$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Palms Casino Resort

4 stars
View map of 4321 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palms Casino Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
719 out of 719
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.5
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lumandog
Tucson,AZ
Jul 15, 2014

Last minute booking

Staff was friendly, room was spacious, clean, and very comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Occulti16
Business
WEXFORD
Jan 27, 2015

Not up to par...

We stayed in the Ivory Tower, which is a mistake for two very simple reasons : 1) For some reason, they stuck us in a connecting room, and we were able to hear everything from a sneeze to a conversation in the adjoining room 2) The shower is half-enclosed in a smoked "plexi-glass" of some sort, with no door or curtain to close, so the shower is halfway open and, in addition to not only being awkward when trying to shower in peace, allows for quite a breeze. Floor of the shower was a very used-looking tile - basically had the feel of a YMCA shower - not what you would expect at a "4 star" hotel. Also was not pleased that we could not get a late checkout for 1 hour later, which made for a significant inconvenience, as our flight was much later. The excuse given was that they were "full." Maybe, but even full, you have a large window between the 12pm requested checkout and the specified check-in time of 3-4pm. I used to work in a resort, and we never told a patron `no' for one lousy hour. We gambled at various slot machines, and I had to walk the length of the place on multiple occasions to find one of the ATM /teller machines that actually had cash to dispense to exchange a winning ticket. Twice, in fact, I had to go to one of the floor people to cash me out by hand. Haven't seen that in years, even in our local casino... Finally, there is a food court that looks almost mall-like at the end of the slot machines. I hate to compare it to a mall, because mall food court's are much cleaner. This place was gross, and - get this - not one of the food places had napkin dispensers. I mean, really? On a positive note, the valets were very nice and helpful, though we had to track one down when arriving (they didn't meet us at check in), and we waited 30 minutes to get one when checking out. I don't blame the gentlemen that helped us for that, just a poor system of serving the guests. Overall the face-to-face staff was nice, and that is the one bright spot. Will not return, hotel needs some issues corrected in a big way...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the free shuttle to Caesar's Palace if you don't mind waiting on it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Robert Styx
Business
N/A
Jan 20, 2015

Rachel's First Time to Vegas

Absolutely Fabulous! We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. Everyone on staff were just the best!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brian F.
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

Funeral services

All my expectations was met with the Palms hotel. Room location was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
James H.
Business
Hollis
Jan 12, 2015

Great place for short money

Traveling through Vegas on a cross country trip and the Sands was an excellent value for the money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sjhaviland
Business
Rock Springs
Jan 12, 2015

Family Trip

The hotel room was satisfactory nothing great and the cleanliness was not superior just average. The cost is not worth the stay especially being off the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hazzard
Business
Kenilworth
Jan 12, 2015

CES Business Trip

The Palms hotel was a really great stay for CES show. Easy to get there and room was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Palms is easy to get to CES, Las Vegas convention center

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Denise G.
Business
OCEANSIDE
Jan 7, 2015

Great Stay!

This was my first time staying at the Monte Carlo and I loved this hotel. Its really spacious and our room was overlooking the strip. Staff was nice and genorous. Only complain is that we ordered room service and were way overcharged and the person who delivered it was rude. All in all amazing hotel with a great location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

definitely get a room with a view to the strip, its beautiful at night

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Selina N.
Business
N/A
Jan 7, 2015

Honeymoon

5 star hotel without the 5 star pricing... Not too far from the Strip, we stayed on the 17th floor and the view was amazing our room was big and extremely comfortable and clean! If you are a registered guest you have free entrance into their Ghost Bar which is located on the 55th floor. Our check in/out was easy and the staff was friendly. There's also a food court and movie theater on site-- if you didn't want to spend a lot on food, the food court made an excellent choice. Though we didn't watch a movie, they had two for $22 on Fridays (2 movie tickets, 2 medium popcorn and 1 drink). They have a free shuttle that drops you off and picks you up at Caesars Place but the downfall is that it only operates from 11am-8 pm (which is early by Vegas standards). However, because it is close to the Strip, we paid $12 (after tips) for our cab ride back from the Flamingo. If you want to stay at a 5 star hotel without the 5 star pricing this is the way to go! We will def. stay here the next time we come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SERGIO S.
Business
SAN JUAN
Jan 6, 2015

Beyond excellence service horel.

This hotel exceed our expectations. We stayed from december 28 to Jan 3 on a trip for New Years Eve. I can say since you arrived to the hotel the personnel is kind and eager to offer an outstanding service. The room was spotless clean felt almost new. The bathroom layout was awsome. About the bed what i can say we almost doesnt want to leave the room was super confy. TV system outstanding I can say this is a five star propperty without hessitation. Inside you have great service restaurants for all budgets and a movie theater with 18 showings top Of the notch movie theaters. The buffet is a plus you get high quality food and service and complimentary wine anf beer for around $23. The chinisee restaurant was superb in quality, service and ambience. The ghostbar have the best view from Las Vegas you can get. Krista the concierge gave us the best service a concierge can offer a guest she was beyond accommodating with us and daily she follow up with us to make Sure we got a great experience and she made it. I strogly suggest to stay at this hotel. The price you pay worth it twice really. Ee had stayed in a lot of Hotels and this so far had the best acommodations and service. The security there is perfect the know how to make you feel secure and safe withoutbeing intrussive. Please try this hotel on your Vegas trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit the buffet and the Chinisee restaurant. Ask for Krista the concierge she is awsome very proffessional and attentive to your needs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dissatisfied
Business
St. Simons Island
Jan 6, 2015

Under construction hotel

Awful experience. Given dirty room initially. Then was moved to a room that was unbelievable loud. Then they decided to do "planned" maintenance with a JACK HAMMER at 3 am! We got no sleep and will not go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top