$53 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 13, 2015

Palms Casino Resort

4 stars
View map of 4321 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palms Casino Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
715 out of 715
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.5
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 28, 2008

Small Touches

any hotel that has robes for when you get out of the shower is just great. Room comfortable and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 28, 2008

Great Two Night Stay

We were upgraded to a Junior Suite in the Fantasy Tower. The room was very nice. The bed was excellent, and the bedlinens were very nice. The end of the room was glass from floor to ceiling, and the view at night was spectacular. There were a couple upholstered chairs, a small table, along with a desk and chair. The TV was a good sized flat screen. There was a french doored closet with ample room, along with the dresser beneath the TV. The bathroom was very spacious. The floor and walls were all tiled with various quarry tile. Shower was up high with a sort of rain effect, however not on the ceiling. It had very good pressure. There was a great jet tub. The bathroom was supplied with various bath products. A nice sized casino featuring everything from a sportsbook to table games to slots. Something for everyone. Not huge, as to some of the Vegas standards, but a nice size. The drink service was excellent on the casino floor. This hotel had a couple clubs which we did not visit. One being the only Playboy Club currently in the world. There was a variety of six or seven restaurants. We never got the chance to go to any except the buffet for breakfast one morning. It was very good. Any hotel employees we encountered were very courteous and helpful. All in all an excellent stay. We would stay here again, and will recommend The Palms to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Although The Palms had a night life of its' own, the Strip was not far away by Taxi or car, where you could find shopping, shows etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 19, 2008

poor stay

The hotel staff was very unfriendly. The hotel was short-staffed and it took 30 minutes to check in! Two of the three people behind the desk were talking and not working.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Weston
Nov 17, 2008

It was older than I ...

It was older than I thought. The lobby was old and smokey. The pool was closed. The room was old and dark. I knew it was off the strip so that was no surprised. However the price was right. Also, the sports book was like an old office.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Good for clubs

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 16, 2008

Great for our age group

The room was great. They were very helpful in checking us. Rooms were spacious and comfortable. I asked for pillows 3 times but that seemed to be the only problem we had besides checkin. Spa was a great place to visit, took a cab to the strip, little too far to walk. Would recommend to the younger crowd...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 28, 2008

I have always wanted to ...

I have always wanted to stay. I was going on a 1 night business trip and couldn't believe how cheap it was for a 4 star hotel. Great time!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cerritos
Oct 17, 2008

Great Value

The room itself was very spacious with a comfortable bed, and it was a great place to relax and the end of the night. The bar in the middle of the hotel was a nice place to watch a sports game and get a drink. During the week not all the gambling tables were open so the ones that were open were usually occupied. During check-in we were given various coupons and passes for different clubs/bars within the hotel. The main thing that I did not like was not being able to walk around to a different hotels since the hotel is off the strip. Besides the location, we had a great stay at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The hotel has several great spots to go at night that I have visited on different occasions. During this trip we visited the Playboy Club, but they also have club Rain, the Ghost Bar, and a new place that I haven't been to yet called Moon.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Oct 15, 2008

Cool adult hotel with great pool.

This was the second time staying at the Palms. It is geared toward adults and I didn't see one child this trip. The pool area is one of my favorites in Vegas -- very beautiful and always enough chairs for everyone. LOVE the Mexican restaurant, Guardenos, it is one of the best I've found in town. The rooms are gorgeous in the Fantasy Tower. The bed is the most comfortable I've probably ever stayed in. The bathroom is beautiful, roomy, and had a big jacuzzi tub. One of the greatest things: self-parking is so close and convenient to the rooms! When checking in the clerk was so helpful and even upgraded us to a nicer room for free! Overall it was a GREAT experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Three great off-the-strip local dining options: Nora's (Italian), Lotus of Siam (Thai), and Firefly (tapas). I like discovering where locals love to eat ... and all three of these a fabulous AFFORDABLE choices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Haven
Oct 13, 2008

lots of fun

The Palms is a great hotel, with good restaurants, fun night life, and a fabulous pool. Wish they had a wider variety of shopping options on site. The music at the pool left a little to be desired too, but the pool's bar staff was great, and it was fun anyway. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Take a cab to the Peppermill for the best breakfast in town. Don't miss the lounge in back for awesome bloody marys and ambience!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Millville
Oct 9, 2008

nice place to stay.

nice place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Vegas Casino / hotel. it all inside.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top