$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2015 Check-out: Jul 15, 2015

Palms Casino Resort

4 stars
View map of 4321 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palms Casino Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
724 out of 724
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.5
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Delcee
Nashville
Aug 19, 2013

Viva Las Vegas

Perfecto! Mucho gusto. An extremely exceptional experience. The N9ne Steakhouse and Ghostbar were top notch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hazzard
Business
Kenilworth
Jan 12, 2015

CES Business Trip

The Palms hotel was a really great stay for CES show. Easy to get there and room was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Palms is easy to get to CES, Las Vegas convention center

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Denise G.
Business
OCEANSIDE
Jan 7, 2015

Great Stay!

This was my first time staying at the Monte Carlo and I loved this hotel. Its really spacious and our room was overlooking the strip. Staff was nice and genorous. Only complain is that we ordered room service and were way overcharged and the person who delivered it was rude. All in all amazing hotel with a great location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

definitely get a room with a view to the strip, its beautiful at night

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Selina N.
Business
N/A
Jan 7, 2015

Honeymoon

5 star hotel without the 5 star pricing... Not too far from the Strip, we stayed on the 17th floor and the view was amazing our room was big and extremely comfortable and clean! If you are a registered guest you have free entrance into their Ghost Bar which is located on the 55th floor. Our check in/out was easy and the staff was friendly. There's also a food court and movie theater on site-- if you didn't want to spend a lot on food, the food court made an excellent choice. Though we didn't watch a movie, they had two for $22 on Fridays (2 movie tickets, 2 medium popcorn and 1 drink). They have a free shuttle that drops you off and picks you up at Caesars Place but the downfall is that it only operates from 11am-8 pm (which is early by Vegas standards). However, because it is close to the Strip, we paid $12 (after tips) for our cab ride back from the Flamingo. If you want to stay at a 5 star hotel without the 5 star pricing this is the way to go! We will def. stay here the next time we come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SERGIO S.
Business
SAN JUAN
Jan 6, 2015

Beyond excellence service horel.

This hotel exceed our expectations. We stayed from december 28 to Jan 3 on a trip for New Years Eve. I can say since you arrived to the hotel the personnel is kind and eager to offer an outstanding service. The room was spotless clean felt almost new. The bathroom layout was awsome. About the bed what i can say we almost doesnt want to leave the room was super confy. TV system outstanding I can say this is a five star propperty without hessitation. Inside you have great service restaurants for all budgets and a movie theater with 18 showings top Of the notch movie theaters. The buffet is a plus you get high quality food and service and complimentary wine anf beer for around $23. The chinisee restaurant was superb in quality, service and ambience. The ghostbar have the best view from Las Vegas you can get. Krista the concierge gave us the best service a concierge can offer a guest she was beyond accommodating with us and daily she follow up with us to make Sure we got a great experience and she made it. I strogly suggest to stay at this hotel. The price you pay worth it twice really. Ee had stayed in a lot of Hotels and this so far had the best acommodations and service. The security there is perfect the know how to make you feel secure and safe withoutbeing intrussive. Please try this hotel on your Vegas trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit the buffet and the Chinisee restaurant. Ask for Krista the concierge she is awsome very proffessional and attentive to your needs.

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dissatisfied
Business
St. Simons Island
Jan 6, 2015

Under construction hotel

Awful experience. Given dirty room initially. Then was moved to a room that was unbelievable loud. Then they decided to do "planned" maintenance with a JACK HAMMER at 3 am! We got no sleep and will not go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marie86
Business
East Saint Louis
Dec 30, 2014

Birthday trip

The hotel was amazing. Our suite was the best ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
stranded123
Business
Nashville
Dec 30, 2014

nice brief stay

Stayed for one night. Nice, just off the strip location if you have the car. Cheaper than many strip hotels, close to chinatown, but still w/nice casino/restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jason
Business
Wayne
Dec 30, 2014

Overall nice trip, with a few minor issues

The room in the ivory tower was very nice and it is recently remodeled. However, there were a few minor issues such as shower does not have doors. Towels have dirts on it. Also, the location is not quite good and the shuttle only runs until 8pm. The ghost bar was very tiny and does not feel like a legit nightclub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ray2887910
Business
San Diego
Dec 30, 2014

Trip to Las Vegas 2014

I booked a non-smoking room but they sold out. then they gave me a smoking room. Nice enough when I first walk-in to the room but it has bad smell. I opened the room for a little while and turn on the cool air, tried to keep the smell low. as I stayed longer inside the room, the smell got worse. overall, super strong smoking smell, uncomfortable stay in the room and hard to fall in asleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roman M.
Business
San Francisco
Dec 30, 2014

Christmas getaway

The hotel met our expectations. It's off the Strip but we drove to Las Vegas, so its location was not that important. The fact that it's off the Strip and is not that busy works to your advantage if you travel with kids. The room was clean and big. We traveled with two kids, and we asked the tray with bar items (which included a couple of adult items) to be removed from the room, and we were told that we'd be charged $25 tray removal fee, which was pretty odd. We ended up covering the tray with a cloth and keeping it in the room. For the price we paid the buffer turned out to be surprisingly good. It was not as extensive as Bellagio's and Wynn's but the food of good quality and the service was excellent. Overall, we had a good stay, and we'll be coming back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top