$53 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 12, 2015

Palms Casino Resort

4 stars
View map of 4321 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palms Casino Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
674 out of 674
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.4
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Flint
Sep 28, 2008

Very average Hotel at Best

The Palms was just OK. We were supposedly upgraded to The Fantasy Tower room which was run of the mill. If this was an upgrade, I would have hated to see the room in the original Palms Tower. The bathroom was small with only one sink, a combo shower and tub. The best thing about the Palms is the restaurants. We love Nine Steakhouse, Gardunas Mexican restaurant, and our favorite is Little Buddha, an asian style restaurant which serves the best sushi I have ever head. Make sure you try The King Roll. Another annoying feature of the hotel is the lines of people that snake through the hotel and casino waiting to get in one of the many clubs at night. It became so bad that just to get to our elevator turned into a big ordeal. The other problem is the clientele. They are trying so hard to be cool that many times there were altercations between patrons. This traveler gives the Palms a thumb down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Anaheim
Sep 24, 2008

Very Nice Rooms and Comfort for the Money

Room was very comfortable and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Fashion Mall & Other Nightly Activities

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 23, 2008

Very Pleased

My husband and I arrived extremely early( 10am) but, the nice, pleasant young lady at the check in desk) made one phone call and we were able to check in right then. I was sooo impressed and happy. We wanted to drop our bags off and sightsee. Thanks to her we were able to do just that. Besides that, the room was spacious, airy, clean and neat. The bathroom was to die for. I just loved the decor. We will definitely stay at the Palms again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

There is a shuttle(free) provided by the hotel that will take you to various shopping venues.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 22, 2008

Palms was a Rocking good time

Great restaurants.. great nightlife..bars were so fun there. Pool was nice.. and lots of people watching to do. The rooms were modern and clean. We had an awesome view. It is not on the stript, but close cab ride. There was plenty to do with the clubs and gambling at the palms. Loved it there, not kid friendly, but awesome for adults wanting to have fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There are a couple of hotels nearby.. but we just hung around the Palms.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oceano, CA
Sep 5, 2008

Good value

Palms Hotel room was a nice size room. The casino isnt very loud or smelly. For such a hip and partying hotel, I never once heard loud noise outside of my room, which was very surprising. I was on a business trip, and I really loved that the hotel had a movie theatre on the premise and a few restaurant options. I did have to pay for the fitness center though, which I thought was a bit of a notch down for the hotel, since it was 20.00 for the day and it was rather small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Sep 4, 2008

Letting Go

The Palms was very uncomfortable,the room had a few things missing, lack of light, broken drape handels etc.Staff was a bit small and no rewards at the tables.Best part of the casino was the pool, and the food was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make sure you visit Little Buddahdown stairs next to club Rain.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Riverdale, GA
Sep 3, 2008

young & chic

very nice & affordable for the younger crowd who enjoys the nightlife. Not a walk to the strip, if you want to sightsee, I'd suggest staying on the strip to avoid transportation cost. Rooms were very comfortable and clean. Nice restaurants in lobby (a bit pricey), but they have a food court if you like fast food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Aug 27, 2008

soo soo

for the loction it was good i donnot think it can get any better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose
Aug 10, 2008

overall ok experience

My friends and I stayed here... we were on the hotel side, my other friends were over at the Palms Place for more or less the same price. The Palms hotel side is definitely more convienient for eating, pool, casino, etc. But if you want a nicer room for a similar price, then you should stay on the Palms Place side. But the overall experience was ok. The room,REEKED of body odor! Although they couldn't change us that night, they were very accomodating and moved us the next night on the same floor for our remaining two nights. I'd go back just because it's a fun hotel with a younger crowd.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Scottsdale, AZ
Aug 7, 2008

Very relaxing!

The Palms was very relaxing. Although it is off the strip and requires a cab ride to the strip it is nice to be a little ways away from the hustle and bustle and all the people. It is quiet and private which is NICE. The pool was awesome and very relaxing. They play great music and the pool servers come around often and you rarely have to wait for a cocktail. If you are going to Las vegas to relax and not party REALLY hard, then the Palms is a great choice. They have great clubs and nightlife on site if interested.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a cab to Fashion Show Mall, Ceasars Forum, or any of the other hotels on the strip for shopping, food, drinks, or site seeing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top