$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Palms Casino Resort

4 stars
View map of 4321 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palms Casino Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
719 out of 719
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.5
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jopee22
Los Angeles, California
Aug 19, 2014

Awesome Stay

Clean, Comfortable, and Friendly Staff. Price was just right for the type of room that was available. Very hipster!! Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cerritos
Oct 17, 2008

Great Value

The room itself was very spacious with a comfortable bed, and it was a great place to relax and the end of the night. The bar in the middle of the hotel was a nice place to watch a sports game and get a drink. During the week not all the gambling tables were open so the ones that were open were usually occupied. During check-in we were given various coupons and passes for different clubs/bars within the hotel. The main thing that I did not like was not being able to walk around to a different hotels since the hotel is off the strip. Besides the location, we had a great stay at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The hotel has several great spots to go at night that I have visited on different occasions. During this trip we visited the Playboy Club, but they also have club Rain, the Ghost Bar, and a new place that I haven't been to yet called Moon.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Oct 15, 2008

Cool adult hotel with great pool.

This was the second time staying at the Palms. It is geared toward adults and I didn't see one child this trip. The pool area is one of my favorites in Vegas -- very beautiful and always enough chairs for everyone. LOVE the Mexican restaurant, Guardenos, it is one of the best I've found in town. The rooms are gorgeous in the Fantasy Tower. The bed is the most comfortable I've probably ever stayed in. The bathroom is beautiful, roomy, and had a big jacuzzi tub. One of the greatest things: self-parking is so close and convenient to the rooms! When checking in the clerk was so helpful and even upgraded us to a nicer room for free! Overall it was a GREAT experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Three great off-the-strip local dining options: Nora's (Italian), Lotus of Siam (Thai), and Firefly (tapas). I like discovering where locals love to eat ... and all three of these a fabulous AFFORDABLE choices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Haven
Oct 13, 2008

lots of fun

The Palms is a great hotel, with good restaurants, fun night life, and a fabulous pool. Wish they had a wider variety of shopping options on site. The music at the pool left a little to be desired too, but the pool's bar staff was great, and it was fun anyway. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Take a cab to the Peppermill for the best breakfast in town. Don't miss the lounge in back for awesome bloody marys and ambience!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Millville
Oct 9, 2008

nice place to stay.

nice place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Vegas Casino / hotel. it all inside.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas
Oct 8, 2008

Fun

I have stayed at the Palms one other time and both times have been very enjoyable. It is always a fun and exciting atmosphere. I had to share a smoking room with my mom (unfortunately... haha) and eventhough there was not much ventilation the smoke didn't seem to hover much. The room was comfortable and roomy. The price was very affordable and I will definitely stay there on my next trip to Las Vegas:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The strip with as much shopping as you can imagine is about a mile away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lawrenceville
Oct 3, 2008

My review of Palms Casino Resort

Room was very nice for the money and I liked the minty shampoo. The casino was not that crowded and created a nice atmosphere. The crowd was very young and the energy was great. Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 30, 2008

I have always loved the ...

I have always loved the Palms and the deals you can find early in the week are unbelievable. I definitely look forward to staying here again soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

If you just need to run to a grocery store or are tired of the food in the hotel, right up the street is everything you will need.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Flint
Sep 28, 2008

Very average Hotel at Best

The Palms was just OK. We were supposedly upgraded to The Fantasy Tower room which was run of the mill. If this was an upgrade, I would have hated to see the room in the original Palms Tower. The bathroom was small with only one sink, a combo shower and tub. The best thing about the Palms is the restaurants. We love Nine Steakhouse, Gardunas Mexican restaurant, and our favorite is Little Buddha, an asian style restaurant which serves the best sushi I have ever head. Make sure you try The King Roll. Another annoying feature of the hotel is the lines of people that snake through the hotel and casino waiting to get in one of the many clubs at night. It became so bad that just to get to our elevator turned into a big ordeal. The other problem is the clientele. They are trying so hard to be cool that many times there were altercations between patrons. This traveler gives the Palms a thumb down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Anaheim
Sep 24, 2008

Very Nice Rooms and Comfort for the Money

Room was very comfortable and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Fashion Mall & Other Nightly Activities

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 23, 2008

Very Pleased

My husband and I arrived extremely early( 10am) but, the nice, pleasant young lady at the check in desk) made one phone call and we were able to check in right then. I was sooo impressed and happy. We wanted to drop our bags off and sightsee. Thanks to her we were able to do just that. Besides that, the room was spacious, airy, clean and neat. The bathroom was to die for. I just loved the decor. We will definitely stay at the Palms again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

There is a shuttle(free) provided by the hotel that will take you to various shopping venues.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top