$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Palms Casino Resort

4 stars
View map of 4321 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palms Casino Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
658 out of 658
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.4
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit,Mi
May 21, 2009

bachlorette vegas

party party party...lots of fun! and nights and days out!!! the only thing was getting roomservice to check on us and give us extra tp and blankets and towels..........But, not a huge deal, everything else was great...vegas is expensive you one expects that so you just prepare and pay up and tip well!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms. Nosy
Business
Orange County CA
May 21, 2009

Perfect hotel for this business/fun trip

This was a business/pleasure trip and a perfect place to stay. Big, quiet rooms, great bed, well organized casino with my favorite slots, great food in the cafe, and the Ghost Bar was fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Outlet malls a couple of miles down LV blvd so.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Haven, CT
May 21, 2009

I love the Palms!

Had a great time. The pool is awesome. Get there early to get a good chair. Service was really good! Hotel and pool staff were helpful and nice. Nightlife is awesome. Get a VIP bracelet at Stuff, it's worth it. Ask about the Deuce. It makes getting around on the strip alot cheaper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

With a VIP bracelet, you get a discount cover charge and don't have to wait in line! You have access to all 4 nightclubs!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 20, 2009

cool hotel

The Palms is a very cool hotel. Love the younger crowd. It's not full of old boring people sitting at slot machines. Great music in the casino. Super cool pool scene on Fridays (Ditch Fridays). The only issues were that the rooms are small and it's not on the strip, so you have to take a cab if you want to go anywhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carlos I
Business
West Palm Beach, FL
May 16, 2009

Excellent Experience

Great location, off the hustle and bustle of the strip but close enough get around fairly easily. Valet parking was convenient, check in fast and smooth, the rooms were very well decorated and clean, incredible deal for the money, staff was very friendly and helpful. They have all types of eating facilities from top of the line restaurants to the food court that has McDonals, China Express, Nathans, etc.. We checked in on a Wed and were given a complimentary passes to the Playboy club. I thought it was going to be very noisy full of young kids but the clientel was balanced. I enoyed my stay and recommend the Palms for business or travel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Used the vouchers the hotel gives you. The playboy club is nice and cozy with an increidlbe view of the strip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
May 15, 2009

Absolutely Wonderful!

They did not have any available rooms with two double beds as requested, so we were upgraded to a suite at no charge. Every member of the staff I encountered was friendly and helpful. The nightlife is impeccable. Overall, the Palms was wonderful and I absolutely plan on returning!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

You can go online a day or two before to put yourself on the guest list and get in for free. Also, use your VIP passes provided by the hotel - they'll save you a lot of money on admission.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kdizzle
Business
minneapolis, mn
May 14, 2009

Palms

one word: AMAZING!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minnesota
May 14, 2009

"Wonderful Vegas getaway"

The Palms is a very nice casino and hotel. It was nice to be off the strip and all the noise and commotion that comes with it. We really enjoyed the pool and the gaming, and the food was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

You must go to the Moon Bar on Tuesdays. "Weekends are for amateurs" is the slogan.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY. NY
May 8, 2009

the Palms

Was not what I expected from "the palms". the price was great but the hotel was ok, casino was small and can't believe they charge $20 to use the gym/ facilities even during the week. They never came to make up our room the 2nd day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
3rd Honeymoon!
Business
Chicago, IL
May 5, 2009

We loved it!

We thought the hotel was nice. The staff was nice but not as helpful as we had hoped. When we left the hotel we asked the concierge if the bus would take us to the airport. She said that it would not, but we decided to try anyway. The only other forms of transportation that were avilable was a shuttle bus that would make us late because they stop at number of hotels on the way (and I get car sick in stop and go traffic) and a taxi, but we figure that it would be well over $60 to get us to the airport. When we got on the bus the bus driver told us that the bus would take us to the airport. He told us where to transfer and our transfer was free. There were very few stops and we got there way faster then if we had taken the shuttle (and cheaper because the shuttles are around $20) The location sucked. We were on a budget so we tried taking the bus to and from the strip which wasn't too bad but we had to wait long at night. We were exhausted one day and decided to take a cab from the strip back to the hotel. The cab ride was over $9, not including the money we paid to get to the strip and around all day. As far as cleanliness, the hotel room was decent. If you want to be picky, I found a hair on the decorative pillow and by the sink. We also noticed that one of the pillows was stained under the pillow case so we threw it on the floor and they replaced it. They didn't come to our room the first night so we had to call them to come the next day. It was pretty dissappointing because we were out all day and I expected to come home to a nice clean bed, but it wasn't, so I suggest you call just in case. P.S. tip the room service a few dollars the first time they come and they'll hook you up with soaps, lotions, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

We went to the Madame Tussauds Wax Museum and had a great time. They let you go up to the statues and take pictures, etc! We also got a student discount, we're college students so that was pretty nice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top