$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Palms Casino Resort

4 stars
View map of 4321 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palms Casino Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
662 out of 662
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.4
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Turtle50
Colorado
Jul 9, 2014

Palms

Check in was fast. Room was clean. Casino and dining are fab

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ToxicRisk
Business
Orange County, CA
Jul 22, 2009

Great hotel at a great rate

This stay was much better than the previous one. On the prior visit, front desk check-in had an attitude which got us off on a bad start. This time they were very friendly and even upgraded the room to a junior suite from a standard room. In-room coffee makers have been removed from the rooms about 1 week ago but they were even very apologetic about that. Major improvement. Let's hope it continues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Bistro Buffet is a good value.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SFV
Jul 22, 2009

Palms Hotel

The whole experience was great. The only thing I didn't like was the food at the buffet. The pancakes were hard. The scrambled eggs were runny. It was not good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
sacramento ca
Jul 18, 2009

palms casino resort

On my last night there, a thursday, I could hear the bass amp from the night club several floors below until 3 in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Monica, CA
Jul 17, 2009

Palms delivers

No complaints, attentive staff, clean, well furnished and maintained room, great value. Nice casino, good restaurants, off strip location has its pluses and minuses, but overall a place I look forward to staying at again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Philadelphia, Ohio
Jul 13, 2009

Palms Review

We were on our honeymoon, had very good treatment and loved every minute of it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

It always looks closer than it really is! If it looks kind of far, take a taxi!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jamesb18c5
Business
Portland, OR
Jun 22, 2009

Go for the clubs but Don't Stay

This Hotel although nice is a bit overrated. Although the nightclubs and bars are great Location to strip is a hassle. The rooms are small and conservative but the view was good. There are two towers and I stayed at the original Palms so I'm not speaking for the newer tower. *Positive aspects: Rain, Moon, and Ghostbar. All three alone would be worth the trip to Palms. For only $30 dollar (which is reasonable for Las Vegas standards)you get a pass for all three clubs. The view from Moon and Ghostbar are incredible and if you like a good show with top DJ's then Rain is your place. *Negative aspects: Rooms are small. Pool is over crowded limited seating that doesn't cost extra. LOCATION. 25-30min walk from strip. $12.00 one way cab ride to strip. Driving to the strip sucks during peak traffic times and there was a lot of construction when we were there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

*Tip- free shuttle from Rio (which is 5 min walk from Palms) runs to Paris Hotel located on the strip. The shuttle runs till 1:00am. I would do this if you wanted to save a little money instead of paying for a cab.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Danbury,ct.
Jun 10, 2009

greatw price

the food in the 24 restaurant was very salty.  We had to switch rooms because the first one was near the hotels air conditioning and it could be heard insidel.  They should have informed us

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

definetely enjoyed getting buy 1 night, 1 free

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
maniatica
Business
new york
Jun 7, 2009

best of best

all i have to say iis that it was craziii there the best

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
yardley pa
May 31, 2009

palms for the young

great place however you must be young to enjoy the place. Pool closes at 5pm whats up with that

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
May 30, 2009

Memorial Day @ The Palms

Arrived at The Palms at around 10:30 am on a Sunday and attempted to check in. In my first attempt, I tried to give the receptionist a 20 dollar tip for a comped upgrade, but that failed miserably. They told me the rooms were not ready yet and that they would call me when it was. We then went to the all you could drink champagne brunch at the buffet, not bad. A little pricey at $18, but it was okay. So, we gambled a little bit and walked up to the Rio, walked back and tried to check in again. STILL NOTHING! Finally at around 3:00 we were able to get into the room. Did a little bit more gambling at the Palms, then we headed up to the strip. This is the one problem with the Palms, is the taxi rides to the strip can become expensive. Did I mention that I have never seen so many good looking young women in one casino, it was amazing. It is for sure a lot younger crowd that stays here. All seem to be good looking, wealthy, and young. California types, a little too hip for a drunken gambler like myself, even though I am only 23. The table limits were typically around 10-15 min. and the video poker at the palms is hard to beat. Their food court proved to be very nice when looking for a cheap and quick meal, they have a McDonalds, chinese, and a pizza place. On the last night there, we went up to the Playboy club, it is great. $25 a hand blackjack dealt by smokin' hot playboy bunnies, dressed in cute outfits. Club Moon was packed to the gills, not my scene. All in all, I would stay here again if the price were right. Otherwise, I would rather stay right up on the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Lots of times they have free passes to get into the clubs at the Palms, just ask the front desk. Otherwise you are looking at $20.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top