BC26
Business
CT
Sep 9, 2014

Vegas Wedding

Overall a comfortable, clean, nice stay. Off of the strip and about a $10-$15 cap one way depending where you are going.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
john82park69
Business
Los angeles
Sep 8, 2014

unpleasant stay in LAS Vegas

I was forced to move into 3 different rooms in 1 hr. Why? Well when I reserved ivory suite room at palms for 260 dollars a night, I expected a clean room. That was it. However when I first checked in, I see finger prints on the window, bread crumbs on the couch, saliva spit on the floor. I asked them to move me so they moved me to another room with running toilet, water dripping all over the bathroom. I was asked again to move me and they started giving me attitude saying youre just having a bad luck.... really???? Enough said, my experience was really bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

THE Nine steak house. Over priced and bad interior covered in dark purple lights, however quality of the food was good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ThinkJudd
Business
Temecula CA
Sep 8, 2014

Retro and Restored

We were in Vegas for a wedding weekend, the Palms was the designated hotel. Never having visited or stayed at the Palms previous to this trip we really had no expectations but were pleasantly surprised. The hotel is a $15+ taxi ride from the strip but they do offer a shuttle to Cesar’s which runs all day starting at 11am. It’s a mid-side Casino with a handful of decent looking restaurants, small buffet and a so-so food court. We were given a small suite ‘upgrade’ in the recently renovated Palms Place tower which is nowhere near the main part of the hotel. It does have its own restaurant and a few small shops but it’s a long sky bridge walkway to the rest of the hotel. That said the room was very nice, snappy, clean and well appointed. They have renovated with a funky retro 70’s vibe (why does anyone ever revive the 70’s!) and it actually works. Importantly the bed was excellent. It’s not the Venetian or Bellagio but for the price it’s really good value. If you can handle being off the strip and the hike for coffee this is a serious contender.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

They have a good sized performance venue in-house with a pretty good roster of 2nd tier acts coming through like Australian Pink Floyd or Crosby Stills and Nash. I checked tickets and good seats were $70-90 so check and maybe catch a good show too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tangfish
Business
Bangkok, Thailand
Aug 26, 2014

Got it on the cheap, but a la carte prices are insane

Got this hotel on the cheap, under a hundred bucks for a night. At the time it seemed like a good value, until we went for a cocktail and not only did it cost $17 but it was so disgusting I couldn't even drink 1/3 of it. Based on the gouging and the inconvenient location I will not stay here again, and you probably shouldn't either. The only upside is that the Palms is right across the street from Gold Coast Casino, which as $5 blackjack tables.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jopee22
Business
Los Angeles, California
Aug 19, 2014

Awesome Stay

Clean, Comfortable, and Friendly Staff. Price was just right for the type of room that was available. Very hipster!! Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Icsc visitor
Business
Miami, fl
Jul 29, 2014

Palms comes up short

Explain this to me. 1000 sq ft suite in the Ivory Tower and not 1 drawer in the entire 2 rooms to put clothes, personal items in. We had a closet but basically had to just throw our stuff on the floor or in the suitcase. And the shower didnt have a tray, hook, nail, anything to put soap or shampoo on!! Room was pretty but not functional at all... Service was terrible at the 24/7 cafe and worse at Alize. It just seems like they don't really care. The poker room was removed months ago yet all the signs for the Poker are still there. Would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AMichelleO
Business
orange county
Jul 28, 2014

weekend trip

Had a great time. Rooms were very clean, not real big. But the beds were so comfortable. Went to the pool on saturday, good music and atmosphere. Staff was very nice and attentive at out cabana. Loved the convenience of the shuttle that took us to Caesars palace, wiyh it esn later into the night instead of 8pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top