$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 11, 2015 Check-out: May 14, 2015

Palms Casino Resort

4 stars
View map of 4321 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palms Casino Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
715 out of 715
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.5
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gay Travelers.
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 17, 2009

Great time at the Palms!

Had a great time at the Palms hotel! this was our first trip to Vegas and we really enjoyed the trip. The Palms served as a great base for my partner and i to explore vegas from. The staff was very friendly, the room was very nice, and our views of the strip were very good. One thing to note, is that the rooms are pretty noisy. We could CLEARLY hear conversations (and other things) going on in the rooms next to ours, and the music coming up from the pool, or music coming down from ghostbar, was easy to hear, and a bit difficult to fall asleep to. The palms has a great atmosphere too. there arent too many geriatrics staying here, and there arent too many 20 something suburban d-bags either, a nice mix of professional upper class young people. (also, not too many young kids which was great as well!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

We saw several celebrities while dining at Palms restaurants. Check out Simon for brunch on sunday and Nine for dinner!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york, ny
Aug 14, 2009

Bachelor Party Fun

Pool was really fun but the base from the DJ was nonstop all day. Area around the pool is super slippery-be careful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Had fun at the moon bar

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
21 Year Old Male
Business
New York, NY
Aug 12, 2009

Good but not Great

I would have enjoyed to stay in a hotel that was on Las Vegas Blvd. After visiting Caesar's Palace, and the Bellagio, I realized that I'd prefer to spend the extra money and stay in one of those hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
salt lake city, ut
Aug 11, 2009

Great time!

Overall a really great time. We went mid-weeek so not only was it reasonably priced, but there was no fightin the crowd for food, drinks, or a seat at the blackjack table. Still busy enough to have a good time. Comfortable beds, friendly/helpful staff. Lookin forward to visiting again soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The Palms has the Playboy Club, Ghost, and Rain on the premises. All are a good place to have a drink and get a good view of the city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
InternationalPB
Business
Cleveland, OH
Aug 10, 2009

Solid Vegas Choice

Fun atmosphere. Drawback is that it is off the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Aug 10, 2009

Great stay with quirks

Historically I have always enjoyed the Palms and all the staff. This trip was a bit off in that they lost their main AC unit which led to a warm evening and the evening before that security confused me with another person with the same shirt as me who was stealing bets from tables. I understood the confusion and serious nature of what they were dealing with but when they didn't apologize after detaining me, I was a bit put out. I complained to the front desk and then a security manager apologized but it was a bit too late. I have to say I don't think they would have been as inconsiderate at most of the other places I stay in Vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The italian restaraunt at the palms is one of the best I have eaten at in the country... and I travel a lot.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Yorba Linda, CA
Aug 8, 2009

Good Value for the Money

Overall, good value for the price. Two nights during the week cost $140.00. This hotel really turns into a party scene come Friday. I liked that this hotel was easy to navigate around the casino floor, and that they really had a wide variety of slot machines.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SOUTH GATE, CA
Aug 8, 2009

ENJOYED MY STAY IN PALMS

THE STAFF WAS NICE AND HELPFUL. HOTEL SEEMS CLEAN AND A VERY PLEASANT PLACE TO STAY. STAYED FOR TWO DAYS, BUT NEEDED MORE DAYS TO ENJOYED VEGAS. WILL BE BACK...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

RECOMMEND CARNIVAL WORLD BUFFET IN RIO, JUST ACROSS THE STREET OF PALMS. THE LARGEST BUFFET I'VE SEEN, LOTS TO CHOOSE FROM.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
washington d.c.
Aug 7, 2009

great hotel with a young cool vibe

Off the strip but not off the vegas beat. Great location to be away from the hustle and bustle but still in the loop. Walk takes about 20mins. to the strip but is good exercise. Taxi less than $10. Clubs were cool and the service was excellent for hotel stayers, no line and no cover, vip. Would stay again, great value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Just another guest
Business
Dallas, TX
Aug 6, 2009

Palms Trip

Room was too cold on one side and too hot on the other side. Air cooling system cooled only one side of the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Plan before you get there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top