$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 6, 2015 Check-out: Apr 9, 2015

Palms Casino Resort

4 stars
View map of 4321 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palms Casino Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
658 out of 658
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.4
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
InternationalPB
Business
Cleveland, OH
Aug 10, 2009

Solid Vegas Choice

Fun atmosphere. Drawback is that it is off the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Aug 10, 2009

Great stay with quirks

Historically I have always enjoyed the Palms and all the staff. This trip was a bit off in that they lost their main AC unit which led to a warm evening and the evening before that security confused me with another person with the same shirt as me who was stealing bets from tables. I understood the confusion and serious nature of what they were dealing with but when they didn't apologize after detaining me, I was a bit put out. I complained to the front desk and then a security manager apologized but it was a bit too late. I have to say I don't think they would have been as inconsiderate at most of the other places I stay in Vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The italian restaraunt at the palms is one of the best I have eaten at in the country... and I travel a lot.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Yorba Linda, CA
Aug 8, 2009

Good Value for the Money

Overall, good value for the price. Two nights during the week cost $140.00. This hotel really turns into a party scene come Friday. I liked that this hotel was easy to navigate around the casino floor, and that they really had a wide variety of slot machines.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SOUTH GATE, CA
Aug 8, 2009

ENJOYED MY STAY IN PALMS

THE STAFF WAS NICE AND HELPFUL. HOTEL SEEMS CLEAN AND A VERY PLEASANT PLACE TO STAY. STAYED FOR TWO DAYS, BUT NEEDED MORE DAYS TO ENJOYED VEGAS. WILL BE BACK...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

RECOMMEND CARNIVAL WORLD BUFFET IN RIO, JUST ACROSS THE STREET OF PALMS. THE LARGEST BUFFET I'VE SEEN, LOTS TO CHOOSE FROM.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
washington d.c.
Aug 7, 2009

great hotel with a young cool vibe

Off the strip but not off the vegas beat. Great location to be away from the hustle and bustle but still in the loop. Walk takes about 20mins. to the strip but is good exercise. Taxi less than $10. Clubs were cool and the service was excellent for hotel stayers, no line and no cover, vip. Would stay again, great value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Just another guest
Business
Dallas, TX
Aug 6, 2009

Palms Trip

Room was too cold on one side and too hot on the other side. Air cooling system cooled only one side of the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Plan before you get there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Scottsdale, AZ
Aug 6, 2009

Good adults hotel. Fun & younger crowd.

We needed a fun couples weekend away from the kids. Palms is fun for the younger crowd (or young-at-heart). Great pool/music. Great bar/clubs. Alize restaurant at the top of the Palms has excellent food/service/view. Ghostbar (55th flr) had fantastic view/could go outside. Palms needs to allow guests to bring their own bottled water into the pool, though. Poolside bottled water is extremely overpriced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Gold Coast, across the street, has a cheap liquor store for "in-room" cocktails/beer/snacks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
tucson, az
Aug 5, 2009

Yes!!!

Great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange County, CA
Aug 5, 2009

Business Trip

Great hotel to stay at. Easy to get to, close to the strip, and it has great clubs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Pay attetion to parking, it can cost you to park at different casinos.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
palm beach, fl
Aug 5, 2009

beautiful and great location

relax, party, gamble.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top