$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Palms Casino Resort

4 stars
View map of 4321 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palms Casino Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
662 out of 662
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.4
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Sep 3, 2009

Horrible place to stay!

Me and some friends stayed at this hotel thinking it was going to be a classy fun place for my friends birthday. First of all, when we got to our room there was hair in the bed, than there was bodily fluid on the bed comforter. After switching rooms, the manager promised us a bottle of champagne. We waited and waited and he never brought it. Then we attempted to go to the pool and they would not let us in becauese we were too late. Lastly, the bouncers would not let us into any of the clubs because we had already been drinking!! Hello!! Its Vegas. After be treated badly,I asked the manager for a refund and she did not do anything to keep us there, she just said there was nothing she could do about it!! This is a horrible hotel with rude staff! I will never stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Keepin it real
Business
Hanover, Maryland
Sep 2, 2009

Great Vacation

We Gambled went shoping did some clubing.This trip was very diff from previous trips just because we hardly spent anytime in our room only to catch a few z's then back out to the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Took cabs every where on the first day spent a lot.Then we discovered how convenience the bus was to ride.It comes by every 15 min and u can get a 24 hr pass for 7 bucks!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ottawa, Canada
Sep 2, 2009

Excellent experience

I highly recommend the Palms. Great, friendly service, rooms were clean and didn't get charge for bottle of water used in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

There is a few clubs in the Hotel; Playboy, Rain, Moon and Ghostbar.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Basking Ridge, NJ
Sep 2, 2009

Vegas Trip

I enjoyed my stay at the Palms. It is very much a young persons hotel. Great nightlife, great casino and great amenities. Be aware the Palms is not located on the strip. Some may care about that but I liked be away from the strip and the taxi or walk there is not bad at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas
Sep 1, 2009

Wonderful Motel

We didn't tell us that they charged our debit card $200 while we were there in case there were damages so when we got back we found out we were overdrawn with overcharges of $100.00 and we called the Palms to try to find out what was going on and they said that was standard procedure but we told them we weren't informed about it when we checked in and we had over $100 in overdraft charges and they didn't even offer to make it right or offer a sorry or passes or anything. It made our pleasant stay bitter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

They have food in the hotel if you walk around so you don't have to leave the hotel to eat somewhere else. They also have a movie theater so if you don't want to gamble you can see a movie.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carpinteria
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 1, 2009

PALMS

Great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hillsborough NJ
Aug 29, 2009

Nice hotel, great casino employees

When we arrived I wasn't impressed with the Casino. It seemed small but the dealers and pit boss's were the nicest we have ever had. They enabled us to have a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Slot lover
Business
Washington State
Aug 29, 2009

Very nice visit @ the Palms

We selected the Palms for this trip to get off the strip and enjoy some gambling. We found that this hotel is for a much younger crowd ages 18 - 25 maybe. We walked to the Rio and caught the shuttle to Paris each day to enjoy the shows and the strip. We rode the tram,the bus, & taxi. Many different ways to get around. So much to see and do we will have to go back and stay closer to the strip so we can take in more of what Vegas has to offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Burbank,CA
Aug 27, 2009

Las Vegas Trip

everything was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Book early

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Party in Vegas
Business
Niagara Falls, NY
Aug 27, 2009

Great nightlife hotel

They have great nightlife at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top