$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 6, 2014

Palms Casino Resort

4 stars
4321 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
980 reviews
Last minute booking

Staff was friendly, room was spacious, clean, and very comfortable See full review

  • Lumandog
  • Jul 15, 2014
Palms

Check in was fast. Room was clean. Casino and dining are fab See full review

  • Turtle50
  • Jul 9, 2014
Welcome to Las Vegas' most talked about experience! The Palms Casino Resort offers its guests some of the city's most spectacular views of the Las Vegas Strip, unique rooms, memorable nightlife venues and a bevy of dining options.

The resort today is a Vegas playground for music celebrities and Hollywood stars, with specialty suites offering extra large furniture for the hotel's many NBA guests, and an amazing array of restaurants and nightlife.

No other place offers more non stop excitement than the Palms, making it a one stop destination for legendary Las Vegas nightlife. From the exclusive nightclub Ghostbar, to the truly cutting edge Pearl Concert Theater-home of the 2007 MTV Video Music Awards-the Palms is a hub for celebrities and those who party like celebs. And if you're in the mood for something low key, then join us at The Lounge or stop by the Island Bar for a few cocktails. Explore all of the Palms the Vegas frontrunner.

Savor all the best Las Vegas has to offer under a single roof. The Palms offers a truly diverse culinary experience, from gourmet French dining at Michelin star-rated Aliz and prime meats at celebrity hotspot N9NE Steakhouse, to Italian cuisine at NOVE. Indulge at the all you can eat Bistro Buffet and enjoy 24-hour dining at 24 Seven Cafe.

Outside, the pool provides a welcome reprieve from the Vegas heat with multiple pools, including two designed just for shallow lounging.

The pools at Palms and Palms Place are open seasonally.

If indoor fun is more your style, explore your luck at the 95,000 square foot casino, relax at the Recharge Spa or check out the 14 theater Brendan Theatres complex.

Guests must be at least 21 with proof of ID to check in at Palms Casino Resort.

A mandatory resort fee of 25 USD per night plus tax will be assessed at the front desk. Resort fee includes Complimentary Internet access throughout stay ; Fitness center access; Shuttle service to and from the Forum Shops, every hour on the hour 11 am - 8 pm; and much more.

Palms Casino Resort Rooms

Ivory Suite
At 1,000 square feet, our newly remodeled Ivory Suite is big on style, comfort and space. The suites warm, exotic woods and lavish, colorful furnishings will make you feel right at home. And with amenities such as a full bar, walk in closet and well appointed living room, its very easy to do so.
Superior Room
Vegas is the place to be and the Superior Guestroom is the place to stay. Located in the Palms' Fantasy Tower, you'll be surrounded by amazing amenities and fabulous features. With pillow top mattresses and down comforters and pillows. 510 square feet. Floor-to-ceiling windows. High-speed Internet access, minibar, in-room safe, and 32-inch Plasma TV with premium channels.
Premier Room
The perfect balance of comfort and class,the Premier Guestrooms have everything you need and with so much to do on the Vegas strip,it's the perfect way to kick back and relax.Check in time on Friday, Saturday and Sunday is 4 p.m.All rooms and suites in the Ivory Tower have been remodeled in an ultra-chic and modern style.Designed by Klai Juba Architects,the sophisticated Premier rooms feature horizontal lines, warm wood tones and vibrant luxe velvets.Each sleek space is highlighted by a dramatic, custom mural that extends horizontally wall to wall above the bed. The mural contains a seductive set of eyes and bold colored palm leaves which complements the rooms sleek design.Each room provides luxurious amenities for the ultimate guest experience including a Serta pillow top mattress, lush down feather pillows and bedding,and a 46 inch Samsung HD LED Television.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Palms Casino Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.1145 -115.1959
Area served
Las Vegas, Nevada
Nearby airports
LAS-McCarran International Airport 3.0 Miles North West
Area description
The Palms Hotel is a 703-room masterpiece offering the very best in resort entertainment. Inside this comfortably upscale tropical paradise you'll find an eclectic mix of restaurants and lounges, and salon, a 14-screen movie theater and conference facilities. Conveniently located on Flamingo Road just West of I-15, The Palms sits just one mile west of the Las Vegas Strip. Visit the Forum Shops aboard complimentary transportation.

Nearby points of interest

  • Palms Casino Resort: 0.1 mi
  • Gold Coast Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • The Orleans: 0.7 mi
  • Las Vegas Chinatown: 0.8 mi
  • Orleans Arena: 1 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 1.1 mi
  • Bellagio: 1.1 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 1.2 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 1.2 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 1.2 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 1.2 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 1.2 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 1.2 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 1.2 mi
  • Palms Casino Resort: 0.1 mi
  • Gold Coast Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • The Orleans: 0.7 mi
  • Las Vegas Chinatown: 0.8 mi
  • Orleans Arena: 1 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 1.1 mi
  • Bellagio: 1.1 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 1.2 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 1.2 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 1.2 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 1.2 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 1.2 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 1.2 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 1.2 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 1.3 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 1.3 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 1.3 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 1.3 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 1.3 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 1.3 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1.3 mi
  • The Mirage: 1.3 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 1.3 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 1.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 1.3 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 1.4 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 1.4 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 1.4 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 1.4 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 1.4 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 1.5 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 1.5 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 1.5 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1.5 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 1.5 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 1.5 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 1.5 mi
  • M&M's World: 1.5 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 1.6 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 1.6 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 1.6 mi
  • Fashion Show: 1.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Variety is the key element when it comes to coordinating the perfect meeting. The Palms Casino Resort and Palms Place offer beautifully designed conference rooms, theaters, lounges and restaurants for your next event. But what really sets us apart are our unique venues like Ghostbar. It's no wonder MTV chose the Palms to host the 2007 Video Music Awards. Complementing our 65,000 square feet of meeting space at the Palms is The Pearl, a 2,500-seat concert theater situated directly below a 10,500-square foot ballroom. The Palms and Palms Place is ideal for large conferences and seminars.

Dining

ALIZE
Opens Daily at 5 p.m.Created by world-renowned Chef Andre Rochat in collaboration with celebrated Chef de Cuisine Mark Purdy, Aliz is French cuisine at its absolute finest. But this Michelin-starred restaurant is not just famous for its ever-changing menu, it also has a vast, award-winning wine selection and the largest cognac collection in Vegas.
Bistro Buffet
Breakfast 8am-10am, Lunch 11am-3pm Dinner 4pm-9pm Sunday brunch 8am-3pm The all you can eat Bistro Buffet consistently competes for the top spot among upscale buffets in Vegas. Its got an array of live cooking, carving and fresh prep stations along with a huge spread of sumptuous samplings from around the world. With over 250 items daily, its easy to see why the Bistro Buffet is one of the best value buffets in town.
N9NE Steakhouse
Restaurant Opens at 5:30 p.m. Bar opens at 5 p.m.N9NE is known as one of the premier steakhouses and celebrity hotspots in Las Vegas. Chef Barry S. Dakake expertly takes the very best of land and sea and creates a diverse menu that changes daily. N9NE is a restaurant where the atmosphere sizzles as much as the food
NEW! Nove Italiano
Opens Daily at 6 p.m. Closed Sunday and Monday.Rome wasnt built in a day but you can get a taste of it in a night. NOVEs Chef de Cuisine Kieran Toivonen prepares classic Italian fare amid chic, playful dcor and stunning views. Feast on NOVEs essential dishes including 8oz filet mignon, fresh fish and of course, pasta made in-house daily
Hot Spot! ** GHOSTBAR **
Intimate booths frame the boutique-nightclubs 14-foot floor-to-ceiling windows which complement the lounges unparalleled view of the night sky and city below. Murano-style glistening chandeliers and a deluxe fireplace filled with flameless candles offer a romantic and sleek element to the venue. The sky-deck, complete with boxwood hedges and white banquettes, offers the same sophistication as the interior, but with a whimsical feel. An exclusive new menu offering of Rose champagne hand-crafted cocktails and bottle service will also be available.
Fortunes
Opens Daily at 10 a.m. A restaurant within a restaurant, Fortunes is an exclusive space inside 24 Seven Cafe. Known for its delicious variety of dim sum classics served tableside, you can also find several hot pot options and popular Chinese favorites like orange chicken, lettuce wraps, Kung Pao beef, chow mein and more.
The Eatery and Chocolat Bistro
Open 24 hours.The Eatery is our collection of popular, fast casual restaurants located at the west end of the casino. No matter what or when you're craving, you can always grab a quick bite and then get back to the good times. With roots in Italy, the world famous Chocolat Bistro will be a stylishly chic fusion of traditional European gelateria, creperie and patisserie featuring delectable crepes, handcrafted chocolates, a palette of bright, fruit gelatos and an array of mouthwatering desserts. The space will be chocolate chic, bringing the taste of top tier chocolates to life through contemporary design featuring rich wood tones, creamy caramel accents and sparkling chandeliers all complementing a menu designed to make every bite delectable.
Scarlet
9Group Las Vegas will bring a new sophisticated bar with an elaborate mixology program created by renowned mixologist Francesco Lafranconi to Palms with the opening of Scarlet. Scarlet will provide an intimate atmosphere and a select libation menu featuring top-shelf liquors, unique infused spirits, exclusive signature cocktails and much more.
24/7 Cafe
With a menu as diverse as the day is long, 24 Seven Caf is always delicious and always open. Serving breakfast, lunch, dinner, late-night and everything in between, this caf is a great place to sit back and relax with friends or grab some takeout and keep on going.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (980)

Ratings and reviews for Palms Casino Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
980 out of 980
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.4
Value:
4

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dancin D
Redlands CA
Feb 18, 2014

Great Time GBDC ROCKS!

Wonderful three day weekend from moment one. Staff was cool and helpful. Bartenders where attentive and welcoming (KIM) and I did not think that GBDC could match my first experience there last year but they did!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
qwnbrat
Bay Area, California
Feb 23, 2014

JAMZ Cheer Nationals Getaway

Hotel was a hip trendy spot. We stayed in the ivory towers. Nice rooms, decorated well and no signs of aging. Everything looked good and up to date. The staff were friendly and helped with printing boarding passes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dancin D
Redlands CA
Feb 18, 2014

Great Time GBDC ROCKS!

Wonderful three day weekend from moment one. Staff was cool and helpful. Bartenders where attentive and welcoming (KIM) and I did not think that GBDC could match my first experience there last year but they did!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jasonthegreat
brooklyn
Feb 2, 2014

great hotel!!!!!

lobby is modern, staff super friendly. the room blew me away, super modern and hip with a mirror on ceiling above the bed!!!! i wondered if it would be far from strip but its a 5 minute cab ride to it. if i had find something to complain about it would be the room towels. they were kind of ruff and didn't like smell of shampoo, but that is it! and i feel like i'm reaching!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

avoid the average food at 24/7 and buffet. go for the betters spots n9ne, and novo!

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mikey Delaveaga
Business
CA
Jan 13, 2014

Great Bargain

What you get for the price you pay is amazing! Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
stranded123
nashville, tn
Jan 5, 2014

brief stay

stuck in vegas b/c of weather in midwest and east coast. Needed a quiet overnighter. Easy to book, just off the strip, high quality, friendly for a total of around 115 (room charges). Restaurant options in the hotel itself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

chinese restaurant fortune was pretty good and dim sum prices were comparable to chinatown (i.e. not expensive)

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PalmsPleased
Long Beach, CA
Dec 30, 2013

Another gd exp

My wife particularly liked the design and cleanliness of our room. The concierge was also helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Week Long Stay
Edmonton, Alberta
Dec 13, 2013

First stay at the Palms

This was a week long stay - great hotel - friendly staff, good on site food options. Nice location if you have a car for getting around as we generally do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Make sure you get your club card for food discounts - buffet had a great selection and good quality of entrees. Seniors' day is Thursday!

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike from philly
Philadelphia
Dec 7, 2013

Great casino!

The palms is beautiful!. Good clubs, good food and overall nicest casino.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

The nightlife is expensive so take extra cash.

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TMfromLasVegas
Las Vegas, NV
Dec 3, 2013

'Twas the Night Before Thanksgiving

When I first checked in, the woman at the check-in desk tried to put me in the Ivory Tower, which is lower than the Fantasy Tower that I had actually booked my room in. I corrected her and she cooperated by getting me into the proper tower. When I arrived at my room it was not the Superior room that I had booked, but I did not have time to waste with going back down and complaining so I stayed in it. Also when I arrived at my room, the card key would not work. I had to play with it for a few minutes before it actually let me in. I thought I would have to go back down to the front desk to get a new card, but at last it unlocked the door. After getting in the room I turned on the TV. I moved the TV on its base and unplugged something so I had to call maintenance to come up and fix it. They were very prompt and friendly. I give them a thumbs up. All night long I thought I kept hearing a maid's cart or some sort of cleaning crew type cart go back and forth in the hallway, which woke me several times. As it turns out, it was the toilet running in the bathroom and continued to do that for my entire stay until I left. That I give a big thumbs down. I probably will not ever stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

I would stay across the street at the Gold Coast to the north or at the Extended Stay Suites to the east. They are just a hop skip and a jump away so that when you go to a concert at the Pearl Concert Theater, you don't have to drive home drunk.

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karip0522
Las vegas
Nov 30, 2013

Great hotel. Food so so

Great hotel but not many choices on food there. They do have a food court but other than that just a cafe and buffet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top