$45 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Palms Casino Resort

4 stars
View map of 4321 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palms Casino Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
612 out of 612
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.4
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Delcee
Friends
Nashville
Aug 19, 2013

Viva Las Vegas

Perfecto! Mucho gusto. An extremely exceptional experience. The N9ne Steakhouse and Ghostbar were top notch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Ann Arbor, MI
Sep 1, 2011

Generally nice

We liked the Palms. It's off the Strip, but we were there in the summer and we generally take cabs anyway. The rooms were decent, but I thought they would be nicer for the price. I thought Mandalay Bay was better. The pool was a blast. Ghost Bar is a nice lounge with a great view of Vegas. We've had a few good meals at Little Buddha. I'd go back if the price was right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Money miser
Family
Indiana
Aug 30, 2011

Surprisingly pricey

I've never had to pay for wireless internet access, but at the Palms this cost $15/day. Breakfast for two in the only restaurant open at 8 a.m. was approx $30. The pool hours were 9 to 5 -- no evening swimming. At night we could hear the party going on in the room next door and even smelled their cigarette smoke, although the rooms on our end were all supposed to be no smoking. The Palms is glitz and glitter but next trip to Vegas will find me looking for a better value somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Consider staying in Downtown Las Vegas and avoid the Strip. Not as jammed, still plenty to see and do, and the prices are significantly reduced.

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rebekah
Friends
Richmond, VA
Aug 27, 2011

Perfect Girls Weekend!

The Palms is THE PERFECT PLACE to stay if you want a great girl's weekend. It's off the strip, so if you plan on going there often, be prepared to pay a lot of cab fees. Honestly, there's no reason to leave this hotel it has everything you need! The greatest pool, a variety of places to eat, a fabulous buffet (ask if they give discounts to players card members), and the best clubs in the town! We went to other clubs out on the strip 2 nights of our stay, and both times we wished we had stayed at the Palms and gone to one of the clubs there. Ditch Fridays at the pool is the coolest party I've ever been too! Great place to meet new friends! The staff will bend over backward making sure you have everything you could need or want. Ask the concierge desk for free VIP passes to all the Palms clubs for groups of girls. They will hook you you! When I go back to Vegas, I'll be staying at the Palms!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rebekah
Friends
Richmond, VA
Aug 27, 2011

Perfect Girls Weekend!

The Palms is THE PERFECT PLACE to stay if you want a great girl's weekend. It's off the strip, so if you plan on going there often, be prepared to pay a lot of cab fees. Honestly, there's no reason to leave this hotel it has everything you need! The greatest pool, a variety of places to eat, a fabulous buffet (ask if they give discounts to players card members), and the best clubs in the town! We went to other clubs out on the strip 2 nights of our stay, and both times we wished we had stayed at the Palms and gone to one of the clubs there. Ditch Fridays at the pool is the coolest party I've ever been too! Great place to meet new friends! The staff will bend over backward making sure you have everything you could need or want. Ask the concierge desk for free VIP passes to all the Palms clubs for groups of girls. They will hook you you! When I go back to Vegas, I'll be staying at the Palms!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

To get in free at all the hottest clubs, either try to meet a promoter or just call the concierge desk at whatever casino the club you want to go to is in. Don't fall for the guys out on the strip selling huge packs of VIP passes for 10 bucks a person...it ends up being a total waste when all you need to do is make a phone call yourself. If you want to go to a show, find the nearest half price ticket booth (all along the strip) and you can save almost 50% on the tickets you wanted.

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ELeavitt
Couples
Inland Empire, United States
Aug 25, 2011

Highs and Lows

The reception customer services was very poor and we were almost put in a room with two doubles than our requested king. Once arriving in our room we were very disappointed. The chair was broken, the luggage rack was broken, the sink faucet handles were loose, the sink was clogged, the laminate on the armoire was coming off, the soap holder in the shower was holding on to dear life, the blow dryer holder was half broken, we couldn't get into our safe/mini bar and requested help three times before it came, we didn't have a do not disturb sign. The pool and cabana were great! The nine restaurant was amazing (especially the donut dessert). Simon at The Palms Place was great too. This hotel had highs and lows. If our room was up to par and staff was friendlier it would have been amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

NIne was excellent (especially the donut dessert!!!)

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
EmoryRonald
Couples
Vancouver, WA, USA
Aug 18, 2011

Not what I expected

While I enjoyed my stay, I expected something much better. While in the casino, there was very loud construction that in the end got very irratating and was very disappointing to hear. If I had to do my trip over again, I would not choose to stay at the Palms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Do not buy any passes online, wait until you get to the location of the show or club you want to go to and get in for free or for much cheaper.

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Poughthead
Single
Venice, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Aug 17, 2011

If it was on the strip it would be 5 stars

The most friendly and helpful staff. Great pool. Great drinks. Great food. Everyone went out of their way to ensure I had a great experience. Only complaint, is that hotel is off strip. Not their fault. Would be nice if shuttle to strip ran more frequently and later. Overall, one of the best hotel experiences I've ever had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You can get take out from 24/7 cafe in Casino at about half the cost of room service.

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Milwaukee, WI
Aug 10, 2011

Average Hotel

We were there for a friend's wedding. He rented the "G Suite" which was very nice. The other rooms are a typical hotel room, nothing special. The pool is nicer than most, but still left things to be desired. I still think the MGM has the best pool with the most pool options. Make sure you get a good deal on your room as you will need to take a cab to the strip as it is a long walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great affordable buffet. Make sure to get a players card (free) to get the buffet discount.

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
21stBday
Friends
Kalamazoo, MI
Aug 9, 2011

Best 21st Birthday Location

There were so many things to do that you could never be bored. There were 4 clubs, gambling, a movie theater and so much more! Everyone at the hotel was very helpful making the stay that much better!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

4 nightclubs right in the hotel.

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ashe
Friends
NYC
Aug 8, 2011

Wonderful new building Palms Place !!

We stayed here for a few nights and stayed in the new tower - Palms Place. So new feeling - modern amenities, gorgeous decor, very "sexy" feel. Only downside is distance to restaurants and casino - have to take a "skywalk" to get there or simply walk 8-10 min. Otherwise, well liked.... Also great value overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top