$45 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Palms Casino Resort

4 stars
View map of 4321 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palms Casino Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
612 out of 612
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.4
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Stamford, CT
Jun 30, 2011

Palms Casino Resort

The overall experience was very good. The hotel had a lot to offer especially for being located off the strip. There is fine dining as well as fast food, depending on what you are in the mood for. This was definately one of the best trips I've taken.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

If you have a group of guys, your best bet would be to do Bottle Service at Rain or Moon, the nightclubs at the Palms. Otherwise you will have to wait in line for 1-2 hours to get inside the club.

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Union City, CA
Jun 28, 2011

Worst hotel i've ever stayed at

Worst service ever. I've stayed at 2 star hotels before and have received way better service at the 2 star hotels. I came in at 11 a.m. and requested to do an early check-in. They said they would call once a room became available. I received no phone call so I came in at 2:45 p.m. (which check-in time is normally 3). I requested for a double bed but they gave me 1 queen bed. I called the front desk and told them that they gave me the wrong room. They (again) told me they would call me once a double bed room became available. 3 hours later (of course they didn't call me back), I call in asking them the status. They said the room was available for me to switch. They are horrible at calling back. The front desk people were rude. The hotel seemed very old. I felt like I was staying at a motel 6. I will never stay here again. The rooms weren't even nice. Very old. And it's far from the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Neonllama
Friends
Newport, CA
Jun 28, 2011

Never Again

As my friends and i arrived to the hotel, we checked in with the concierge for our room, the minute I asked she snared at me and looked at her computer, keep in mind i'm a clean cut man with no tatoo's or shaved head ,after a while she said our room wasn't ready, and wanted to stick all 4 of us including my girlfriend in one king size bed, I then explain to her i requested a 2 queen bed room, and she said ok errors been corrected, and your room might take a while to be ready so she said she would call me on my cell, few hours past, my phone dies and I went to talk to a different concierge, he check my room and informs me that someone changed my room from 2 queen to 1 king bed, and no other room was available during time. =/ On top of that I didn't get the complimentary bottle or the credit drinks like the offered said. thank you Palms for ruining my once a year vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
aarhal
Friends
Littleton, CO
Jun 24, 2011

Palms

I felt like the hotel was average. It is sold as a high end hotel, but honestly I didn't find it all that high end.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Palms Buffett sucks...

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TropicalTraveler
Friends
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 23, 2011

Lovely Room/Casino...great added xtras

Arrived and went straight to the bar for our free drinks! Had a lovely room...the rooftop bar lounge has a beautiful view...layed out by the pool (even tho it was closed for the season)only stayed 48hrs...but had a great turnaround trip and could not beat the room rate!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Under $50 per nite room rate was amazing!!!

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
New York, NY
Jun 21, 2011

Girls Weekend

There was so much to do at the hotel. We had no problems checking in and the hotel was spotless. Tons of options of places to eat there! Would definitely recommend this place to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Irvine, CA
Jun 19, 2011

Palms Resort

This place gets 2 stars only because the amenities were satisfactory. My biggest problem with the place was that when we got there, we were persuaded into upgrading our room for almost double the price, sold on the bathtub with spa jets. The last night of our stay, we decided to try and use it, and after the water settled, we noticed the jets spit out a dead mosquito! It was 3am and we were checking out in the morning, so we wanted to tell them when we did so. When we had approached the manager, there was absolutely NO effort to compensate for such a misstep in service. His justification was that "if it was SO important to us, we would have told them sooner" and "it would have been noticed sooner". He expressed no remorse for the situation and brushed us off. Suffice to say we will not be staying at the Palms again, and will deter everyone we know from staying there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
L.A.
Jun 15, 2011

$13.44 daily resort fee

Nice hotel. Watch out for the daily resort fee of $13.44 a day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
lasvages
Jun 15, 2011

Nice and ez

Very good deal

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
South Dakota
Jun 9, 2011

Vegas Vacation

We went to the pool for most of a day and we also had meals at two of the hotels restaurants. The restaurants were expensive and the food was average. I would not choose this hotel again. It is quite aways away from the strip and everything was pretty expensive and I never was waited on one time while gambling on the casino floor. My friends paid the same amount for their room, but they got a nicer room. Overall I would chosse to stay somewhere else the next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top