$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 4, 2015

Palms Casino Resort

4 stars
View map of 4321 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palms Casino Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
609 out of 609
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.4
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Trans girl
Philadelphia PA
Oct 14, 2013

Las Vegas trip

Excellent in every way. Free shuttle to the LV strip every half hour starting at 11 AM till 8 PM. I would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Laur Laur
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Oct 17, 2014

amazing weekend getaway

I had an amazing time, the location was perfect and the food court provided a variety of choices. One afternoon i enjoyed seeing a movie in the theater right down stairs and my spent my last night in the newly renovated ghost bar night club which definitely had the best view of the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dukchang
Business
los angeles, california
Oct 16, 2014

staff

not enough staff not happy with dealers food is good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

good price

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lambliesdown
Business
omaha, ne
Oct 10, 2014

I'd do it again!

I don't have a bad thing to say about the Palms. I thought they had everything to offer; however, my wife wasn't a huge fan of being slightly off-strip. Great value play here. Do it and catch a free shuttle ride to Caesar's.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Barius
Business
Austin, TX
Oct 9, 2014

Great casino/resort experience

Room was newly remodeled, very nicely done I might add. Nothing extraordinary but it was a nice place and the staff is what you'd expect from a casino/resort. Great value and would stay there again; free shuttle to Caesars from 10-8 every half hour helps sell the off strip location. Long distance phone charge was rather high but I had a work conference call that needed to be clear so I didn't trust the cell.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robin...
Business
New York
Oct 7, 2014

Birthday

The Palms hotel was a very clean. The Lounge was GREAT ,but the drink prices was tooo expensive. Staff never inform us the if we stayed at The Palms add mission to Lounge before 12 was free. We came there at 12:10 and was charged a $20.00 fee. The last day of the stay , the hotel closed the pool for maintenance the entire day.:-( I was informed of the hotel fees when I checked in AND a daily charge of $10.00 for 2 Queen size bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

24 - 7 Restaurant was goid

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Freebird66
Business
Henderson, NV
Oct 6, 2014

Great venue for a concert

We went to see CSN at the Palms and we booked a room there too. Perfect way to spend an evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lvfreak
Business
las vegas
Oct 5, 2014

great view

The palms have ter best views..the room was clean and very private. We also got free admission to the ghost bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Greek Traveler
Business
Seattle, WA
Sep 30, 2014

Great except for the bowling alley overhead

Hotel was nice, hotel restaurants were above average but the BOWLING ALLEY in the suite above us was unacceptable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Try the Chinese restaurant - the food was excellent as was the service

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jaydekay
Business
Dallas, TX
Sep 26, 2014

Quick stay for work

Aside from the long line at check in, the rooms were very nice, good view, comfy bed. The staff was nice and healpful. And the food at 24Seven was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
r...
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 19, 2014

Short but sweet stay

We enjoyed our short stay here. This hotel is located off of the strip in a quiet area, but it's a quick car ride to get to the strip. First, self parking was very easy. Check-in was expedient and pleasant. The hotel in general has a fairly modern vibe. Our room was fairly spacious with a cozy seating area. The bathroom was also of nice size. Overall, the room was nicely appointed, but the lighting was a bit on the dark side. We did not have a chance to experience anything else about this hotel. However,upon check-in, we were given 2 free passes to the night club that night and 2 free passes to the pool party the next day, which would have been fun to try. Maybe next time..... Tip- if you self park, use the entrance on Hugh Hefner Drive, as it will be much closer to your room and you will avoid having to walk through the casino.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top