$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Palms Casino Resort

4 stars
View map of 4321 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palms Casino Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
658 out of 658
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.4
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Relax in Vegas
Business
Honolulu
May 6, 2013

Work Meetings

Convenient location for my business meetings, ample parking, and away from the traffic of the Strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Philadelphia, Ohio
Jul 13, 2009

Palms Review

We were on our honeymoon, had very good treatment and loved every minute of it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

It always looks closer than it really is! If it looks kind of far, take a taxi!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jamesb18c5
Business
Portland, OR
Jun 22, 2009

Go for the clubs but Don't Stay

This Hotel although nice is a bit overrated. Although the nightclubs and bars are great Location to strip is a hassle. The rooms are small and conservative but the view was good. There are two towers and I stayed at the original Palms so I'm not speaking for the newer tower. *Positive aspects: Rain, Moon, and Ghostbar. All three alone would be worth the trip to Palms. For only $30 dollar (which is reasonable for Las Vegas standards)you get a pass for all three clubs. The view from Moon and Ghostbar are incredible and if you like a good show with top DJ's then Rain is your place. *Negative aspects: Rooms are small. Pool is over crowded limited seating that doesn't cost extra. LOCATION. 25-30min walk from strip. $12.00 one way cab ride to strip. Driving to the strip sucks during peak traffic times and there was a lot of construction when we were there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

*Tip- free shuttle from Rio (which is 5 min walk from Palms) runs to Paris Hotel located on the strip. The shuttle runs till 1:00am. I would do this if you wanted to save a little money instead of paying for a cab.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Danbury,ct.
Jun 10, 2009

greatw price

the food in the 24 restaurant was very salty.  We had to switch rooms because the first one was near the hotels air conditioning and it could be heard insidel.  They should have informed us

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

definetely enjoyed getting buy 1 night, 1 free

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
maniatica
Business
new york
Jun 7, 2009

best of best

all i have to say iis that it was craziii there the best

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
yardley pa
May 31, 2009

palms for the young

great place however you must be young to enjoy the place. Pool closes at 5pm whats up with that

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
May 30, 2009

Memorial Day @ The Palms

Arrived at The Palms at around 10:30 am on a Sunday and attempted to check in. In my first attempt, I tried to give the receptionist a 20 dollar tip for a comped upgrade, but that failed miserably. They told me the rooms were not ready yet and that they would call me when it was. We then went to the all you could drink champagne brunch at the buffet, not bad. A little pricey at $18, but it was okay. So, we gambled a little bit and walked up to the Rio, walked back and tried to check in again. STILL NOTHING! Finally at around 3:00 we were able to get into the room. Did a little bit more gambling at the Palms, then we headed up to the strip. This is the one problem with the Palms, is the taxi rides to the strip can become expensive. Did I mention that I have never seen so many good looking young women in one casino, it was amazing. It is for sure a lot younger crowd that stays here. All seem to be good looking, wealthy, and young. California types, a little too hip for a drunken gambler like myself, even though I am only 23. The table limits were typically around 10-15 min. and the video poker at the palms is hard to beat. Their food court proved to be very nice when looking for a cheap and quick meal, they have a McDonalds, chinese, and a pizza place. On the last night there, we went up to the Playboy club, it is great. $25 a hand blackjack dealt by smokin' hot playboy bunnies, dressed in cute outfits. Club Moon was packed to the gills, not my scene. All in all, I would stay here again if the price were right. Otherwise, I would rather stay right up on the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Lots of times they have free passes to get into the clubs at the Palms, just ask the front desk. Otherwise you are looking at $20.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CORY 2005
Business
IRVINE
May 28, 2009

3 DAYS STAY

This hotel is for young crowd. It is not bad but there are better options in Vegas

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rclark
Business
Cleveland, OH
May 25, 2009

The Palms Xperience

great atmosphere I wish they gave the guest discounts on cover charges in the bars/clubs or cabanas. pool atmosphere was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Get to the pool early and take a nap before heading out to their clubs

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
DFW
May 22, 2009

Not Very Good! Rooms and hotel need work

Rooms and hotel was not clean. Place to noisy and loud. Have over 1000 nights in LV! I won't go back to the Palms even if they give me a suite for free! Horrible!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY
May 21, 2009

great stay!!

I would stay at the Palms again in a heartbeat! The rooms were very clean, the restaurants were great and so were the nightclubs. it is a perfect spot for 20somethings looking to have a fun getaway with friends. it is in a perfect location as well. some of the girls that work at the pool aren't the friendliest people i've met, but we met several that were very sweet and attentive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Tryst @ the Wynn hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top