$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Palms Casino Resort

4 stars
View map of 4321 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palms Casino Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
664 out of 664
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.4
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Berto34
Boston
Jul 23, 2013

Palms Las Vegas

Hotel was great. We had a nice room on the 52nd floor with a great view of the other tower. Room were great as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carlos I
Business
West Palm Beach, FL
May 16, 2009

Excellent Experience

Great location, off the hustle and bustle of the strip but close enough get around fairly easily. Valet parking was convenient, check in fast and smooth, the rooms were very well decorated and clean, incredible deal for the money, staff was very friendly and helpful. They have all types of eating facilities from top of the line restaurants to the food court that has McDonals, China Express, Nathans, etc.. We checked in on a Wed and were given a complimentary passes to the Playboy club. I thought it was going to be very noisy full of young kids but the clientel was balanced. I enoyed my stay and recommend the Palms for business or travel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Used the vouchers the hotel gives you. The playboy club is nice and cozy with an increidlbe view of the strip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
May 15, 2009

Absolutely Wonderful!

They did not have any available rooms with two double beds as requested, so we were upgraded to a suite at no charge. Every member of the staff I encountered was friendly and helpful. The nightlife is impeccable. Overall, the Palms was wonderful and I absolutely plan on returning!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

You can go online a day or two before to put yourself on the guest list and get in for free. Also, use your VIP passes provided by the hotel - they'll save you a lot of money on admission.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kdizzle
Business
minneapolis, mn
May 14, 2009

Palms

one word: AMAZING!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minnesota
May 14, 2009

"Wonderful Vegas getaway"

The Palms is a very nice casino and hotel. It was nice to be off the strip and all the noise and commotion that comes with it. We really enjoyed the pool and the gaming, and the food was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

You must go to the Moon Bar on Tuesdays. "Weekends are for amateurs" is the slogan.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY. NY
May 8, 2009

the Palms

Was not what I expected from "the palms". the price was great but the hotel was ok, casino was small and can't believe they charge $20 to use the gym/ facilities even during the week. They never came to make up our room the 2nd day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
3rd Honeymoon!
Business
Chicago, IL
May 5, 2009

We loved it!

We thought the hotel was nice. The staff was nice but not as helpful as we had hoped. When we left the hotel we asked the concierge if the bus would take us to the airport. She said that it would not, but we decided to try anyway. The only other forms of transportation that were avilable was a shuttle bus that would make us late because they stop at number of hotels on the way (and I get car sick in stop and go traffic) and a taxi, but we figure that it would be well over $60 to get us to the airport. When we got on the bus the bus driver told us that the bus would take us to the airport. He told us where to transfer and our transfer was free. There were very few stops and we got there way faster then if we had taken the shuttle (and cheaper because the shuttles are around $20) The location sucked. We were on a budget so we tried taking the bus to and from the strip which wasn't too bad but we had to wait long at night. We were exhausted one day and decided to take a cab from the strip back to the hotel. The cab ride was over $9, not including the money we paid to get to the strip and around all day. As far as cleanliness, the hotel room was decent. If you want to be picky, I found a hair on the decorative pillow and by the sink. We also noticed that one of the pillows was stained under the pillow case so we threw it on the floor and they replaced it. They didn't come to our room the first night so we had to call them to come the next day. It was pretty dissappointing because we were out all day and I expected to come home to a nice clean bed, but it wasn't, so I suggest you call just in case. P.S. tip the room service a few dollars the first time they come and they'll hook you up with soaps, lotions, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

We went to the Madame Tussauds Wax Museum and had a great time. They let you go up to the statues and take pictures, etc! We also got a student discount, we're college students so that was pretty nice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Apr 30, 2009

Unbelievable Nightlife

This is a great hotel if your looking for nightlife. You wont go anywhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Outstanding but it aint cheap.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lynn from NY
Business
Rochester, NY
Apr 23, 2009

Palm Casino Resort/Hotel

The Hotel was beautiful and room was great. Most of the staff was very friendly. The restaurants in the Hotel were great. All and all, it was a very enjoyable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

You can get vouchers for free or cheap shows and also food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Braces
Business
Sun City West, AZ
Apr 22, 2009

Not our happiest experience

The hotel being so far from the strip, with limited shuttle service, made it difficult to get around town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
memphis,tn
Apr 22, 2009

wonderful experience

the experience was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top