$56 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2015 Check-out: Jul 15, 2015

Palms Casino Resort

4 stars
View map of 4321 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palms Casino Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
726 out of 726
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.5
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Berto34
Boston
Jul 23, 2013

Palms Las Vegas

Hotel was great. We had a nice room on the 52nd floor with a great view of the other tower. Room were great as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Just looking for some fun
Business
Providence, RI
Sep 9, 2009

Palms Las Vegas

Pool party on Friday is wild, Ghostbar and Rain are the two best nightclubs in Vegas. Casino is lame compared to ones on the strips, but if you want to party Palms isthe place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fargo ND
Sep 8, 2009

Fun weekend

Great place to party.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vegas Hombre
Business
Menifee, Ca
Sep 8, 2009

Nice and reasonable getaway!

Stayed at hotel for two days, gambling, spa and fun. The hotel front desk was great; we checked in late and asked for an upgrade, they obliged as well as provided a couple of freebies, like gym and 1/2 off if we wanted to stay and extra day; 1/2 off spa treatments too. We couldn't, but would have it we had more time. The only bad thing is it is off the beaten track not on the strip, but that might be a good thing, now I think about it. lower prices, less people; we stayed Wed/Thus

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The 9Nine restauarant was one of the best experiences we had while at the hotel. Friendly service, waiter attentive and the filet mignon we had was truly one of the best we have sampled.It was pricey, about $200 for two people, but my husband ordered surf/turf and we each had 2 drinks and 2 appetizers, but well worth it, especially if you are winnign big! We will back and will definitely eat there again.

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RRose13886
Business
Long Island, NY
Sep 7, 2009

Nonstop Party

The Palms is a nonstop party. It is definitely the place to be in Vegas. The clubs are top notch and amazing views of the strip from Moon and from the Ghostbar!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Long lines if you're not a hotel guest but if you are staying there they try to do the right thing.

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Sep 5, 2009

Too far from the strip

The hotel rate was about $30 cheaper than most hotels on the strip, but due to my meeting requirements, I spent over $100 per day on cab fare. It would have been much easier and cheaper to stay on the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Sep 4, 2009

Yuck

I checked in at 4:30 and wanted to go lay out by the pool. The Palms pool closes at 5:00! The room was so dusty I had an allergy attack. The bed smelled like mildew. The knob fell off when I turned the shower on. I could hear other rooms plumbing through my bathroom. The room next to me with the joining door had a party until 3 am and all the front desk could say was did you bring ear plugs? I felt like I would have been better off staying at a holiday Inn!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Sep 3, 2009

Horrible place to stay!

Me and some friends stayed at this hotel thinking it was going to be a classy fun place for my friends birthday. First of all, when we got to our room there was hair in the bed, than there was bodily fluid on the bed comforter. After switching rooms, the manager promised us a bottle of champagne. We waited and waited and he never brought it. Then we attempted to go to the pool and they would not let us in becauese we were too late. Lastly, the bouncers would not let us into any of the clubs because we had already been drinking!! Hello!! Its Vegas. After be treated badly,I asked the manager for a refund and she did not do anything to keep us there, she just said there was nothing she could do about it!! This is a horrible hotel with rude staff! I will never stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Sep 3, 2009

Horrible place to stay!

Me and some friends stayed at this hotel thinking it was going to be a classy fun place for my friends birthday. First of all, when we got to our room there was hair in the bed, than there was bodily fluid on the bed comforter. After switching rooms, the manager promised us a bottle of champagne. We waited and waited and he never brought it. Then we attempted to go to the pool and they would not let us in becauese we were too late. Lastly, the bouncers would not let us into any of the clubs because we had already been drinking!! Hello!! Its Vegas. After be treated badly,I asked the manager for a refund and she did not do anything to keep us there, she just said there was nothing she could do about it!! This is a horrible hotel with rude staff! I will never stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Keepin it real
Business
Hanover, Maryland
Sep 2, 2009

Great Vacation

We Gambled went shoping did some clubing.This trip was very diff from previous trips just because we hardly spent anytime in our room only to catch a few z's then back out to the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Took cabs every where on the first day spent a lot.Then we discovered how convenience the bus was to ride.It comes by every 15 min and u can get a 24 hr pass for 7 bucks!

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ottawa, Canada
Sep 2, 2009

Excellent experience

I highly recommend the Palms. Great, friendly service, rooms were clean and didn't get charge for bottle of water used in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

There is a few clubs in the Hotel; Playboy, Rain, Moon and Ghostbar.

Back to menu Return to top