$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 4, 2015

Palms Casino Resort

4 stars
View map of 4321 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palms Casino Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
609 out of 609
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.4
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Berto34
Boston
Jul 23, 2013

Palms Las Vegas

Hotel was great. We had a nice room on the 52nd floor with a great view of the other tower. Room were great as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Party in Vegas
Business
Niagara Falls, NY
Aug 27, 2009

Great nightlife hotel

They have great nightlife at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alaska
Aug 25, 2009

A Must Stay!

I was only in town for two nights on a layover, but I am so happy I chose to stay at the Palms. The bed was insanely comfortable and clean. The only inconvenient thing about this hotel is the location. It is a ways from the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The sushi place down in the casino is so good!! They have a pear saketini that is to DIE FOR!

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maryland
Aug 23, 2009

Hot spot

Fun; hotel staff was very professional and kind

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Restaurants can be very pricey. Pay attention and use the coupons provided in the guest packet.

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
greentadpole
Business
Gainesville, Florida
Aug 23, 2009

Amazing

A family member of mine had died faster than we all thought. That prompted an unexpected trip to Las Vegas. As Orbitz gives me the prices of hotels, I selected The Palms soley based on price. It wasn't until I arrived in Vegas that I found out about this first-class resort. From the moment I checked in, the staff was very courteous and professional. I get my room key to stay in the Fantasy Tower, and it was a fantasy indeed. I could feel the smile growing on my face. Bose Wave radio, LCD-TV, down-filled comforter; the works. Spotlessly clean. In fact, the bathroom itself is larger than my home bedroom. Sad to say, I am very allergic to down-filled pillows, comforters, etc. In the past, it has been a problem to get feathers out of my room as broken promises keep me on the phone to housekeeping. One phone call and one ring, a member of housekeeping answered. Surprising that they answered the phone promptly, imagine my glee when they immediately sent up staff to change my bedding. The following morning I make it to the fitness room, multiple treadmills, elptical and cycle machines. Free weights, weight machines and plenty of room for several people to get a workout without waiting. The view is over one of the pools. I wonder to myself why would anyone want to leave this resort? Everything is here! Walking through the casino, I see ads for top billed entertainment stars. The Palms has several clubs and venues. Room Service was right on time and my breakfast was pipping hot. MY dirty dishes were removed in a timely manor. In fact, I never saw support staff. They are like gnomes who work without you even knowing they are there. Because of the reason for my trip, I did not get a chance to visit the night clubs. Judging by the number of people dressed up to party, the clubs are the reason The Palms is what it is. In fact, my friends got excited about what I was telling them and has made a trip to Vegas something we want sooner than later. Yes, this is Vegas and service is suppose to be good. But I have visited Las Vegas before and stayed 'on the strip' only to have poor customer service. A completly different tone at The Palms. I most certintly will be back. The experience I had will make me one of the biggest Palms fan in the world.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MCALLEN,TX
Aug 22, 2009

THE PALMS

I stayed in a Skyvilla it was excellent!!!! Huge suites!!!!! Room service was excellent!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

PEARL WILL HAVE ALOT OF CURRENT ACTS IN CONCERT!!!!!

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC
Aug 20, 2009

Palms

The pool was great, and so were the clubs!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Rain club!!!

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milpitas
Aug 20, 2009

OKAY

MISSING: 1. Tea pot for hot water. 2. no coffee bag,tea bag,cream or sugar bag 3. no spoon,tissue. Danger. 1 bath tub with wax @ bottom very slipery. 2.mildew arround @ shower walls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Del Mar, CA
Aug 19, 2009

Great stay!

The cab ride to the strip is too expensive ... take your own car and park at the mall during the day...reserve cabs for night time....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dentalgirl
Business
Denver,CO
Aug 18, 2009

Great Place to Stay

This casino has great ammenities and the food is delicious! Pool is awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Great places to have fun!

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Aug 18, 2009

Nice Hotel But.....

A bit pricey for the this sort of hotel especially in vegas. Rooms were big though and clean. Although the staff was not friendly at all. And to top it all they wanted to charge me extra for the room because they said they couldn't find my reservation booked by orbitz! It took several phone calls and personal visits to reception in order to get everything in order. Location is a bit off from the strip for the price paid $90. Under $50 would be ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top