$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 7, 2015 Check-out: Apr 8, 2015

Palms Casino Resort

4 stars
View map of 4321 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palms Casino Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
658 out of 658
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.4
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marie nurse
San francisco,california
Sep 22, 2013

Awesome

Palms hotel was an awesome place today . The room the restaurants everything is good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas
Sep 1, 2009

Wonderful Motel

We didn't tell us that they charged our debit card $200 while we were there in case there were damages so when we got back we found out we were overdrawn with overcharges of $100.00 and we called the Palms to try to find out what was going on and they said that was standard procedure but we told them we weren't informed about it when we checked in and we had over $100 in overdraft charges and they didn't even offer to make it right or offer a sorry or passes or anything. It made our pleasant stay bitter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

They have food in the hotel if you walk around so you don't have to leave the hotel to eat somewhere else. They also have a movie theater so if you don't want to gamble you can see a movie.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carpinteria
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 1, 2009

PALMS

Great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hillsborough NJ
Aug 29, 2009

Nice hotel, great casino employees

When we arrived I wasn't impressed with the Casino. It seemed small but the dealers and pit boss's were the nicest we have ever had. They enabled us to have a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Slot lover
Business
Washington State
Aug 29, 2009

Very nice visit @ the Palms

We selected the Palms for this trip to get off the strip and enjoy some gambling. We found that this hotel is for a much younger crowd ages 18 - 25 maybe. We walked to the Rio and caught the shuttle to Paris each day to enjoy the shows and the strip. We rode the tram,the bus, & taxi. Many different ways to get around. So much to see and do we will have to go back and stay closer to the strip so we can take in more of what Vegas has to offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Burbank,CA
Aug 27, 2009

Las Vegas Trip

everything was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Book early

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Party in Vegas
Business
Niagara Falls, NY
Aug 27, 2009

Great nightlife hotel

They have great nightlife at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
getaway girl
Business
Portland
Aug 26, 2009

Oh Yes! Request the Fantasy Tower!

The best last minute vacation I have ever had. I went by myself and as a single lady I had a blast. The staff and other guests at the hotel were so nice and I felt completely safe. I stayed three days, the pool, nightclubs, restaurants and room service were all spectacular. I never had to leave the place it was like an all inclusive resort. Not sure what the other tower was like but I stayed in the Playboy tower(Fantasy Tower) with a huge room with sitting area and large bathroom. There was even a jacuzzi tub. I will go back very soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The have several nightclubs, bars and lounges in the hotel. Regardless of your style and taste you should have no problems finding your type of "scene".

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alaska
Aug 25, 2009

A Must Stay!

I was only in town for two nights on a layover, but I am so happy I chose to stay at the Palms. The bed was insanely comfortable and clean. The only inconvenient thing about this hotel is the location. It is a ways from the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The sushi place down in the casino is so good!! They have a pear saketini that is to DIE FOR!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
greentadpole
Business
Gainesville, Florida
Aug 23, 2009

Amazing

A family member of mine had died faster than we all thought. That prompted an unexpected trip to Las Vegas. As Orbitz gives me the prices of hotels, I selected The Palms soley based on price. It wasn't until I arrived in Vegas that I found out about this first-class resort. From the moment I checked in, the staff was very courteous and professional. I get my room key to stay in the Fantasy Tower, and it was a fantasy indeed. I could feel the smile growing on my face. Bose Wave radio, LCD-TV, down-filled comforter; the works. Spotlessly clean. In fact, the bathroom itself is larger than my home bedroom. Sad to say, I am very allergic to down-filled pillows, comforters, etc. In the past, it has been a problem to get feathers out of my room as broken promises keep me on the phone to housekeeping. One phone call and one ring, a member of housekeeping answered. Surprising that they answered the phone promptly, imagine my glee when they immediately sent up staff to change my bedding. The following morning I make it to the fitness room, multiple treadmills, elptical and cycle machines. Free weights, weight machines and plenty of room for several people to get a workout without waiting. The view is over one of the pools. I wonder to myself why would anyone want to leave this resort? Everything is here! Walking through the casino, I see ads for top billed entertainment stars. The Palms has several clubs and venues. Room Service was right on time and my breakfast was pipping hot. MY dirty dishes were removed in a timely manor. In fact, I never saw support staff. They are like gnomes who work without you even knowing they are there. Because of the reason for my trip, I did not get a chance to visit the night clubs. Judging by the number of people dressed up to party, the clubs are the reason The Palms is what it is. In fact, my friends got excited about what I was telling them and has made a trip to Vegas something we want sooner than later. Yes, this is Vegas and service is suppose to be good. But I have visited Las Vegas before and stayed 'on the strip' only to have poor customer service. A completly different tone at The Palms. I most certintly will be back. The experience I had will make me one of the biggest Palms fan in the world.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maryland
Aug 23, 2009

Hot spot

Fun; hotel staff was very professional and kind

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Restaurants can be very pricey. Pay attention and use the coupons provided in the guest packet.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top