$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 4, 2015

Palms Casino Resort

4 stars
View map of 4321 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palms Casino Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
609 out of 609
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.4
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Delcee
Nashville
Aug 19, 2013

Viva Las Vegas

Perfecto! Mucho gusto. An extremely exceptional experience. The N9ne Steakhouse and Ghostbar were top notch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fargo ND
Sep 8, 2009

Fun weekend

Great place to party.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vegas Hombre
Business
Menifee, Ca
Sep 8, 2009

Nice and reasonable getaway!

Stayed at hotel for two days, gambling, spa and fun. The hotel front desk was great; we checked in late and asked for an upgrade, they obliged as well as provided a couple of freebies, like gym and 1/2 off if we wanted to stay and extra day; 1/2 off spa treatments too. We couldn't, but would have it we had more time. The only bad thing is it is off the beaten track not on the strip, but that might be a good thing, now I think about it. lower prices, less people; we stayed Wed/Thus

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The 9Nine restauarant was one of the best experiences we had while at the hotel. Friendly service, waiter attentive and the filet mignon we had was truly one of the best we have sampled.It was pricey, about $200 for two people, but my husband ordered surf/turf and we each had 2 drinks and 2 appetizers, but well worth it, especially if you are winnign big! We will back and will definitely eat there again.

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RRose13886
Business
Long Island, NY
Sep 7, 2009

Nonstop Party

The Palms is a nonstop party. It is definitely the place to be in Vegas. The clubs are top notch and amazing views of the strip from Moon and from the Ghostbar!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Long lines if you're not a hotel guest but if you are staying there they try to do the right thing.

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Sep 5, 2009

Too far from the strip

The hotel rate was about $30 cheaper than most hotels on the strip, but due to my meeting requirements, I spent over $100 per day on cab fare. It would have been much easier and cheaper to stay on the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Sep 4, 2009

Yuck

I checked in at 4:30 and wanted to go lay out by the pool. The Palms pool closes at 5:00! The room was so dusty I had an allergy attack. The bed smelled like mildew. The knob fell off when I turned the shower on. I could hear other rooms plumbing through my bathroom. The room next to me with the joining door had a party until 3 am and all the front desk could say was did you bring ear plugs? I felt like I would have been better off staying at a holiday Inn!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ottawa, Canada
Sep 2, 2009

Excellent experience

I highly recommend the Palms. Great, friendly service, rooms were clean and didn't get charge for bottle of water used in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

There is a few clubs in the Hotel; Playboy, Rain, Moon and Ghostbar.

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Basking Ridge, NJ
Sep 2, 2009

Vegas Trip

I enjoyed my stay at the Palms. It is very much a young persons hotel. Great nightlife, great casino and great amenities. Be aware the Palms is not located on the strip. Some may care about that but I liked be away from the strip and the taxi or walk there is not bad at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carpinteria
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 1, 2009

PALMS

Great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Slot lover
Business
Washington State
Aug 29, 2009

Very nice visit @ the Palms

We selected the Palms for this trip to get off the strip and enjoy some gambling. We found that this hotel is for a much younger crowd ages 18 - 25 maybe. We walked to the Rio and caught the shuttle to Paris each day to enjoy the shows and the strip. We rode the tram,the bus, & taxi. Many different ways to get around. So much to see and do we will have to go back and stay closer to the strip so we can take in more of what Vegas has to offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Burbank,CA
Aug 27, 2009

Las Vegas Trip

everything was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Book early

Back to menu Return to top