$57 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 7, 2015 Check-out: Jun 10, 2015

Palms Casino Resort

4 stars
View map of 4321 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palms Casino Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
719 out of 719
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.5
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Delcee
Nashville
Aug 19, 2013

Viva Las Vegas

Perfecto! Mucho gusto. An extremely exceptional experience. The N9ne Steakhouse and Ghostbar were top notch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Temecula, CA, USA
Oct 19, 2011

An Amazing Value

I had paid for a Standard King room in the Palms Tower but was cheerfully upgraded to a Deluxe King in the newly renovated Fantasy Tower at the same low rate at which I booked thru Orbitz. The room was large and beautifully furished, well decorated and had most every amenity imaginable. We dined at the hotel's N9ne Steakhouse and had the 40 oz. Ribeye. It was large, perfectly prepared and was undoubtedly the best steak I have EVER had. Our waiter forgot to bring me the wine list in a timely manner and so he very generously comped me a fantastic glass of Cabernet without me having to ask. The iron in our room accidentally destroyed a new white shirt, so the manager credited us $50 for food and beverages and agreed to replace the shirt All in all, the staff took excellent care of us and I would definitey return to The Palms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BigB
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Looking forward to next trip

I would definitely inquire about staying at Palms again. I booked the hotel a couple of months in advance through Orbitz and got a great deal! $65 per night, which was at least $25 cheaper per night than any other website. In addition to the great price, the hotel upgraded my room to a studio suite overlooking the Strip. Good eating options, whether you wanted to spend a little bit of money or go cheap. Having a movie theater was a nice option to have if you didn't want to gamble. The nightclubs were great in that there were multiple options all within one resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Rather than paying for a cab to get you to the Strip, take the short walk to the Rio and jump on the complimentary shuttle that takes you to Bally's.

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Haleakala
Business
Honolulu, HI, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Mediocre stay

We got the orbitz package that included a free bottle of alcohol. Upon check-in we only received a coupon pamphlet. Not a big deal since we played the tables and got free drinks constantly. The location was nice, not too far from the strip and about 12 bucks to get where we needed. The most surprising bit of our trip was how the hotel room didn't live up to its described orbitz description. The view was horrible. We could only see the roof that needed cleaning. Our toilet seat was cracked and pinched every time we sat down. The hotel is not properly prepared to accomodate the handicap. Lack of wheelchairs and no shower assistance hardware. Despite the downfalls, I would stay in this hotel again. The hotel is quite clean compared to other hotels. The dealers are friendly and made my first vegas experience a great one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Know if there will be shows in the Pearl Theater and plan your trip accordingly. Unless you go to vegas only to gamble, you'll burn a fair amount of money on taxi fare.

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GoGreen2011
Business
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Oct 13, 2011

Average to say the least...

Upon check-in the receptionist at the front desk didn't give us any complimentary passes. We had to ask after seeing other people getting passes & still we did not receive our complimentary drink passes ($20 per day-included in packg). After realizing this, 2 days later, we had to ask for those too & we'd already purchased drinks for the 2 days prior which we were told nothing could be done. The rest of the staff was very friendly & accommodating. Should seriously think about providing shuttles to the strip, long walk & the buses run terrible!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

If you do not receive complimentary coupons...ask for them!

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nards Girl
Business
Lee's Summit, MO, USA
Oct 12, 2011

Great experience for being a bit off the "strip!"

Very clean, classy resort, AMAZING pool area, good casino! Breakfast buffet had something to please everyone - but be sure to register all people who will be using buffet or other amenities and carry ID & room key everywhere. Staff is careful about who uses accounts and who goes where. Would definitely visit again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
France
Business
Peotone, IL
Oct 12, 2011

Great Younger Crowd Hotel

Off the strip, and they do not offer transportation to the strip which would be a huge plus! We did however walk over to the hotel across the street and use theirs! Staff is amazing. They accomodated us with a roll away bed free of charge when there was a misunderstanding on the suite set up. Bed is so comfy! Line for free buffet is rediculous. It takes about 10--15 minutes for them to get people checked in, when there is an empty dining room! Only down fall.....sucks that you have to walk through the casino to get to the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JC22
Business
Washington, dc
Oct 10, 2011

Just okay

For my first to Vegas, I had high hopes for the "great hotels" in Vegas...but the Palms did not live up to this expectation. Underwhelming is a great word to describe my experience. First, there is no ambiance when you walk into the hotel lobby. For many hotels on the strip, the lobbies are worthy of pictures and quite lovely. The Palms is smoky and plain. Second, the smoke smell continued into the hotel rooms. If you're a smoker, great, but for those of us non-smokers, this is not good. Third, the price at the Palms does not reflect the hotel's less than stellar location. With a hotel located a cab ride away from the strip, the prices should be lower. Overall, our stay at the Palms was just okay. Next time, I'll spend the same amount of money (or maybe less!) and stay in a newer, nicer hotel on the Strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1st timer
Business
Texas
Oct 9, 2011

Pretty Good Deal

I chose this hotel because of the value and the hype that we might see some celebs. I didn't realize how far it was from the strip though. You had to walk across the street and take the shuttle to go to the strip. Shuttle was free and ran every half hour, but stopped at 12:30am. Clubs sounded cool until they told us it was a $40 cover per person-no discount for hotel guests. The Ghost Bar was free- but very lame. One staff member was friendly-the rest not so much. We stayed from Tues-Sat and got a free upgrade to a grand suite- which was pretty incredible! Wouldn't stay here again simply due to the distance from the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy go lucky
Business
Loveland, CO
Oct 8, 2011

Fantastic getaway

Very positive experience! Staying at The Palms with its beautiful pool, the weather cooperated and the staff did go out of their way to help you. We attended a couple of wonderful shows and our room was beautiful and had a gorgeous view of LasVegas. There were restaurants, a cafe and even a McDonald's inside the Resort Casino.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Enterprise Rental Car is right next door and very convenient to rent a car and see the sights!

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
truman 23
Business
houston
Oct 8, 2011

good stay but i was expecting more!!

Was a pleasing stay staff a little unorganized, was expecting more from resort. Hotel guests don't have the option of any facilities of resort ( except pool) without paying. This was my first and last time I'll stay at the palms..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top