$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 11, 2015 Check-out: May 14, 2015

Palms Casino Resort

4 stars
View map of 4321 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palms Casino Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
715 out of 715
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.5
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Delcee
Nashville
Aug 19, 2013

Viva Las Vegas

Perfecto! Mucho gusto. An extremely exceptional experience. The N9ne Steakhouse and Ghostbar were top notch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Keepin it real
Business
Hanover, Maryland
Sep 2, 2009

Great Vacation

We Gambled went shoping did some clubing.This trip was very diff from previous trips just because we hardly spent anytime in our room only to catch a few z's then back out to the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Took cabs every where on the first day spent a lot.Then we discovered how convenience the bus was to ride.It comes by every 15 min and u can get a 24 hr pass for 7 bucks!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas
Sep 1, 2009

Wonderful Motel

We didn't tell us that they charged our debit card $200 while we were there in case there were damages so when we got back we found out we were overdrawn with overcharges of $100.00 and we called the Palms to try to find out what was going on and they said that was standard procedure but we told them we weren't informed about it when we checked in and we had over $100 in overdraft charges and they didn't even offer to make it right or offer a sorry or passes or anything. It made our pleasant stay bitter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

They have food in the hotel if you walk around so you don't have to leave the hotel to eat somewhere else. They also have a movie theater so if you don't want to gamble you can see a movie.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carpinteria
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 1, 2009

PALMS

Great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas
Sep 1, 2009

Wonderful Motel

We didn't tell us that they charged our debit card $200 while we were there in case there were damages so when we got back we found out we were overdrawn with overcharges of $100.00 and we called the Palms to try to find out what was going on and they said that was standard procedure but we told them we weren't informed about it when we checked in and we had over $100 in overdraft charges and they didn't even offer to make it right or offer a sorry or passes or anything. It made our pleasant stay bitter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

They have food in the hotel if you walk around so you don't have to leave the hotel to eat somewhere else. They also have a movie theater so if you don't want to gamble you can see a movie.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hillsborough NJ
Aug 29, 2009

Nice hotel, great casino employees

When we arrived I wasn't impressed with the Casino. It seemed small but the dealers and pit boss's were the nicest we have ever had. They enabled us to have a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Slot lover
Business
Washington State
Aug 29, 2009

Very nice visit @ the Palms

We selected the Palms for this trip to get off the strip and enjoy some gambling. We found that this hotel is for a much younger crowd ages 18 - 25 maybe. We walked to the Rio and caught the shuttle to Paris each day to enjoy the shows and the strip. We rode the tram,the bus, & taxi. Many different ways to get around. So much to see and do we will have to go back and stay closer to the strip so we can take in more of what Vegas has to offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hillsborough NJ
Aug 29, 2009

Nice hotel, great casino employees

When we arrived I wasn't impressed with the Casino. It seemed small but the dealers and pit boss's were the nicest we have ever had. They enabled us to have a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Burbank,CA
Aug 27, 2009

Las Vegas Trip

everything was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Book early

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Party in Vegas
Business
Niagara Falls, NY
Aug 27, 2009

Great nightlife hotel

They have great nightlife at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
getaway girl
Business
Portland
Aug 26, 2009

Oh Yes! Request the Fantasy Tower!

The best last minute vacation I have ever had. I went by myself and as a single lady I had a blast. The staff and other guests at the hotel were so nice and I felt completely safe. I stayed three days, the pool, nightclubs, restaurants and room service were all spectacular. I never had to leave the place it was like an all inclusive resort. Not sure what the other tower was like but I stayed in the Playboy tower(Fantasy Tower) with a huge room with sitting area and large bathroom. There was even a jacuzzi tub. I will go back very soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The have several nightclubs, bars and lounges in the hotel. Regardless of your style and taste you should have no problems finding your type of "scene".

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top