$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2015 Check-out: Jul 31, 2015

Palms Casino Resort

4 stars
View map of 4321 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palms Casino Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
608 out of 608
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.4
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lumandog
Tucson,AZ
Jul 15, 2014

Last minute booking

Staff was friendly, room was spacious, clean, and very comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Las Vegas local regular
Business
Las Vegas
Apr 10, 2015

Great getaway

I am a local and stay here all the time. Great location to the strip and it's easy to get to from the West side of town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Phil K
Business
Scottsdale
Mar 10, 2015

Fun

Very nice it was Vegas great food and lots of $$$$$$$$$$

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kumara O.
Business
Vallejo
Mar 4, 2015

Great

Great stay lots to do nearby .. Off the busy strip ! Great having free shuttle

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elizabeth F.
Business
Grand Island
Mar 2, 2015

First Vegas Experience

They were awesome to us held our luggage before our check-in and until we left vegas so we didn't have to carry our stuff around all day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Prabhakar B.
Business
South Jordan
Feb 21, 2015

Awesome

I got a room on 29th floor and the view of Las Vegas from the room is excellent. It has all amenities and also on demand movies which we need to pay .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steven m.
Business
new york
Feb 19, 2015

Great couples trip

The trip was great I loved the hotel and the location the service was great and the staff was very friendly, I would come back to this hotel again for my next time in vegas with no problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Occulti16
Business
WEXFORD
Jan 27, 2015

Not up to par...

We stayed in the Ivory Tower, which is a mistake for two very simple reasons : 1) For some reason, they stuck us in a connecting room, and we were able to hear everything from a sneeze to a conversation in the adjoining room 2) The shower is half-enclosed in a smoked "plexi-glass" of some sort, with no door or curtain to close, so the shower is halfway open and, in addition to not only being awkward when trying to shower in peace, allows for quite a breeze. Floor of the shower was a very used-looking tile - basically had the feel of a YMCA shower - not what you would expect at a "4 star" hotel. Also was not pleased that we could not get a late checkout for 1 hour later, which made for a significant inconvenience, as our flight was much later. The excuse given was that they were "full." Maybe, but even full, you have a large window between the 12pm requested checkout and the specified check-in time of 3-4pm. I used to work in a resort, and we never told a patron `no' for one lousy hour. We gambled at various slot machines, and I had to walk the length of the place on multiple occasions to find one of the ATM /teller machines that actually had cash to dispense to exchange a winning ticket. Twice, in fact, I had to go to one of the floor people to cash me out by hand. Haven't seen that in years, even in our local casino... Finally, there is a food court that looks almost mall-like at the end of the slot machines. I hate to compare it to a mall, because mall food court's are much cleaner. This place was gross, and - get this - not one of the food places had napkin dispensers. I mean, really? On a positive note, the valets were very nice and helpful, though we had to track one down when arriving (they didn't meet us at check in), and we waited 30 minutes to get one when checking out. I don't blame the gentlemen that helped us for that, just a poor system of serving the guests. Overall the face-to-face staff was nice, and that is the one bright spot. Will not return, hotel needs some issues corrected in a big way...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the free shuttle to Caesar's Palace if you don't mind waiting on it.

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Robert Styx
Business
N/A
Jan 20, 2015

Rachel's First Time to Vegas

Absolutely Fabulous! We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. Everyone on staff were just the best!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brian F.
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

Funeral services

All my expectations was met with the Palms hotel. Room location was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
James H.
Business
Hollis
Jan 12, 2015

Great place for short money

Traveling through Vegas on a cross country trip and the Sands was an excellent value for the money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top