$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Palms Casino Resort

4 stars
View map of 4321 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palms Casino Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
719 out of 719
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.5
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Criss Marial
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 28, 2014

Luxury Stay

The room looked very modern. The staff was great. We had a great view of The Strip. It looked gorgeous at night. The only negative thing is that is was a bit far from The Strip, but they have a shuttle that ran for free throughout the day. It ended at roughly 7 p.m. Overall a great stay. I would stay at The Palms again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a very good crepe' restaurant in the lobby that's a must try!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ny
Sep 11, 2009

Overall - beautiful

great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
el23mj
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Sep 10, 2009

viva vegas

The hotel comparative to other Vegas hotels did not have the best service. There was never a door man to open the doors for you, you had to wait in line for everything, and the waitresses throughout the casino were far and few. The room was average but the nightlife was great if you are looking for a party the Palms has something for everyone. The casino was pretty empty so if you are not into crowds it is a good place to gamble.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Shuttle to the strip at 11am and 2pm each day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Sep 9, 2009

Fabulous @ the Palms

Very nice hotel, although not nearly as nice as Mandalay, Bellagio, Venetian, etc. But, we only paid $169 a night, and were there for the Fabulous party. I do love the 9 steakhouse, I think it's my favorite anywhere, and it's a very convenient hotel to get in and out of (unlike Bellagio and the others).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The 9 Steakhouse is personally my favorite. I prefer it to the Palm steakhouse, Ruths Chris, Donovans, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Just looking for some fun
Business
Providence, RI
Sep 9, 2009

Palms Las Vegas

Pool party on Friday is wild, Ghostbar and Rain are the two best nightclubs in Vegas. Casino is lame compared to ones on the strips, but if you want to party Palms isthe place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fargo ND
Sep 8, 2009

Fun weekend

Great place to party.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vegas Hombre
Business
Menifee, Ca
Sep 8, 2009

Nice and reasonable getaway!

Stayed at hotel for two days, gambling, spa and fun. The hotel front desk was great; we checked in late and asked for an upgrade, they obliged as well as provided a couple of freebies, like gym and 1/2 off if we wanted to stay and extra day; 1/2 off spa treatments too. We couldn't, but would have it we had more time. The only bad thing is it is off the beaten track not on the strip, but that might be a good thing, now I think about it. lower prices, less people; we stayed Wed/Thus

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The 9Nine restauarant was one of the best experiences we had while at the hotel. Friendly service, waiter attentive and the filet mignon we had was truly one of the best we have sampled.It was pricey, about $200 for two people, but my husband ordered surf/turf and we each had 2 drinks and 2 appetizers, but well worth it, especially if you are winnign big! We will back and will definitely eat there again.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RRose13886
Business
Long Island, NY
Sep 7, 2009

Nonstop Party

The Palms is a nonstop party. It is definitely the place to be in Vegas. The clubs are top notch and amazing views of the strip from Moon and from the Ghostbar!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Long lines if you're not a hotel guest but if you are staying there they try to do the right thing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Sep 5, 2009

Too far from the strip

The hotel rate was about $30 cheaper than most hotels on the strip, but due to my meeting requirements, I spent over $100 per day on cab fare. It would have been much easier and cheaper to stay on the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Sep 4, 2009

Yuck

I checked in at 4:30 and wanted to go lay out by the pool. The Palms pool closes at 5:00! The room was so dusty I had an allergy attack. The bed smelled like mildew. The knob fell off when I turned the shower on. I could hear other rooms plumbing through my bathroom. The room next to me with the joining door had a party until 3 am and all the front desk could say was did you bring ear plugs? I felt like I would have been better off staying at a holiday Inn!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Sep 3, 2009

Horrible place to stay!

Me and some friends stayed at this hotel thinking it was going to be a classy fun place for my friends birthday. First of all, when we got to our room there was hair in the bed, than there was bodily fluid on the bed comforter. After switching rooms, the manager promised us a bottle of champagne. We waited and waited and he never brought it. Then we attempted to go to the pool and they would not let us in becauese we were too late. Lastly, the bouncers would not let us into any of the clubs because we had already been drinking!! Hello!! Its Vegas. After be treated badly,I asked the manager for a refund and she did not do anything to keep us there, she just said there was nothing she could do about it!! This is a horrible hotel with rude staff! I will never stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top