$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Palms Casino Resort

4 stars
View map of 4321 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palms Casino Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
719 out of 719
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.5
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shaky
Business
Nassau, The Bahamas
Sep 5, 2011

Romantic getaway

Overall our stay at the Palms was okay, average to say the least. The staff was friendly and helpful and the distance from the strip was not bad. However I expected the hotel to have more to offer as seen when visiting other hotels in the area. Most hotels stood out and offered a unique or signature branding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Wait until the evenings to hit the strip as this is when it seems to come alive and is most beautiful

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
loser
Business
Washington, USA
Sep 1, 2011

Nothing Special

Hotel is located away from everything. Must take a taxi to get anywhere , not within walking distance of main attractions and strip. Everything was very expensive and seemed like you had to pay for everything . NOTHING INCLUDED !!! Would not stay there again no matter what the price. Couldn't even take your drinks purchased in the hotel casino out to the pool , had to purchase spendy ones out there . The crowd was younger oriented and was not a very tourist friendly type atmosphere . Couldn 't get drinks for free while playing the slots , would have taken an act of congress!!! I had asked for a drink on several occasions and multiple times on those occasions only to be ignored. VERY TRAGIC EXPERIENCE , LESSON LEARNED!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ann Arbor, MI
Sep 1, 2011

Generally nice

We liked the Palms. It's off the Strip, but we were there in the summer and we generally take cabs anyway. The rooms were decent, but I thought they would be nicer for the price. I thought Mandalay Bay was better. The pool was a blast. Ghost Bar is a nice lounge with a great view of Vegas. We've had a few good meals at Little Buddha. I'd go back if the price was right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
loser
Business
Washington, USA
Sep 1, 2011

Nothing Special

Hotel is located away from everything. Must take a taxi to get anywhere , not within walking distance of main attractions and strip. Everything was very expensive and seemed like you had to pay for everything . NOTHING INCLUDED !!! Would not stay there again no matter what the price. Couldn't even take your drinks purchased in the hotel casino out to the pool , had to purchase spendy ones out there . The crowd was younger oriented and was not a very tourist friendly type atmosphere . Couldn 't get drinks for free while playing the slots , would have taken an act of congress!!! I had asked for a drink on several occasions and multiple times on those occasions only to be ignored. VERY TRAGIC EXPERIENCE , LESSON LEARNED!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Bring lots of money , they have experience to get you to part with it .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Money miser
Business
Indiana
Aug 30, 2011

Surprisingly pricey

I've never had to pay for wireless internet access, but at the Palms this cost $15/day. Breakfast for two in the only restaurant open at 8 a.m. was approx $30. The pool hours were 9 to 5 -- no evening swimming. At night we could hear the party going on in the room next door and even smelled their cigarette smoke, although the rooms on our end were all supposed to be no smoking. The Palms is glitz and glitter but next trip to Vegas will find me looking for a better value somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Consider staying in Downtown Las Vegas and avoid the Strip. Not as jammed, still plenty to see and do, and the prices are significantly reduced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rebekah
Business
Richmond, VA
Aug 27, 2011

Perfect Girls Weekend!

The Palms is THE PERFECT PLACE to stay if you want a great girl's weekend. It's off the strip, so if you plan on going there often, be prepared to pay a lot of cab fees. Honestly, there's no reason to leave this hotel it has everything you need! The greatest pool, a variety of places to eat, a fabulous buffet (ask if they give discounts to players card members), and the best clubs in the town! We went to other clubs out on the strip 2 nights of our stay, and both times we wished we had stayed at the Palms and gone to one of the clubs there. Ditch Fridays at the pool is the coolest party I've ever been too! Great place to meet new friends! The staff will bend over backward making sure you have everything you could need or want. Ask the concierge desk for free VIP passes to all the Palms clubs for groups of girls. They will hook you you! When I go back to Vegas, I'll be staying at the Palms!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rebekah
Business
Richmond, VA
Aug 27, 2011

Perfect Girls Weekend!

The Palms is THE PERFECT PLACE to stay if you want a great girl's weekend. It's off the strip, so if you plan on going there often, be prepared to pay a lot of cab fees. Honestly, there's no reason to leave this hotel it has everything you need! The greatest pool, a variety of places to eat, a fabulous buffet (ask if they give discounts to players card members), and the best clubs in the town! We went to other clubs out on the strip 2 nights of our stay, and both times we wished we had stayed at the Palms and gone to one of the clubs there. Ditch Fridays at the pool is the coolest party I've ever been too! Great place to meet new friends! The staff will bend over backward making sure you have everything you could need or want. Ask the concierge desk for free VIP passes to all the Palms clubs for groups of girls. They will hook you you! When I go back to Vegas, I'll be staying at the Palms!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

To get in free at all the hottest clubs, either try to meet a promoter or just call the concierge desk at whatever casino the club you want to go to is in. Don't fall for the guys out on the strip selling huge packs of VIP passes for 10 bucks a person...it ends up being a total waste when all you need to do is make a phone call yourself. If you want to go to a show, find the nearest half price ticket booth (all along the strip) and you can save almost 50% on the tickets you wanted.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ELeavitt
Business
Inland Empire, United States
Aug 25, 2011

Highs and Lows

The reception customer services was very poor and we were almost put in a room with two doubles than our requested king. Once arriving in our room we were very disappointed. The chair was broken, the luggage rack was broken, the sink faucet handles were loose, the sink was clogged, the laminate on the armoire was coming off, the soap holder in the shower was holding on to dear life, the blow dryer holder was half broken, we couldn't get into our safe/mini bar and requested help three times before it came, we didn't have a do not disturb sign. The pool and cabana were great! The nine restaurant was amazing (especially the donut dessert). Simon at The Palms Place was great too. This hotel had highs and lows. If our room was up to par and staff was friendlier it would have been amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

NIne was excellent (especially the donut dessert!!!)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
EmoryRonald
Business
Vancouver, WA, USA
Aug 18, 2011

Not what I expected

While I enjoyed my stay, I expected something much better. While in the casino, there was very loud construction that in the end got very irratating and was very disappointing to hear. If I had to do my trip over again, I would not choose to stay at the Palms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Do not buy any passes online, wait until you get to the location of the show or club you want to go to and get in for free or for much cheaper.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wolfpackgirl
Business
North Carolina, USA
Aug 17, 2011

Girls vegas reunion

I had previously stayed at the Palms before but this time the hotel has outdone itself with the Midsummer party at the Palms pool and bungalows. Absolutely amazing and incredible party. We had a fabulous time. We actually spent alot of time in the hotel. Thank you so much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The nightlife staff was so so nice. There are fabulous nightlife clubs and events right in your hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top