$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 14, 2015 Check-out: Jul 17, 2015

Palms Casino Resort

4 stars
View map of 4321 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palms Casino Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
726 out of 726
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.5
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
May 3, 2010

The Palms - Big Disappointment

The rap music at the pool was so loud it ruined the experience. The room was dated. The plumbing was 30 years old. The bathroom sink would not drain properly and smelled. The TV was old. There was no lobby to sit, relax and talk away from the smoke filled casino. Will not stay at the Palms again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Notlikeyourmom
Business
Kentucky
Jul 7, 2014

Pick a different hotel

Worst experience we've had at a hotel in Vegas. Hotel itself is underwhelming. Staff are rude when they even bother to acknowledge your existence. Front desk hung up on me. As the only ones in line, we waited over 10 minutes to be seated for breakfast at 24/7- no hostess, servers didn't care. Just left. Will never stay there again. Horrible service. Vegas has soooo many great hotels; this is not one of them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
john82park69
Business
Los angeles
Sep 8, 2014

unpleasant stay in LAS Vegas

I was forced to move into 3 different rooms in 1 hr. Why? Well when I reserved ivory suite room at palms for 260 dollars a night, I expected a clean room. That was it. However when I first checked in, I see finger prints on the window, bread crumbs on the couch, saliva spit on the floor. I asked them to move me so they moved me to another room with running toilet, water dripping all over the bathroom. I was asked again to move me and they started giving me attitude saying youre just having a bad luck.... really???? Enough said, my experience was really bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

THE Nine steak house. Over priced and bad interior covered in dark purple lights, however quality of the food was good.

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dissatisfied
Business
St. Simons Island
Jan 6, 2015

Under construction hotel

Awful experience. Given dirty room initially. Then was moved to a room that was unbelievable loud. Then they decided to do "planned" maintenance with a JACK HAMMER at 3 am! We got no sleep and will not go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anthony Vegas
Business
Las Vegas
Jan 30, 2011

Horrible . Had to Pay twice

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

I will be using price line to book my rooms from now on.

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
dissapointedgirl
Business
Denver, CO
Jun 2, 2011

Not a good value for the price

I stayed there on memorial day weekend it was crowded and they jacked up the prices. I expected to have a nice room and they ended up not giving me the room I paid for, so I had to sleep on a cot. They said my original room would be ready the next day and then kept giving me the run around. It wasn't until I demanded they give me my room NOW that they did so. Everyone I spoke to was rude! I paid about $200 per night and the room was average. I expected to have a much nicer room. I felt like I was staying at the hotel with all the ghetto girls as everyone was walking around in skimpy dresses, yes I know this is Vegas and is to be expected, but the atmosphere felt like I was in the hood. =)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Sep 3, 2009

Horrible place to stay!

Me and some friends stayed at this hotel thinking it was going to be a classy fun place for my friends birthday. First of all, when we got to our room there was hair in the bed, than there was bodily fluid on the bed comforter. After switching rooms, the manager promised us a bottle of champagne. We waited and waited and he never brought it. Then we attempted to go to the pool and they would not let us in becauese we were too late. Lastly, the bouncers would not let us into any of the clubs because we had already been drinking!! Hello!! Its Vegas. After be treated badly,I asked the manager for a refund and she did not do anything to keep us there, she just said there was nothing she could do about it!! This is a horrible hotel with rude staff! I will never stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
kfish24
Business
texas
Mar 13, 2014

horrible

It's too far from the strip for one thing and their shuttle to the strip is too small so not everyone gets on and it doesn't run often enough. I found the staff to be rude when asking simple questions and, on top of it all, there were hidden charges on "complimentary items" at check out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The 24 seven restaurant has a great steak meal for a great price.

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas
Mar 1, 2010

Bday Palms weekend

Came with girlfriend for my birthday weekend celebration. Valet took so long to get my car we were almost late for a show at the MGM. Checked in at 5PM to an unfinished room. Called Housekeeping and they said they would send someone up immediately. At 7:30, still not made up. Front Office Manager promised to send us to the nightclubs as a comp. HE saw us , siad hold on one minute and took 20 minutes doing tasks that other agents could have done. I gave him the peace sign and walked away. Signage into Palms place was very deceptive. It goes form Palms Place to Skytube. How in the hell was I supposed to know this? Maassage in spa came with very little instruction. Girlfriend wasn't told to meet me in common area so we sat in different areas for about 30 minutes. Alize was amazing! Food and service was phenomenal. While sleeping on 20th floor, you get to hear the banging of the woofers from the nightclubs. In the nightclubs it is so loud it is disturbing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Nightlife is like a high school dance. Young 20 somethings dominate.

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nutrition nut
Business
Everett, WA
Oct 15, 2010

Decent, but be careful of valuables!

My first time in Las Vegas. [...] price was unbeatable for what I needed, which was to stay @ the Palms Casino - location of my conference. The hotel was merely ok. The staff at the front desk and other parts were courteous, although very young. The casino area a little smokier than other big hotels. My room was simple, clean (except for the dust in the corners) and the view was more than I expected; facing the other tower, I was still able to view the southwest end of the strip and slices of the southerly mountains out the large window. Basically, I was very happy with the room, until the little issue with the housekeeping. I returned to my room at noon on day 2, to find that the room was not as put together as day 1. The housekeeper left dirty towels in the bathroom and the handtowel (usually hanging on the wall) was folded in half and all my toiletries were placed on top of the towel, including my little jewelry pouch that I forgot to hide that day. This looked a little suspicious. And when I emptied my jewelry pouch, I noticed my large silver/turqouise pendant (worth $80)was missing. I found it under the handtowel. Now, you might think I imagined this, and I can tell you absolutely not! Did the housekeeper decide to set-up this, hoping I would not notice? Perhaps it happened because I neglected to leave a tip on day 1 and 2???? (but was planning to at the end of my stay day 3). Sure, I know there is a safe in the room I could have used.... which is probably what the hotel staff would say if I had reported the incident. I wouldn't stay at this hotel again. One bad experience ruinded it for me. Oh, it is a distance to the Strip, but I liked being somewhat removed from the hustle and bustle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Transportation to/from the Strip to this hotel is very reasonable really. Taxi from hotel was $10 + tip to the Bellagio. I also took the bus from/to the hotel and the corner of Flamingo road and Las Vegas Blvd - it's only two stops. Also, airport shuttle from/to airport only $12 roundtrip, was easy!

Back to menu Return to top