$45 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Palms Casino Resort

4 stars
View map of 4321 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palms Casino Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
612 out of 612
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.4
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Trans girl
Family
Philadelphia PA
Oct 14, 2013

Las Vegas trip

Excellent in every way. Free shuttle to the LV strip every half hour starting at 11 AM till 8 PM. I would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Los Angeles
Oct 15, 2008

Cool adult hotel with great pool.

This was the second time staying at the Palms. It is geared toward adults and I didn't see one child this trip. The pool area is one of my favorites in Vegas -- very beautiful and always enough chairs for everyone. LOVE the Mexican restaurant, Guardenos, it is one of the best I've found in town. The rooms are gorgeous in the Fantasy Tower. The bed is the most comfortable I've probably ever stayed in. The bathroom is beautiful, roomy, and had a big jacuzzi tub. One of the greatest things: self-parking is so close and convenient to the rooms! When checking in the clerk was so helpful and even upgraded us to a nicer room for free! Overall it was a GREAT experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Three great off-the-strip local dining options: Nora's (Italian), Lotus of Siam (Thai), and Firefly (tapas). I like discovering where locals love to eat ... and all three of these a fabulous AFFORDABLE choices.

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
New Haven
Oct 13, 2008

lots of fun

The Palms is a great hotel, with good restaurants, fun night life, and a fabulous pool. Wish they had a wider variety of shopping options on site. The music at the pool left a little to be desired too, but the pool's bar staff was great, and it was fun anyway. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Take a cab to the Peppermill for the best breakfast in town. Don't miss the lounge in back for awesome bloody marys and ambience!

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Millville
Oct 9, 2008

nice place to stay.

nice place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Vegas Casino / hotel. it all inside.

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas
Oct 8, 2008

Fun

I have stayed at the Palms one other time and both times have been very enjoyable. It is always a fun and exciting atmosphere. I had to share a smoking room with my mom (unfortunately... haha) and eventhough there was not much ventilation the smoke didn't seem to hover much. The room was comfortable and roomy. The price was very affordable and I will definitely stay there on my next trip to Las Vegas:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The strip with as much shopping as you can imagine is about a mile away.

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lawrenceville
Oct 3, 2008

My review of Palms Casino Resort

Room was very nice for the money and I liked the minty shampoo. The casino was not that crowded and created a nice atmosphere. The crowd was very young and the energy was great. Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 30, 2008

I have always loved the ...

I have always loved the Palms and the deals you can find early in the week are unbelievable. I definitely look forward to staying here again soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

If you just need to run to a grocery store or are tired of the food in the hotel, right up the street is everything you will need.

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Flint
Sep 28, 2008

Very average Hotel at Best

The Palms was just OK. We were supposedly upgraded to The Fantasy Tower room which was run of the mill. If this was an upgrade, I would have hated to see the room in the original Palms Tower. The bathroom was small with only one sink, a combo shower and tub. The best thing about the Palms is the restaurants. We love Nine Steakhouse, Gardunas Mexican restaurant, and our favorite is Little Buddha, an asian style restaurant which serves the best sushi I have ever head. Make sure you try The King Roll. Another annoying feature of the hotel is the lines of people that snake through the hotel and casino waiting to get in one of the many clubs at night. It became so bad that just to get to our elevator turned into a big ordeal. The other problem is the clientele. They are trying so hard to be cool that many times there were altercations between patrons. This traveler gives the Palms a thumb down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Anaheim
Sep 24, 2008

Very Nice Rooms and Comfort for the Money

Room was very comfortable and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Fashion Mall & Other Nightly Activities

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Sep 23, 2008

Very Pleased

My husband and I arrived extremely early( 10am) but, the nice, pleasant young lady at the check in desk) made one phone call and we were able to check in right then. I was sooo impressed and happy. We wanted to drop our bags off and sightsee. Thanks to her we were able to do just that. Besides that, the room was spacious, airy, clean and neat. The bathroom was to die for. I just loved the decor. We will definitely stay at the Palms again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

There is a shuttle(free) provided by the hotel that will take you to various shopping venues.

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Sep 22, 2008

Palms was a Rocking good time

Great restaurants.. great nightlife..bars were so fun there. Pool was nice.. and lots of people watching to do. The rooms were modern and clean. We had an awesome view. It is not on the stript, but close cab ride. There was plenty to do with the clubs and gambling at the palms. Loved it there, not kid friendly, but awesome for adults wanting to have fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There are a couple of hotels nearby.. but we just hung around the Palms.

Back to menu Return to top