$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 14, 2015 Check-out: Jul 17, 2015

Palms Casino Resort

4 stars
View map of 4321 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palms Casino Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
726 out of 726
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.5
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Trans girl
Philadelphia PA
Oct 14, 2013

Las Vegas trip

Excellent in every way. Free shuttle to the LV strip every half hour starting at 11 AM till 8 PM. I would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
2 security
Business
Mission Viejo
Oct 11, 2009

Palms in the desert

The worst part was that I only got 3 hrs. sleep before I had to wake up at 6:30-the club "Rain" went on until almost 4 a.m. and was right under my room! The management offered earplugs! Ordinary room, sink was cracked in bath, but nice thick towels there.At the breakfast cafe, terrible service, had to send our pancakes & waffles back-they were cold waiting for waitress to bring us butter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

After we walked all over Vegas, in every other Casino looking for free shuttle and $5 monorail, plus tips for taxis, would've been better, cheaper to rent a car, plus less stress on feet.

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ontime
Business
Hales Corners,Wi
Oct 6, 2009

They had it all.

Have never been to a casino where some of the dealers had just a terrible personality. I think the Sportsbook area could be updated. Clubs and resturaunts were very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Going clubing at the different casino's.

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ontime
Business
Hales Corners,Wi
Oct 6, 2009

They had it all.

Have never been to a casino where some of the dealers had just a terrible personality. I think the Sportsbook area could be updated. Clubs and resturaunts were very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Going clubing at the different casino's.

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Sep 29, 2009

Party Central

Glad I got to experience this place. Would stay again, just maybe not on a weekend.. noisy from the speakers at the pool till 4am. if you want nightlife, i would recommend it for sure. if you need restful sleep on the weekend,, better do it during the day. Bass resonates thru the rooms. If youre cleaned up to go out.. your wife wouldnt dig walking to the strip in heels. your only options are their Cadillac escalades, the taxis, or Rio across the street has a free shuttle every 30 min which is about a 100 yard walk. Pro's = nightlife, sheik, celeb appeal, clean, trendy. Con's = nightlife noise, no shuttle, long walk to/from strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chill relaxin'
Business
Kansas City, Missouri
Sep 29, 2009

Great location for the price

Had a great time, would go back in a heartbeat. Would also recommend to others I know. The PALMS is an AWESOME hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Enjoy the Ghostbar...AWESOME AWESOME view of the city! Besides that, the DJ was off the hook!

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sooz709
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Sep 29, 2009

Drunk and Disorderly Hotel...not so fun

The hotel was okay; I wouldn't stay here again. Registration desk was difficult to locate. No times posted for when pool was open-and then found out it was only open 9a-5p. It would have been nice to swim at 9 or 10 at night or very early in the morning. There were long lines of people all over but no indication as to what they were waiting to do. There was no information about Ghost bar-how/when to go there. At this hotel it seemed like you already had to know what was going on-little direction about activities. It appears that this is a popular hotel for teenagers trying to pass for 21 and young 20's. Apparently this is THE party hotel on the weekends and the young drunk people were loud and getting sick all night Friday and Saturday-difficult to sleep as it was so loud in the adjacent rooms. It just wasn't what we were looking for and as this was our first trip to Vegas we were not aware of this hotel's reputation. Next time we'll stay at a classier place like the Bellagio.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fit Photographer
Business
Los Angeles
Sep 28, 2009

Fun hotel, but lacks in service...

I had not stayed at the Palms before, and figured I would try it out. Now after staying there, I wouldn't stay there again. Fun clubs and all, but the service was totally lacking. It started out with slow and disorganized valet area, slow and bad service in the cafe... And the staff in charge of the clubs... Arrogant and very unfriendly. I was a hotel guest, yet was treated very poorly by the various club staff. I have stayed at other places like the Venetian, and was treated much better. I will probably stay there next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Island, NY
Sep 28, 2009

Palms Casino Bachelor Party

We didn't even leave the hotel for two days.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Clubs are great in hotel. Lounges if in the mood or a variety of nightclubs if desired.

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
michigan
Sep 23, 2009

palms

it was all very nice just had a great time,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Topeka, KS
Sep 21, 2009

Party Hotel

This hotel would be excellent for young couples or singles. Great pool area with parties every day, especially Friday. It is a $20 cab ride to get on the strip from this hotel. Clean room. Very courteous staff. The walls are paper thin!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top