$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 11, 2015 Check-out: May 14, 2015

Palms Casino Resort

4 stars
View map of 4321 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palms Casino Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
715 out of 715
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.5
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Delcee
Nashville
Aug 19, 2013

Viva Las Vegas

Perfecto! Mucho gusto. An extremely exceptional experience. The N9ne Steakhouse and Ghostbar were top notch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jibbyjob
Business
Albuquerque, nm
Feb 2, 2010

can't beat the price

Overall, it was a great bargain at 150 for 2 nights. The hotel room was decent the first night, but after a slight mention of smoke smell in the smoking room, we were upgraded to a suite in the fantasy tower, which turned out to be a great. The location was a little troublesome since your still a mile off the strip , but there are shuttles going from the Gold Coast across the street every 15 minutes to the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Waitress101
Business
Topeka, KS
Feb 1, 2010

Too generic

The rooms were very generic for the price paid. Had to take cabs to strip because hotel didn't offer shuttle service. View was nice. No free intrance into clubs even though we were staying there. Would NOT stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
IE Disaster
Business
IE, So CAL
Jan 29, 2010

Not Impressed

Hotel room was way too small for two adults. Full size beds felt like twin size bed. Old Mattresses.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

WAY too MUCH hype for the nightlife in this hotel.Really expensive $20 weekdays $40 weekends for guys. Would not stay or party here again!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jamestonoise
Business
Seal Beach, CA
Jan 25, 2010

The Palms and Matt Goss

Weekend stay at the Palms. Wonderful hotel and casino. Located just off of the strip. Entertainment at the hotel was wonderful and abundant. Matt Goss' show in "the Gossy Room" was spectacular and by far the best show in the hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The Gossy Room!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san francisco
Jan 24, 2010

palms

bad location w no free shuttle dwntwn...nice service for sure...beautiful view from room...bed was incredibly cozy and full of pillows...bathroom goodies were nice...very chic fancy place over all. Not run down at all like some hotel casinos....sucks to have to pay for gym, etc.internet also overpriced at 15 per day in room. I do have to say that despite poor location, the hotel has everything, so you feel like ur in vegas inside the hotel. Decor a bit masculine, but it is a playboy joint.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Creative Director
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jan 24, 2010

Good Stay

It was a good stay. Beds were comfy, neighbor was a little noisy. Definitely a younger crowd. Also, I had a food credit that I didn't find out about until I was checking out, but they applied to the $14.99 a day internet charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Movie theatre.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jan 21, 2010

Good stay if u want to party hard

From the time i walk in hotel it took us less than 5 minutes to check in and get to the room good service, if u like the nightlife this is the spot they have the playboy club plus if u find a promoter you can get for 60$ in all 4 clubs that is a the Palms, "Playboy Club, Rain Night Club, Moon Night Club & Ghost Bar. Good restaurants and cheep to eat there. What i didn't like was that was 5 minutes away from the strip and we had to take a taxi chick cost like 10$ including tip so it was not that bad but the rest was very good...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chandler, AZ
Jan 20, 2010

Great Weekend Getaway

We stayed two nights at a great room rate. The room was very comfortable and spacious. We recieved a complimentary upgrade when our room was not quite ready. The staff was friendly and the food was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Awesome clubs in hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Jan 19, 2010

[...]

when i got to the hotel they told me they don't have a room available and when i asked for my money back they said they can't because i bought the hotel from a third party[...]and that they can't refund. The only thing they can do is wait till a room available and let me in, which took an hour of waiting. It was very frustrating i was hungry, and wanted to rest from my flight. I had paid for the hotel room which i though would be available and reserved for me,... turned out it's not how it actually works. I never had that problem in the past.. [...] bad experience. At least I did get a room later on after an hour, so i guess it's not that bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucson AZ
Jan 19, 2010

Weekend getaway

The Hotel was good but the Casino seems overly smokey all the time. You could see clouds of smoke in the evenings. I thought the room would have been a little bigger and a little quieter. The clubs, food, and entertainment was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top