$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 9, 2015

Palms Casino Resort

4 stars
View map of 4321 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palms Casino Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
726 out of 726
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.5
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Trans girl
Philadelphia PA
Oct 14, 2013

Las Vegas trip

Excellent in every way. Free shuttle to the LV strip every half hour starting at 11 AM till 8 PM. I would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ndasek
Business
Seattle
Nov 9, 2011

Perfect but off the strip

Palms Place is a one stop shop for a great stay. Great clubs, solid casino, pools, and a $12 cab ride from the strip. Also, it seemed more laid back then say the Venetian, Bellagio, MGM. We generally ate out or in the room so I can't say a lot for the food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you're looking to save a little money on food and booze, there are tons of Asian cuisine nearby and also a grocery store within a short walk.

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tentigers
Business
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Nov 7, 2011

The Palms Rocks!

From the staff to the room A+. The lady that checked us in (Sarah) was awesome. The Cathay House restaurant is great for authentic Chinese cusine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
thats a roger
Business
los angeles, ca
Nov 3, 2011

amazing new tower

wonderful service, drinks, decor, staff, food court, buffet restaurant, parking garage was all great additions to our stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hip Hop Eddie
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Nov 1, 2011

UFC Weekend

It was an Awesome experience, enjoyed my stay & loved the Playboy Club! Thank You

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Playboy Club

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Billietrues
Business
Alpine, CA, USA
Oct 31, 2011

Booking mix up resulted in fabulous upgrade

We ended up in a top-floor corner suite for the price of a regular room because the room category we booked was sold out. Spacious, with floor-to-ceiling views, and immaculate. A little past its prime, style-wise. Very entertaining lobby traffic on Halloween weekend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dayo34
Business
Milwaukee, WI, USA
Oct 24, 2011

Las Vages

We checked into the hotel and went to our room and there was two double beds. I asked for one king bed. the hotel was able to up grade our room for a additional charge of $150.00 The upgrade room was wonderful but the additional fee that we had to pay was to bad. The night clubs were the best at our hotel. The drinks were expensive any place we went to except the old hotels that have been there forever. Average drink was $12.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sticks
Business
City of London, UK
Oct 24, 2011

very good

had a lovely time to far from strip for older people to walk

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Temecula, CA, USA
Oct 19, 2011

An Amazing Value

I had paid for a Standard King room in the Palms Tower but was cheerfully upgraded to a Deluxe King in the newly renovated Fantasy Tower at the same low rate at which I booked thru Orbitz. The room was large and beautifully furished, well decorated and had most every amenity imaginable. We dined at the hotel's N9ne Steakhouse and had the 40 oz. Ribeye. It was large, perfectly prepared and was undoubtedly the best steak I have EVER had. Our waiter forgot to bring me the wine list in a timely manner and so he very generously comped me a fantastic glass of Cabernet without me having to ask. The iron in our room accidentally destroyed a new white shirt, so the manager credited us $50 for food and beverages and agreed to replace the shirt All in all, the staff took excellent care of us and I would definitey return to The Palms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BigB
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Looking forward to next trip

I would definitely inquire about staying at Palms again. I booked the hotel a couple of months in advance through Orbitz and got a great deal! $65 per night, which was at least $25 cheaper per night than any other website. In addition to the great price, the hotel upgraded my room to a studio suite overlooking the Strip. Good eating options, whether you wanted to spend a little bit of money or go cheap. Having a movie theater was a nice option to have if you didn't want to gamble. The nightclubs were great in that there were multiple options all within one resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Rather than paying for a cab to get you to the Strip, take the short walk to the Rio and jump on the complimentary shuttle that takes you to Bally's.

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Haleakala
Business
Honolulu, HI, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Mediocre stay

We got the orbitz package that included a free bottle of alcohol. Upon check-in we only received a coupon pamphlet. Not a big deal since we played the tables and got free drinks constantly. The location was nice, not too far from the strip and about 12 bucks to get where we needed. The most surprising bit of our trip was how the hotel room didn't live up to its described orbitz description. The view was horrible. We could only see the roof that needed cleaning. Our toilet seat was cracked and pinched every time we sat down. The hotel is not properly prepared to accomodate the handicap. Lack of wheelchairs and no shower assistance hardware. Despite the downfalls, I would stay in this hotel again. The hotel is quite clean compared to other hotels. The dealers are friendly and made my first vegas experience a great one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Know if there will be shows in the Pearl Theater and plan your trip accordingly. Unless you go to vegas only to gamble, you'll burn a fair amount of money on taxi fare.

Back to menu Return to top