$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 4, 2015

Palms Casino Resort

4 stars
View map of 4321 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palms Casino Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
609 out of 609
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.4
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marie nurse
San francisco,california
Sep 22, 2013

Awesome

Palms hotel was an awesome place today . The room the restaurants everything is good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Aug 27, 2008

soo soo

for the loction it was good i donnot think it can get any better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose
Aug 10, 2008

overall ok experience

My friends and I stayed here... we were on the hotel side, my other friends were over at the Palms Place for more or less the same price. The Palms hotel side is definitely more convienient for eating, pool, casino, etc. But if you want a nicer room for a similar price, then you should stay on the Palms Place side. But the overall experience was ok. The room,REEKED of body odor! Although they couldn't change us that night, they were very accomodating and moved us the next night on the same floor for our remaining two nights. I'd go back just because it's a fun hotel with a younger crowd.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Scottsdale, AZ
Aug 7, 2008

Very relaxing!

The Palms was very relaxing. Although it is off the strip and requires a cab ride to the strip it is nice to be a little ways away from the hustle and bustle and all the people. It is quiet and private which is NICE. The pool was awesome and very relaxing. They play great music and the pool servers come around often and you rarely have to wait for a cocktail. If you are going to Las vegas to relax and not party REALLY hard, then the Palms is a great choice. They have great clubs and nightlife on site if interested.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a cab to Fashion Show Mall, Ceasars Forum, or any of the other hotels on the strip for shopping, food, drinks, or site seeing.

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grande Cache
Aug 6, 2008

Front Desk Not Very Accommodating

The Palms is a very nice Hotel off the Strip with easy access if you have a car. I would not recommend staying here if you are walking back and forth to the strip. The rooms are clean and of average size. Nice hotel, poor service from the front desk at times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

It is Vegas afterall... Lots to see and do.

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, *
Aug 5, 2008

Best hotel stay- EVER!

I can't really find any complaints unless I am just nitpicking. It isn't on the Strip,but once you are at The Palms ,who cares? I was treated like a Rock Star(Im NOT). The pool was excellent,shopping was good, 24/7 hit the spot and was very affordable. We enjoyed the casino and the staff was friendly,helpful. Check in/out was a breeze. The bath products were very nice,you'll be smelling minty! I hope every visit will be like this one,because I plan on making a few more!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Riverside, CA
Aug 5, 2008

Awsome Trip

This was first time we stayed at the Palms. We had a nice room with down pillows and comforter, nice flat screen TV and a nice mini bar. The thing i love most is everything is close, 2 minutes to the front desk, 2 minutes to parking and 2 minutes to food and casino. Pool has music and big 2 man lounge chairs and beds.Definately will stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Barbara, CA
Aug 4, 2008

Nothing spectacular

This is just a typical hotel/casino. Off the strip and further away from places I like to play.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Issaquah, WA
Jul 31, 2008

Great value, not too crowded

I've stayed at many hotels in Las Vegas but this was my first stay at the Palms and I was a little hesitant as it is across the freeway from the strip. I was pleasantly surprised with the entire facility, checkin was quick and the room assigned was on an upper floor with a great view. Two queen sized beds with plenty of walk around room. The casino was never crowded to the point where I felt hemmed in. A nice food court where I would get McDonald's coffee every morning, complimentary coffee also available in the rooms, just not enough for me to get going in the A.M. The 24/seven coffee shop service was more than a tad slow and minor problems with the orders and incorrect billing. I would stay at this hotel again based on room rate offered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Food court, movie theater, restaurants, live shows all available without leaving the property.

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Highlands Ranch
Jul 30, 2008

Couple Friendly

The pool was great except there was very little shade available. The drink service at the pool area was great although it seemed a little high concerning the price of drinks. ($9 dollars for a large water) Room was great but it was not cleaned one of the days we were there. Although being slightly off the strip it was easy to get to the locations on the strip. During the summer months be prepared to weather the heat walking the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The strip is close by..

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mentor, OH
Jul 16, 2008

Getaway

This hotel and casino was very nice and a good value for the price. Is off the strip but only about $8.00 cab fare if you don't have a rental. If you are into the party scene would recommend this place even more. It seemed as though this casino/hotel didn't get busy until about 8 at night. Would not recommend though if you are more into the gambling. Had very few table and table selections I thought and only had 8 poker tables that I saw and no more than 2 going at any given time I ever saw. Is a good place to do other stuff also in the casino...there is a movie theater and also fast food places right inside. Would overall though stay at this hotel again if given the option for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Multiple clubs right inside the hotel and if you stay you get a little vip card.

Back to menu Return to top