$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 11, 2015 Check-out: May 14, 2015

Palms Casino Resort

4 stars
View map of 4321 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palms Casino Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
715 out of 715
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.5
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dancin D
Redlands CA
Feb 18, 2014

Great Time GBDC ROCKS!

Wonderful three day weekend from moment one. Staff was cool and helpful. Bartenders where attentive and welcoming (KIM) and I did not think that GBDC could match my first experience there last year but they did!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Van Nuys, CA
Mar 8, 2010

A fancy upgrade

They upgraded my room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington DC
Mar 7, 2010

I love this hotel

If you go to this hotel you don't need to go any where else, they have the best night life,food, and casino. I will always stay there if am going to Vegas

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Mar 7, 2010

Palms scores hit!

the price was excellent, the staff helpful, and the atmosphere relaxing. Stayed in the Palms Tower. Very nice, but the Fantasy Tower amenities were better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
krphantom57
Business
Roveredo in Piano, Italy
Mar 6, 2010

One Night at the Palms

Only spent one nite at The Palms. Primarily stayed there because of the great rate offered for a Sunday nite stay. Upon check in, the desk clerk gave me a nice upgrade for free....although probably because it was a Sunday nite in Vegas. Although I dont think I was the typical guest at The Palms (younger, partying crowd there....not old and boring like myself), the staff treated me like a VIP, the room was very nice, and I would stay there again given the opportunity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Very nice 24 hour cafe in the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Unknownframes
Business
Los Angeles, ca
Mar 2, 2010

4 stars casino with 1 star service

Withheld infrmation. Charged a 200 dollar deposit with out a heads up. When we asked they treated us as if we were crazy. Hung up when we called a second time. Smelled like cigarettes when we asked for non smoking. Would never return to there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas
Mar 1, 2010

Bday Palms weekend

Came with girlfriend for my birthday weekend celebration. Valet took so long to get my car we were almost late for a show at the MGM. Checked in at 5PM to an unfinished room. Called Housekeeping and they said they would send someone up immediately. At 7:30, still not made up. Front Office Manager promised to send us to the nightclubs as a comp. HE saw us , siad hold on one minute and took 20 minutes doing tasks that other agents could have done. I gave him the peace sign and walked away. Signage into Palms place was very deceptive. It goes form Palms Place to Skytube. How in the hell was I supposed to know this? Maassage in spa came with very little instruction. Girlfriend wasn't told to meet me in common area so we sat in different areas for about 30 minutes. Alize was amazing! Food and service was phenomenal. While sleeping on 20th floor, you get to hear the banging of the woofers from the nightclubs. In the nightclubs it is so loud it is disturbing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Nightlife is like a high school dance. Young 20 somethings dominate.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Loving Vegas....NOT the Palms
Business
Hermosa Beach, CA
Mar 1, 2010

Not My Favorite...

We arrived at 12:30 AM on Saturday morning (we drove from CA...AND I called to confirm our reservation, confirm we were in fact driving so we would arrive later, and CONFIRM our room would still be available...)and by 1:30 PM Saturday afternoon we had switched our room THREE DIFFERENT TIMES! Our first room was a smoking room, and when we called the front desk they said there was nothing they could do, that all of the rooms were booked. After walking down there, another person just switched the rooms like that. I asked what they did that the other person couldn't, and his response was "I just gave you someone else's room....) OKAY.... when we moved to our second room it reeked of pot. Oh well I thought, we're in Vegas and people are partying...so I just dealt with it. Until I woke up choking at 9:00 the next morning...apparently our neighbors never stopped partying! I had to go back down to the front desk, where they changed our room AGAIN (where people from right across the hall happened to be switching their room too!) This time at least we were in the Fantasy Tower. I must say, besides the actual experience, I was really unimpressed with the actual hotel and casino. The rooms were not anything special, and the casino was so small...not to mention we sat at a table for an hour and only one time did we get asked if we wanted drinks. Blah. Not worth it...too bad because I was so excited.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas
Mar 1, 2010

Bday Palms weekend

Came with girlfriend for my birthday weekend celebration. Valet took so long to get my car we were almost late for a show at the MGM. Checked in at 5PM to an unfinished room. Called Housekeeping and they said they would send someone up immediately. At 7:30, still not made up. Front Office Manager promised to send us to the nightclubs as a comp. HE saw us , siad hold on one minute and took 20 minutes doing tasks that other agents could have done. I gave him the peace sign and walked away. Signage into Palms place was very deceptive. It goes form Palms Place to Skytube. How in the hell was I supposed to know this? Maassage in spa came with very little instruction. Girlfriend wasn't told to meet me in common area so we sat in different areas for about 30 minutes. Alize was amazing! Food and service was phenomenal. While sleeping on 20th floor, you get to hear the banging of the woofers from the nightclubs. In the nightclubs it is so loud it is disturbing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Nightlife is like a high school dance. Young 20 somethings dominate.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
L H
Business
apple valley
Feb 21, 2010

great price

small but nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Content with the quality
Business
Torrance, CA
Feb 5, 2010

Good times at affordable price

Overall, our experience was enjoyable. The bed was comfy, but my husband and I had difficulty sleeping because we heard arguments in the middle of the night and every door slam in the hallway. Ni9e steakhouse in the hotel is AMAZING. Everything was accessible to our needs. Taxi fares to the other hotels was a little pricey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Highly recommend for a special occasion dining at Ni9e. Excellent service and superb food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top