$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 15, 2015 Check-out: Jun 18, 2015

Palms Casino Resort

4 stars
View map of 4321 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palms Casino Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
721 out of 721
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.5
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike from philly
Philadelphia
Dec 7, 2013

Great casino!

The palms is beautiful!. Good clubs, good food and overall nicest casino.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

The nightlife is expensive so take extra cash.

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ferrari
Business
Boston, Ma
Oct 28, 2009

Great Stay

I brough my boyfriend here for his 21st bday. Upon arrival, we had no idea where to check in and the people at the front desk actully let us walk by cluelessly without saying a word. Once we figured out where to go on our own, things went great. The Palms is gorgeous, the rooms are a good size with very nice bathrooms. The bed was very comfy, but goodluck getting them to give you new sheets. In an effort to conserve water, they'll only do it if you ask. Even then, I swear they must have just replaced them with someone else's dirty blankets. They weren't smelly, but the creepy purple stains left a lot to the imagination. Unless you're looking towards the Strip, the view sucks on Flamingo Drive because of all the construction and empty lots for sale. The pool was nice, but not many people swam since it was October (upper 70's-80's). I liked that it was off the Strip because apparently, there are like a million overpasses on the Strip and you can't cross the streets. I'd hate to have to deal with that all the time. It was only a 5 min taxi ride to the Strip, too. The hotel has everything in it, clubs, restaurants, casino, movie theatre... we almost didn't leave the hotel! Rain and Moon were AMAZING! Make sure that you get in the right lines for the buffet and clubs. When you're a guest you get a VIP pass. Unfortunately, there are about a million other VIP's, so you have to wait in a line anyway, but it's worth it. People from all over come to the Palms just to go to the clubs here so make sure you dress to impress. Crab legs at Bistro Buffet were the only good thing at the buffet. All the other food there sucked. Chimichangas at the Mexican restaurant were delish, but beware the mudd-butt. It'll give you the runs! The convenience store is super expensive. A small bottle of OJ will run you almost $4. Go across the street to CASINO and use their convenience store. They sell cheap alcohol, too. The casino wreaks of ciagrs and cigarettes. I don't smoke so it was really annoying and I came home with a hacking cough from it. McDonald's is open all night after the clubs let out. Can't go wrong with that! Overall, it was a good stay and my boyfriend and I loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Give yourself atleast 30 minutes to check out. There are usually only 2 people at the front desk and I guarantee one of them will be on the phone gabbing, completely ignoring the fact that you have a flight that is leaving in one hour.

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Florida fun time.
Business
Tampa ,FL
Oct 19, 2009

I had a good time.

Overall it was a really good trip. I read some reviews that said the frontdesk staff was poor or was very short with them. I had no trouble with them what so ever. I arived 3 hours before check-in and they checked me right in no problem. Everyone I talked to at the Palms was top notch other than the girl that worked in the business center. She wanted to txt more than help people. The room was nice and clean. It was not made to stay in all the time. The bathroom was big. The only problem I had with the room was the shower head sucked to no end. Weak water pressure and it really never seemed to get that hot. If you are going to do more than gamble and go out make sure you plan what you are going to do ahead of time. You could spend 2 days walking around looking for stuff before you find it. If you get the chance go see the Hover Dam. It was 1 of the best parts of the trip. The food was good at the Palms was really good. If you want to get by cheep go to the Buffett. $8 for breakfast or $16 for Dinner. There are other higer end dinning options at the Palms as well. The one thing I will tell you is dont come to Vegas if you are cheep. You will not have fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

All the malls are just like the ones you have in your home town. Don't waist you time. Other than the Forum Shoppes. It is a really highend mall. Other than that Go to get the Vegas pwoer pass. It is a cheeper way to do alot of non-gambling fun stuff.

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Oct 19, 2009

Great Place.

Great place, lots of fun and excitement. Only bad thing I can say is that it is a little ways off the strip, so you spend more on taxi rides getting to and from the hotel to other spots on the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, Tx
Oct 15, 2009

Best all round casino/hotel

Very well rounded hotel/casino. Service was great upon check-in and out with [...](in) and [...](out). Rooms very clean and neat. Beds sparkling white sheets and comforter excellent use of space in the rooms. If tour ever at this hotel and enjoy 3 card poker or are looking for a new game to change your luck, try it here and make sure [...] are there for this. You will not find nicer dealers anywhere. I spent 4 days there and spent some time in many other casinos, and couldn't find any as nice or knowledgeable about the game plus other games as well. Another great thing about this place is yes it's off the strip but only walking distance from the strip, but you may not even need to leave depending on what your looking for, great dining with N9ne(nine) steakhouse; I'm just sad the one in Dallas Tx closed, as well as Nove. Though don't try the buffet here it is less than desireable. But unlike any other casino/hotel they do not force you to the buffet here they have a food court! This is also great for anyone who's in a rush and the McDonalds is open 24/7. As you can see not much to knock on this place the owners keep this place up and seem to care about more than just lining their pockets. Don't forget to pass by the many clubs in this hotel either, Playboy clubs has bunnies working if that gets your hollies off, Moon has themed parties regularly and while we were there it was Vampire night if your into that. I thought it was cool seeing all the vampires coming through the place. And of course world famous Rain as made famous by the real world las Vegas edition.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Can't Beat them at the Palms. Stay here they have 3 clubs several inside bars and one at the pool. And walking distance from many other local hot spots.

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY,NY
Oct 13, 2009

Great price for an exciting weekend!

Other than the shows and sight seeing we enjoyed the pool and the spa at the hotel. What isn't included in the rooms is a coffee pot, for those of us who are caffine freaks. It was an exciting trip, can't compare it to any trips I've taken before.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

four nightclubs within the Palms complex, you can't beat the convenience.

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
2 security
Business
Mission Viejo
Oct 11, 2009

Palms in the desert

The worst part was that I only got 3 hrs. sleep before I had to wake up at 6:30-the club "Rain" went on until almost 4 a.m. and was right under my room! The management offered earplugs! Ordinary room, sink was cracked in bath, but nice thick towels there.At the breakfast cafe, terrible service, had to send our pancakes & waffles back-they were cold waiting for waitress to bring us butter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

After we walked all over Vegas, in every other Casino looking for free shuttle and $5 monorail, plus tips for taxis, would've been better, cheaper to rent a car, plus less stress on feet.

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ontime
Business
Hales Corners,Wi
Oct 6, 2009

They had it all.

Have never been to a casino where some of the dealers had just a terrible personality. I think the Sportsbook area could be updated. Clubs and resturaunts were very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Going clubing at the different casino's.

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ontime
Business
Hales Corners,Wi
Oct 6, 2009

They had it all.

Have never been to a casino where some of the dealers had just a terrible personality. I think the Sportsbook area could be updated. Clubs and resturaunts were very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Going clubing at the different casino's.

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Sep 29, 2009

Party Central

Glad I got to experience this place. Would stay again, just maybe not on a weekend.. noisy from the speakers at the pool till 4am. if you want nightlife, i would recommend it for sure. if you need restful sleep on the weekend,, better do it during the day. Bass resonates thru the rooms. If youre cleaned up to go out.. your wife wouldnt dig walking to the strip in heels. your only options are their Cadillac escalades, the taxis, or Rio across the street has a free shuttle every 30 min which is about a 100 yard walk. Pro's = nightlife, sheik, celeb appeal, clean, trendy. Con's = nightlife noise, no shuttle, long walk to/from strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chill relaxin'
Business
Kansas City, Missouri
Sep 29, 2009

Great location for the price

Had a great time, would go back in a heartbeat. Would also recommend to others I know. The PALMS is an AWESOME hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Enjoy the Ghostbar...AWESOME AWESOME view of the city! Besides that, the DJ was off the hook!

Back to menu Return to top