$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Palms Casino Resort

4 stars
View map of 4321 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palms Casino Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
719 out of 719
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.5
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Relax in Vegas
Business
Honolulu
May 6, 2013

Work Meetings

Convenient location for my business meetings, ample parking, and away from the traffic of the Strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arizona
Mar 15, 2010

Nice Hotel, Annoying inconviences

The hotel itself is quite nice. Rooms were nice, the nightlife was great, pool was great. The problems were with the noise and the cleanliness of our rooms. When we first arrived, the fire alarms in the whole hotel went off for over AN HOUR. They were absolutely deafening, and even though I called the front desk 3 or 4 times, they gave me no information as to what was going on except for to stay in our room. Also, even though the room looked clean, Surfaces were very wet and sticky and there was a bunch of pink feathers under our beds. The room was cleaned, but not very thoroughly at all. Also, one of the lamps was broken in our bathroom, leaving just a bare bulb. Overall though, I had an okay experience. The casino and the nightclubs in this hotel are excellent, so for a friends weekend trip, it was an overall good experience. I just wish the alarms would stop!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

RAIN is excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
beachbro
Business
hermosa beach, ca
Mar 11, 2010

Palms Baby!

We had alot of fun at a great rate, so more money for food and frolicking!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Check out Nine Steakhouse which is great and the Playboy Club which has a great retro scene

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Carlsbad,CA
Mar 11, 2010

Great Price on Great Room

[...] Desk Clerk upgraded the room to the Fantasy Tower...Jacuzzi tub was great after a day the trade show. Hard to beat 2 nights at the Palms for under $100.00

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vinylgoddess
Business
Los angeles, ca
Mar 9, 2010

my favorite clubs in vegas

the Palms has my favorite clubs out of all the clubs in Vegas and it was so nice to have them right there without having to go to another hotel. The entire hotel is immaculately clean, stylish and the staff was both polite and accomodating. I enjoyed the spacious bathtub in the room (a lot of vegas hotels don't have them) and the full length mirror is something I always look for, which this hotel provides as well. I had a wonderful experience all around :) The only thing is that wifi is not free, although it was no surprise to me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Go to the Playboy club/club moon. One entry gets you in to two totally different clubs with 3 bars, unique settings and one of the best views on the strip!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Van Nuys, CA
Mar 8, 2010

A fancy upgrade

They upgraded my room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington DC
Mar 7, 2010

I love this hotel

If you go to this hotel you don't need to go any where else, they have the best night life,food, and casino. I will always stay there if am going to Vegas

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Mar 7, 2010

Palms scores hit!

the price was excellent, the staff helpful, and the atmosphere relaxing. Stayed in the Palms Tower. Very nice, but the Fantasy Tower amenities were better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
krphantom57
Business
Roveredo in Piano, Italy
Mar 6, 2010

One Night at the Palms

Only spent one nite at The Palms. Primarily stayed there because of the great rate offered for a Sunday nite stay. Upon check in, the desk clerk gave me a nice upgrade for free....although probably because it was a Sunday nite in Vegas. Although I dont think I was the typical guest at The Palms (younger, partying crowd there....not old and boring like myself), the staff treated me like a VIP, the room was very nice, and I would stay there again given the opportunity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Very nice 24 hour cafe in the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Unknownframes
Business
Los Angeles, ca
Mar 2, 2010

4 stars casino with 1 star service

Withheld infrmation. Charged a 200 dollar deposit with out a heads up. When we asked they treated us as if we were crazy. Hung up when we called a second time. Smelled like cigarettes when we asked for non smoking. Would never return to there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas
Mar 1, 2010

Bday Palms weekend

Came with girlfriend for my birthday weekend celebration. Valet took so long to get my car we were almost late for a show at the MGM. Checked in at 5PM to an unfinished room. Called Housekeeping and they said they would send someone up immediately. At 7:30, still not made up. Front Office Manager promised to send us to the nightclubs as a comp. HE saw us , siad hold on one minute and took 20 minutes doing tasks that other agents could have done. I gave him the peace sign and walked away. Signage into Palms place was very deceptive. It goes form Palms Place to Skytube. How in the hell was I supposed to know this? Maassage in spa came with very little instruction. Girlfriend wasn't told to meet me in common area so we sat in different areas for about 30 minutes. Alize was amazing! Food and service was phenomenal. While sleeping on 20th floor, you get to hear the banging of the woofers from the nightclubs. In the nightclubs it is so loud it is disturbing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Nightlife is like a high school dance. Young 20 somethings dominate.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top