$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Palms Casino Resort

4 stars
View map of 4321 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palms Casino Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
662 out of 662
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.4
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lumandog
Tucson,AZ
Jul 15, 2014

Last minute booking

Staff was friendly, room was spacious, clean, and very comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Riverside, CA
Aug 5, 2008

Awsome Trip

This was first time we stayed at the Palms. We had a nice room with down pillows and comforter, nice flat screen TV and a nice mini bar. The thing i love most is everything is close, 2 minutes to the front desk, 2 minutes to parking and 2 minutes to food and casino. Pool has music and big 2 man lounge chairs and beds.Definately will stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Barbara, CA
Aug 4, 2008

Nothing spectacular

This is just a typical hotel/casino. Off the strip and further away from places I like to play.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Issaquah, WA
Jul 31, 2008

Great value, not too crowded

I've stayed at many hotels in Las Vegas but this was my first stay at the Palms and I was a little hesitant as it is across the freeway from the strip. I was pleasantly surprised with the entire facility, checkin was quick and the room assigned was on an upper floor with a great view. Two queen sized beds with plenty of walk around room. The casino was never crowded to the point where I felt hemmed in. A nice food court where I would get McDonald's coffee every morning, complimentary coffee also available in the rooms, just not enough for me to get going in the A.M. The 24/seven coffee shop service was more than a tad slow and minor problems with the orders and incorrect billing. I would stay at this hotel again based on room rate offered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Food court, movie theater, restaurants, live shows all available without leaving the property.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Highlands Ranch
Jul 30, 2008

Couple Friendly

The pool was great except there was very little shade available. The drink service at the pool area was great although it seemed a little high concerning the price of drinks. ($9 dollars for a large water) Room was great but it was not cleaned one of the days we were there. Although being slightly off the strip it was easy to get to the locations on the strip. During the summer months be prepared to weather the heat walking the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The strip is close by..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mentor, OH
Jul 16, 2008

Getaway

This hotel and casino was very nice and a good value for the price. Is off the strip but only about $8.00 cab fare if you don't have a rental. If you are into the party scene would recommend this place even more. It seemed as though this casino/hotel didn't get busy until about 8 at night. Would not recommend though if you are more into the gambling. Had very few table and table selections I thought and only had 8 poker tables that I saw and no more than 2 going at any given time I ever saw. Is a good place to do other stuff also in the casino...there is a movie theater and also fast food places right inside. Would overall though stay at this hotel again if given the option for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Multiple clubs right inside the hotel and if you stay you get a little vip card.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Travelers Rest, SC
Jul 14, 2008

Get get-away for adults needing to reload for their children

We enjoyed the pool and the Friday DITCH party. The room was nice buy because I sleep lightly I could here the planes all night taking off and we called the front desk about getting a fan to block the noise and they could not provide us w/one so we had to go to Walmart to purchase a fan to be able to sleep im comfort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

enjoyed the Miricale Mile shops

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mission Hills
Jul 6, 2008

very adult friendly

The Palms Hotel was nice but some of the staff was a bit rude when checking in and asking for help during check in but al in all it was a nice place... the rooms were nice and the pool was nice and our lcation was great for the area we were trying to get to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

your just a short drive away from the famous las vegas strip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gahanna
Jul 2, 2008

good for younger crowd

The Palms was a very nice hotel for the price I paid. I stayed on a Monday and Tuesday when vegas isn't as busy as the weekends and it was a wonderful deal for a regular room with 2 queen beds. The room was pretty basic on the 9th floor but had a good view of the pool and also had the best toiletries out of any hotel I've stayed at. The pool area was amazing with it's 2 large pools separated by a large bar, 1 mainly for family and the other for daily pool parties with music playing and club atmosphere. The servers for the pool were quick and very nice. The casino is very new looking and modern and plenty of tables and machines. The casino servers could use a bit more speed to get drinks since I had to wait about 30 minutes or so to get one when I was playing. Plenty of parking outside and a large garage. Overall a great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Plent of club and bar options that you don't even have to leave the hotel for. Club Rain, Ghostbar on the 55th floor, Moon, and the Playboy Club are all great clubs with awesome views of the strip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vallejo
Jun 17, 2008

a pleasurable experience

The Palms has easy access the freeways,great comfortable pillows,good coffee store,friendly staff,no hassles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

it's Vegas,people,stuff every where

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oceanside
Jun 17, 2008

Great for the price

The palms is a beautiful hotel with extremely comfortable rooms. However, I did find some dirty shoes in the room and the location is quite far off the strip. The cab fare to the strip was about $15 each way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top