$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Palms Casino Resort

4 stars
View map of 4321 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palms Casino Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
658 out of 658
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.4
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
qwnbrat
Bay Area, California
Feb 23, 2014

JAMZ Cheer Nationals Getaway

Hotel was a hip trendy spot. We stayed in the ivory towers. Nice rooms, decorated well and no signs of aging. Everything looked good and up to date. The staff were friendly and helped with printing boarding passes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
$Marius
Business
San Diego, CA
Nov 28, 2009

Only place I stat in LAS Vegas

I really enjoyed my stay at the Palms Casino and Resort i was in Vegas for MR.Olympia bodybuilding show. I purchased VIP reservations at the clubs and really enjoyed the night life.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

make sure if your going to club go to wanttickets.com for VIP reservations or to skip line.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
alissa.duh
Business
PHX, AZ
Nov 16, 2009

we love the palms

loved it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sallam
Business
`galloway, NJ
Nov 11, 2009

palms vegas

it was pleasant over all the buffet though was very very bad and as i said the room's TV is dated back to stone age not suitable for a hotel that is rated 5 stars

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Nov 10, 2009

Nice location

We really liked the hotel and the ammenities although the beds were a little uncomfortable. The shuttle bus from the hotel to the strip could run more often, but all in all the Palms is a great place to stay. The clubs are fantastic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Elkhart IN
Nov 10, 2009

The Palms was Beautiful

Rain Nightclub was awesome...I liked that there were all different kinds of restaraunts in the hotel. I did not like the location off strip[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Covington, GA
Nov 9, 2009

Great Casino/Resort!

The Palms is great! The hotel is upscale but not stuffy. We booked a standard/deluxe room with a king bed, but the room was not available when we arrived. In order to get us our king bed, the receptionist gave us a complimentary upgrade to a jr. suite! The corner room was spacious with a spectacular view (17th floor; windows on adjacent walls. And the shower was AMAZING! The only thing that was a problem for us was the proximity to the strip. The Palms is a long, hard, 15-20 minute trek (across teh interstate) to the nearest strip hotel. While the Palms is on Flamingo Rd (the strip), it is set apart from the casinos that have free monorail service. Any time we wanted to go to the strip, we had to get a taxi there and back. What would fix this? An extended monorail system to the Palms or a free shuttle from the Palms to the strip. Otherwise, perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

ALWAYS ask about promotions in the casinos. They are good for free dinners, shows, or gaming credits. Be sure to pick up a player's card from each hotel visited!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ace Rothstein
Business
Arlington, VA
Oct 30, 2009

All things Considered

This is my second time at the Palms and I have to say they do a great job of treating you well. Though the weekends here can get crazy, during the week it is a great locale for those in their 20s or early 30s. The crowd here is young and vibrant so don't expect it to cater towards the baby-boomer generation, well unless you're a cougar or sugar-daddy. The rooms are pretty nice with good views of Las Vegas, and the restaurants and nightlife here should cater to about anyone's interest. Overall, it is my favorite place to stay when in town, and highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ferrari
Business
Boston, Ma
Oct 28, 2009

Great Stay

I brough my boyfriend here for his 21st bday. Upon arrival, we had no idea where to check in and the people at the front desk actully let us walk by cluelessly without saying a word. Once we figured out where to go on our own, things went great. The Palms is gorgeous, the rooms are a good size with very nice bathrooms. The bed was very comfy, but goodluck getting them to give you new sheets. In an effort to conserve water, they'll only do it if you ask. Even then, I swear they must have just replaced them with someone else's dirty blankets. They weren't smelly, but the creepy purple stains left a lot to the imagination. Unless you're looking towards the Strip, the view sucks on Flamingo Drive because of all the construction and empty lots for sale. The pool was nice, but not many people swam since it was October (upper 70's-80's). I liked that it was off the Strip because apparently, there are like a million overpasses on the Strip and you can't cross the streets. I'd hate to have to deal with that all the time. It was only a 5 min taxi ride to the Strip, too. The hotel has everything in it, clubs, restaurants, casino, movie theatre... we almost didn't leave the hotel! Rain and Moon were AMAZING! Make sure that you get in the right lines for the buffet and clubs. When you're a guest you get a VIP pass. Unfortunately, there are about a million other VIP's, so you have to wait in a line anyway, but it's worth it. People from all over come to the Palms just to go to the clubs here so make sure you dress to impress. Crab legs at Bistro Buffet were the only good thing at the buffet. All the other food there sucked. Chimichangas at the Mexican restaurant were delish, but beware the mudd-butt. It'll give you the runs! The convenience store is super expensive. A small bottle of OJ will run you almost $4. Go across the street to CASINO and use their convenience store. They sell cheap alcohol, too. The casino wreaks of ciagrs and cigarettes. I don't smoke so it was really annoying and I came home with a hacking cough from it. McDonald's is open all night after the clubs let out. Can't go wrong with that! Overall, it was a good stay and my boyfriend and I loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Give yourself atleast 30 minutes to check out. There are usually only 2 people at the front desk and I guarantee one of them will be on the phone gabbing, completely ignoring the fact that you have a flight that is leaving in one hour.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Florida fun time.
Business
Tampa ,FL
Oct 19, 2009

I had a good time.

Overall it was a really good trip. I read some reviews that said the frontdesk staff was poor or was very short with them. I had no trouble with them what so ever. I arived 3 hours before check-in and they checked me right in no problem. Everyone I talked to at the Palms was top notch other than the girl that worked in the business center. She wanted to txt more than help people. The room was nice and clean. It was not made to stay in all the time. The bathroom was big. The only problem I had with the room was the shower head sucked to no end. Weak water pressure and it really never seemed to get that hot. If you are going to do more than gamble and go out make sure you plan what you are going to do ahead of time. You could spend 2 days walking around looking for stuff before you find it. If you get the chance go see the Hover Dam. It was 1 of the best parts of the trip. The food was good at the Palms was really good. If you want to get by cheep go to the Buffett. $8 for breakfast or $16 for Dinner. There are other higer end dinning options at the Palms as well. The one thing I will tell you is dont come to Vegas if you are cheep. You will not have fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

All the malls are just like the ones you have in your home town. Don't waist you time. Other than the Forum Shoppes. It is a really highend mall. Other than that Go to get the Vegas pwoer pass. It is a cheeper way to do alot of non-gambling fun stuff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Oct 19, 2009

Great Place.

Great place, lots of fun and excitement. Only bad thing I can say is that it is a little ways off the strip, so you spend more on taxi rides getting to and from the hotel to other spots on the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top