$45 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Palms Casino Resort

4 stars
View map of 4321 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palms Casino Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
612 out of 612
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.4
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike from philly
Friends
Philadelphia
Dec 7, 2013

Great casino!

The palms is beautiful!. Good clubs, good food and overall nicest casino.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

The nightlife is expensive so take extra cash.

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SupaDupa
Couples
Baltimore, MD, USA
Sep 23, 2011

Fabulous!

Awesome hotel. Great room. Good location off the strip. The only downfall was the taxi rides start to get a little pricey, especially when your driver goes the LONG way and sits in traffic on purpose back to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The BFG
Friends
Florida
Sep 22, 2011

Good for what it was...

I go to Vegas to gamble...and I go to party. I felt that being at the Palms, I could do both. The partying is fantastic, the gambling not so much. I did well on the slots but there were no where near as many tables as I'd like to have. THey didn't even have Let it Ride. Plus, it's a hike to the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

You have Moon, Playboy, Rain, and Ghostbar....that's nice.

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TravelingRN
Couples
Michigan, USA
Sep 21, 2011

I expected more!

I go to Vegas every year and this was my first time staying at The Palms hotel. I was expecting more, but received average. First thing we noticed was the room had not been thoroughly cleaned. There was hair in the bath tub, the towels smelled and looked dirty and to top it all off our sink was clogged, and there was a half full bottle of vitamin water in the refrigerator. We called downstairs and complained they sent someone up right away to fix the sink, but as soon as I went to brush my teeth (you guessed it) the sink it STILL clogged! At this point I'm tired of arguing and just want to get out onto the strip and enjoy my vacation. I would never stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sherese
Couples
Chicago, IL, USA
Sep 21, 2011

My Anniversary weekend!

I really enjoy my stay at the Palms it was awesome!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Always remember walking around Vegas has alot to offer. So enjoy the scene you don't have to waste your money on a taxi use those legs and enjoy!!!!

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
parw
Couples
Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA
Sep 19, 2011

good for cople

very clean and beautiful hotel. nice staff and god nightculb. pool was pretty awesome .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

good for you looking for

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Katy H.
Couples
Atlanta, GA, USA
Sep 8, 2011

Vegas Party Spot

Honestly The Palms was not as "nice" as I thought it would be. The casino there was a little pitiful, the restaurants were overpriced for the quality of the food, and I did not get one good nights sleep on the uncomfortable bed with scratchy linens. I would not suggest this hotel for families, but if you are looking for a party (as most are in Vegas) then this place is the spot! The pool parties were incredible, I've never seen anything like it, and the clubs in the hotel were great! Going on a holiday weekend the entry prices for the clubs were a bit high, but nonetheless we had a great time! We also saw a couple of celebrities which was a nice addition. Over all I would not want to stay at The Palms again, but I would definitely go there to party!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Forum at Caesars Palace is a quick drive down the street and over a bridge; we go shopping here every year and they have every store you could ever imagine. If you love shopping you will be in heaven here!

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gareth
Friends
Vail, CO, USA
Sep 8, 2011

Family Catch Up

Great rooms in the Fantasy Tower however they do tend to smell damp or something. We had a couple rooms far from each other and both had the same smell. Great night clubs and the roof top bar is excellent. Pool area was average compared to others but the music was aweful!! Clearly the DJ's dont read the crowd and just have the same top 20 banging away regardless of the vibe. This is by far my biggest complaint.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Indian Palace. Couple of blocks from the strip. Great food, well priced and full of Indians which is always a good sign!

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Overcharged Patron
Friends
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Sep 7, 2011

They are still charging my card two days after I have left

I left my room in perfect condition for 4 out of the 5 nights I stayed there. The fifth night I slept in my bed so big whoop. They are still charging my card for things though even after I have left and they still haven't refunded my deposit from two of the nights. Honestly if you are gonna stay in vegas, pay a little less money and stay on the strip. Those hotels know how to treat patrons.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Stay somewhere else!

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ronn R
Denver, CO
Sep 6, 2011

You don't get what you pay for, just a wait.

It took over an hour to check in, there were 3 people assisting at the reception area. The woman who checked us in Yvonne, was not friendly. The rooms were great, the bed, terrific, and the maid staff very friendly. We tried to order room service, but no one ever answered the call, we tried 3 times. The food in the Mexican restaurant was poor. I told the waitress and she did not do anything about it. We optioned about staying at the Luxor at the time of booking, we wish we would have. The Palms won't see us again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shaky
Couples
Nassau, The Bahamas
Sep 5, 2011

Romantic getaway

Overall our stay at the Palms was okay, average to say the least. The staff was friendly and helpful and the distance from the strip was not bad. However I expected the hotel to have more to offer as seen when visiting other hotels in the area. Most hotels stood out and offered a unique or signature branding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Wait until the evenings to hit the strip as this is when it seems to come alive and is most beautiful

Back to menu Return to top