$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 6, 2015 Check-out: Apr 9, 2015

Palms Casino Resort

4 stars
View map of 4321 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palms Casino Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
658 out of 658
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.4
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lumandog
Tucson,AZ
Jul 15, 2014

Last minute booking

Staff was friendly, room was spacious, clean, and very comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mentor, OH
Jul 16, 2008

Getaway

This hotel and casino was very nice and a good value for the price. Is off the strip but only about $8.00 cab fare if you don't have a rental. If you are into the party scene would recommend this place even more. It seemed as though this casino/hotel didn't get busy until about 8 at night. Would not recommend though if you are more into the gambling. Had very few table and table selections I thought and only had 8 poker tables that I saw and no more than 2 going at any given time I ever saw. Is a good place to do other stuff also in the casino...there is a movie theater and also fast food places right inside. Would overall though stay at this hotel again if given the option for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Multiple clubs right inside the hotel and if you stay you get a little vip card.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Travelers Rest, SC
Jul 14, 2008

Get get-away for adults needing to reload for their children

We enjoyed the pool and the Friday DITCH party. The room was nice buy because I sleep lightly I could here the planes all night taking off and we called the front desk about getting a fan to block the noise and they could not provide us w/one so we had to go to Walmart to purchase a fan to be able to sleep im comfort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

enjoyed the Miricale Mile shops

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mission Hills
Jul 6, 2008

very adult friendly

The Palms Hotel was nice but some of the staff was a bit rude when checking in and asking for help during check in but al in all it was a nice place... the rooms were nice and the pool was nice and our lcation was great for the area we were trying to get to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

your just a short drive away from the famous las vegas strip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gahanna
Jul 2, 2008

good for younger crowd

The Palms was a very nice hotel for the price I paid. I stayed on a Monday and Tuesday when vegas isn't as busy as the weekends and it was a wonderful deal for a regular room with 2 queen beds. The room was pretty basic on the 9th floor but had a good view of the pool and also had the best toiletries out of any hotel I've stayed at. The pool area was amazing with it's 2 large pools separated by a large bar, 1 mainly for family and the other for daily pool parties with music playing and club atmosphere. The servers for the pool were quick and very nice. The casino is very new looking and modern and plenty of tables and machines. The casino servers could use a bit more speed to get drinks since I had to wait about 30 minutes or so to get one when I was playing. Plenty of parking outside and a large garage. Overall a great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Plent of club and bar options that you don't even have to leave the hotel for. Club Rain, Ghostbar on the 55th floor, Moon, and the Playboy Club are all great clubs with awesome views of the strip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vallejo
Jun 17, 2008

a pleasurable experience

The Palms has easy access the freeways,great comfortable pillows,good coffee store,friendly staff,no hassles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

it's Vegas,people,stuff every where

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oceanside
Jun 17, 2008

Great for the price

The palms is a beautiful hotel with extremely comfortable rooms. However, I did find some dirty shoes in the room and the location is quite far off the strip. The cab fare to the strip was about $15 each way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Peoria
Jun 12, 2008

Stay at the Palms

The hotel was great! I had never stayed here before and was unsure because it was off the strip. The Palms has everything!! We checked in really late..2am and got upgraded to awesome suites! I was unsure of how it would be in the middle of the week, and it was actually better! Went to the Ghostbar one night and that was awesome! It wasnt too packed where it takes 30 min to get a drink. I really wanted to see Moon but it was closed that night because of a big convention so that was really the only disappointment. Oh and the buffet was not that great, we ate there one night got there maybe 45 minutes before thye closed and everything was gross. It seemed like the staff was trying to rush everyone out too. We would have been better off going to nasty mcdonalds..oh well. I would totally stay here again though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Wayne, *
Jun 6, 2008

Great Time!!

This was a wonderful time. My husband and I were very pleased at check-in and then we got to our room and it was amazing. The only thing I will have to say is there was a dirty sock from a previous guest and some gross stuff on the curtain. But it was still awesome!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 23, 2008

Vegas at its Finest!!!

The Palms Hotel is definitely the place to see and be seeing. Not only does it attract the type of people that Las Vegas is known for, but it also has the attractions that Las Vegas is known for. If you are looking to just hang out and relax, or if you are looking for a place to party likes is 1999 then the Palms Hotel is the place to stay!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Las Vegas Blvd and the South Strip

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
hialeah
May 16, 2008

Fun Times

The Palms Casino was a great place to stay. The room was great, the cleanliness, the casino, bars and escially the clubs within the hotel. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Moon is an awesome club within the hotel with a great open view!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top