$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 11, 2015 Check-out: May 14, 2015

Palms Casino Resort

4 stars
View map of 4321 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palms Casino Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
715 out of 715
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.5
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sunny1805
Business
Rockville,MD
Feb 25, 2013

Great Amenities but poor service

The room and the amenties provided by the hotel were very good but the only thing missing was a quality service. 1)Valet parking delays : Even though they have a number listed on the valet parking ticket,I have tried to reach it more than once but no one answered my call.I had to go down to the Valet personally and had to wait more than 20 minutes everytime. 2)Front desk phone unreachable : The front desk takes a long time to respond for phone calls. 3)I was promised 2 free breakfast buffets when I was booking the deal but when I asked the front desk staff there was no proper response and I was not provided as promised,although I upgrade my room to a better room which costed me 100 dollars more than the original deal. I would not recommend staying at this place as the service is average and location is far from strip. Only thing that is good about this place are the Suites and the night club Moon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Los vegas outlet mall is a very nice place to shop.Lot of designer outlet options.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
rr123
Business
miami beach, fl
Mar 17, 2013

You can do better

The renovated rooms are nice; but, the Palms is otherwise lacking in almost every respect. First of all, It is not on the strip. There was a time when the Palms had a good crowd so this was less of a factor. Now, the crowd is rather low class. If you are young and looking for a good scene at a reasonable price there are much better choices. If you are more mature and looking for a service oriented experience, then there are also much better choices. Plain and simple the atmosphere here is lame and lacks everything that makes Vegas great. Second, the service was substandard compared to anywhere else in Vegas. For example, we waited at the 24-7 cafe for 15 minutes and no one came to our table. There always seemed a long line at reception and the staff everywhere just did not seem to have the customer service attitude that is the standard in Vegas. The Palms is not awful, but for the same price you can find a much better place to stay and have fantastic experience for your money vs. a mediocre experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bad kid
Business
Florida
May 5, 2013

Not good choice

The room of the hotel is clean, nice, and comfortable, but the internet connect is the worst part, we spent $20 for resort fees and got no internet, we tried to call the front desk agent many times, but they transferred the calls to technical support and the technical support department said they are going to send someone to the room and fix it, but they never showed up. I called for ten times, but still got the same result. the staffs trying to ignored the customers. really bad service, not recommended. Will never go there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Pigskin Princess
Business
Las Vegas
Jun 20, 2013

Bring your inhaler!

Room was so dusty I literally had to blow the dust off the TV remote! The vent in the bathroom was so dusty I could see dust bunnies blocking the vent. I don't think the room was 'cleaned' for quite some time. I know the housekeeper came in and emptied trash but they are definitely not 'cleaning!' Even the literature on the property specials was 2 weeks out of date. I laid it on the bed to see if they'd change it out for a current property promotion sheet and she just put the same one back on the desk. On the plus side, the front desk staff was friendly. I had to encounter them twice since I was given the wrong room the first time around and needed to go back to the desk to change it! Room amenties were lacking. No shower caps and only enough shampoo for 1 longhaired person. Excellent food court & Fortunes chinese food specials!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

get a slot club card - it will save you 50% @ Fortunes!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 19, 2008

poor stay

The hotel staff was very unfriendly. The hotel was short-staffed and it took 30 minutes to check in! Two of the three people behind the desk were talking and not working.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jimmy the Boy
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 15, 2011

Great but loud hotel rrom

The hotel room was nice and large for a basic room. The bed was firm but they provided us with extra pillows. The TV in the room was a CRT. Who still uses a tube TV in this day and age? The bathroom was OK. My biggest complaint is that we were on the 5th floor above the Rain nightclub and we couldn't get to sleep from all the noise. We tried to get to sleep around midnight but the dance music was vibrating the floor. We had to drink ourselves to sleep!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Roseville, ca
Nov 29, 2009

Family get away

The bed is not comfortable and the pillow is not comfortable at all. We stay at the deluxe room maybe that why it is not as good. It just a lot of duct in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Loving Vegas....NOT the Palms
Business
Hermosa Beach, CA
Mar 1, 2010

Not My Favorite...

We arrived at 12:30 AM on Saturday morning (we drove from CA...AND I called to confirm our reservation, confirm we were in fact driving so we would arrive later, and CONFIRM our room would still be available...)and by 1:30 PM Saturday afternoon we had switched our room THREE DIFFERENT TIMES! Our first room was a smoking room, and when we called the front desk they said there was nothing they could do, that all of the rooms were booked. After walking down there, another person just switched the rooms like that. I asked what they did that the other person couldn't, and his response was "I just gave you someone else's room....) OKAY.... when we moved to our second room it reeked of pot. Oh well I thought, we're in Vegas and people are partying...so I just dealt with it. Until I woke up choking at 9:00 the next morning...apparently our neighbors never stopped partying! I had to go back down to the front desk, where they changed our room AGAIN (where people from right across the hall happened to be switching their room too!) This time at least we were in the Fantasy Tower. I must say, besides the actual experience, I was really unimpressed with the actual hotel and casino. The rooms were not anything special, and the casino was so small...not to mention we sat at a table for an hour and only one time did we get asked if we wanted drinks. Blah. Not worth it...too bad because I was so excited.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Supermann
Business
Tucson
Mar 22, 2011

Palms review

Food offerings were either extremely expensive or "grubby". Had to go to RIO across the street for a decent meal.[...] Casino was exceptionally smoky. Room was very nice and clean though. Probably would not return there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at the Rio across the street. Much better selection.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Man dude
Business
Atlante
May 19, 2010

Vegas trip

Over rated. They bumped everyone the weeken I stayed who booked via [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top