$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 11, 2015 Check-out: May 13, 2015

Palms Casino Resort

4 stars
View map of 4321 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palms Casino Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
674 out of 674
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.4
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Trans girl
Philadelphia PA
Oct 14, 2013

Las Vegas trip

Excellent in every way. Free shuttle to the LV strip every half hour starting at 11 AM till 8 PM. I would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roman M.
Business
San Francisco
Dec 30, 2014

Christmas getaway

The hotel met our expectations. It's off the Strip but we drove to Las Vegas, so its location was not that important. The fact that it's off the Strip and is not that busy works to your advantage if you travel with kids. The room was clean and big. We traveled with two kids, and we asked the tray with bar items (which included a couple of adult items) to be removed from the room, and we were told that we'd be charged $25 tray removal fee, which was pretty odd. We ended up covering the tray with a cloth and keeping it in the room. For the price we paid the buffer turned out to be surprisingly good. It was not as extensive as Bellagio's and Wynn's but the food of good quality and the service was excellent. Overall, we had a good stay, and we'll be coming back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Relax in Vegas
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

First Class

Really enjoyed my stay. Met some very friendly staff at the 24 hr restaurant, paigow pit, and front desk which really added to my stay. I'll recommend the Palms to others at my office who have to travel to Vegas to meet w/clientele.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Off of main strip so massive crowds was not a factor in walking outside and each venue offered had it's own specialties.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Damien
Business
Riverdale
Dec 29, 2014

Great Getaway

Hotel was great! My room was vey clean and had a great view. It was calm while was very nice but also minutes away from the strip. I would definitely stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steven m.
Business
new york
Dec 23, 2014

Couples trip

The stay at the palms was great the staff was great also the rooms were very clean nine steak house is the best steak house I ever been too and hotel lobby kinda small but it works for us I really enjoyed my stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Relax in Vegas
Business
N/A
Dec 16, 2014

First Class

Really enjoyed my stay. Met some very friendly staff at the 24 hr restaurant, paigow pit, and front desk which really added to my stay. I'll recommend the Palms to others at my office who have to travel to Vegas to meet w/clientele.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kimberr2y
Business
Sylvan Lake, Canada
Dec 8, 2014

NASCAR Championship Week

Had a great time, free shuttle to and from strip all day was nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
happylady619
Business
san diego, ca
Dec 1, 2014

Best Bang for your buck

Great hotel, clean rooms, friendly staff only downside is it is located off the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tgomez06
Business
salt lake
Nov 29, 2014

great room

room was nice staff was great, nice having a movie theater in hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
paristexas
Business
new york
Nov 25, 2014

Lovely Hotel

I wasn't expecting the rooms to be so nice, clean and spacious. Our king bed was VERY comfortable. Friendly staff, lively and diverse guests. Pleasant alternative to a strip hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Las Vegas local regular
Business
Las Vegas
Nov 24, 2014

A relaxing stay vacation

Love this hotel. It's not on strip, but plenty to do on premises. Only a short taxi or walk to Caesars and other night life places. Love the jacuzzi tubs and the modern rooms. It has that pampered feel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Short taxi ride to plenty of other destinations.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top