$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 30, 2015 Check-out: Jul 3, 2015

Palms Casino Resort

4 stars
View map of 4321 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palms Casino Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
722 out of 722
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.5
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sllimtony
Atlanta GA
Jun 22, 2013

Mills review

Great: I am a non-smoking fun gambler. Normally I can't take casinos due to smoking but whatever you do I could breath in your casino. Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Every thing was in the hotel no need to travel anywhere else

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steven m.
Business
new york
Feb 19, 2015

Great couples trip

The trip was great I loved the hotel and the location the service was great and the staff was very friendly, I would come back to this hotel again for my next time in vegas with no problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Relax in Vegas
Business
N/A
Jan 28, 2015

Great off strip location

In town on business, great location, easy access, and no crowds to contend with.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dave
Business
N/A
Jan 28, 2015

Awesome time at The Palms

With a rental car, everything in Las Vegas was within a short drive. No worries at The Palms. Great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Occulti16
Business
WEXFORD
Jan 27, 2015

Not up to par...

We stayed in the Ivory Tower, which is a mistake for two very simple reasons : 1) For some reason, they stuck us in a connecting room, and we were able to hear everything from a sneeze to a conversation in the adjoining room 2) The shower is half-enclosed in a smoked "plexi-glass" of some sort, with no door or curtain to close, so the shower is halfway open and, in addition to not only being awkward when trying to shower in peace, allows for quite a breeze. Floor of the shower was a very used-looking tile - basically had the feel of a YMCA shower - not what you would expect at a "4 star" hotel. Also was not pleased that we could not get a late checkout for 1 hour later, which made for a significant inconvenience, as our flight was much later. The excuse given was that they were "full." Maybe, but even full, you have a large window between the 12pm requested checkout and the specified check-in time of 3-4pm. I used to work in a resort, and we never told a patron `no' for one lousy hour. We gambled at various slot machines, and I had to walk the length of the place on multiple occasions to find one of the ATM /teller machines that actually had cash to dispense to exchange a winning ticket. Twice, in fact, I had to go to one of the floor people to cash me out by hand. Haven't seen that in years, even in our local casino... Finally, there is a food court that looks almost mall-like at the end of the slot machines. I hate to compare it to a mall, because mall food court's are much cleaner. This place was gross, and - get this - not one of the food places had napkin dispensers. I mean, really? On a positive note, the valets were very nice and helpful, though we had to track one down when arriving (they didn't meet us at check in), and we waited 30 minutes to get one when checking out. I don't blame the gentlemen that helped us for that, just a poor system of serving the guests. Overall the face-to-face staff was nice, and that is the one bright spot. Will not return, hotel needs some issues corrected in a big way...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the free shuttle to Caesar's Palace if you don't mind waiting on it.

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Robert Styx
Business
N/A
Jan 20, 2015

Rachel's First Time to Vegas

Absolutely Fabulous! We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. Everyone on staff were just the best!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brian F.
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

Funeral services

All my expectations was met with the Palms hotel. Room location was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
James H.
Business
Hollis
Jan 12, 2015

Great place for short money

Traveling through Vegas on a cross country trip and the Sands was an excellent value for the money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sjhaviland
Business
Rock Springs
Jan 12, 2015

Family Trip

The hotel room was satisfactory nothing great and the cleanliness was not superior just average. The cost is not worth the stay especially being off the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hazzard
Business
Kenilworth
Jan 12, 2015

CES Business Trip

The Palms hotel was a really great stay for CES show. Easy to get there and room was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Palms is easy to get to CES, Las Vegas convention center

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Denise G.
Business
OCEANSIDE
Jan 7, 2015

Great Stay!

This was my first time staying at the Monte Carlo and I loved this hotel. Its really spacious and our room was overlooking the strip. Staff was nice and genorous. Only complain is that we ordered room service and were way overcharged and the person who delivered it was rude. All in all amazing hotel with a great location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

definitely get a room with a view to the strip, its beautiful at night

Back to menu Return to top