$56 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 14, 2015 Check-out: Jul 17, 2015

Palms Casino Resort

4 stars
View map of 4321 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palms Casino Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
726 out of 726
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.5
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucson AZ
Jan 19, 2010

Weekend getaway

The Hotel was good but the Casino seems overly smokey all the time. You could see clouds of smoke in the evenings. I thought the room would have been a little bigger and a little quieter. The clubs, food, and entertainment was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Jan 14, 2010

Great hotel experience

Clean, nicely appointed, elevator close to the front desk and not all the way through the casino.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
illinois
Jan 10, 2010

overpriced

avg

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

good

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lancaster, CA
Jan 5, 2010

Palms Casino Reviw

This hotel was nice for what I used it for. The price was decent especially since it was the day after New Years.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Rain nightclub is directly to the left of the elevators of Palms Towers...that was nice for us

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
az
Jan 4, 2010

great experience

i had a great trip, very friendly staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Jan 4, 2010

Stay at the Palms

The Palms is a very average hotel in a not so great location. The clubs are good, but other than that it is nothing special. The table limits are higher than many other places, and there are lots of better places to stay on the strip. The typically lower room rates are not really lower if you like to go to the strip because you end up paying a lot of money in taxi fare - about $15 each way. I would only recommend the hotel if you get a really low rate that is signficantly lower than any other 4 star on the strip. I would also say that I think this hotel is more of a 3 1/2 star instead of a 4 star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milpitas
Jan 3, 2010

Very Good Getaway

I will come back to stay at Palm again. I really happy that the staff at the front desk upgrade for me a very nice room and the service was excellent. The same with room service staffs. I am very appreciated the services at this hotel casino.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milpitas
Jan 3, 2010

Very Good Getaway

I will come back to stay at Palm again. I really happy that the staff at the front desk upgrade for me a very nice room and the service was excellent. The same with room service staffs. I am very appreciated the services at this hotel casino.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Dec 30, 2009

The Palms is Great!

The staff was great, the room was exactly what we were expecting. A few good comps were also included, which never hurts. We had a great view of the strip from our room but never needed to leave the hotel/casino because everything is there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Dec 27, 2009

great place to stay off the strip

Stayed here on Christmas weekend. Got a free upgrade to a very nice suite. The stay was very enjoyable. The room was great, and we had a car to get to the strip quickly - it's too far off to walk though. We didn't use the casino.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great cheap dining is in downtown. Much cheaper than on the strip sometimes.

Back to menu Return to top