$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 6, 2015 Check-out: Apr 9, 2015

Palms Casino Resort

4 stars
View map of 4321 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palms Casino Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
658 out of 658
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.4
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Trans girl
Philadelphia PA
Oct 14, 2013

Las Vegas trip

Excellent in every way. Free shuttle to the LV strip every half hour starting at 11 AM till 8 PM. I would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
truman 23
Business
houston
Oct 8, 2011

good stay but i was expecting more!!

Was a pleasing stay staff a little unorganized, was expecting more from resort. Hotel guests don't have the option of any facilities of resort ( except pool) without paying. This was my first and last time I'll stay at the palms..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nitsirk09
Business
Sayreville, NJ, USA
Oct 8, 2011

Much to be desired

My husband and I are Vegas regulars and decided to give the palms a shot; BIG mistake. We checked in and were told we had to wait for our room. We decided to go to the pool to have lunch while we waited. We had to change in a (dirty) restroom that had a roach on the floor. The service at the pool was terrible and we paid $60 for wings two drinks and a turkey sandwich. The hotel itself is in great need of a renovation; shabby carpeting, peeling paint and stained carpet were only the tip of the iceberg. We ate only one meal; a lunch buffet and was the only buffet I've ever seen that had hotdogs. The food court area had homeless people walking around and needed to be cleaned. The one reason we booked this hotel was because they stated that they had a shuttle. The "shuttle" picked up at 10:00 am and that was it. Every other hotel on the strip offers some sort of transportation throughout the day. We have stayed at Planet Hollywood, Mandalay Bay and the Encore and the Palms doesn't even come close. A Holiday Inn would have been a better choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Farmer's daughter
Business
Wilbraham, MA 01095, USA
Oct 4, 2011

More than they can handle

The hotel was beautiful, very clean and elegant. A staffer, Celia J. was wonderful in communicating and working with my fiance to arrange little surprises in the room at least 2 nites. (He called and emailed her from home and she made sure everything was arranged.) There were little disappointments tho....mostly small stuff. No big dealbreakers, but annoying. Vending machines that spit out the wrong drink, a tv remote with dead batteries, a king sized bed when 2 queens had been requested. Face to face, the staff was lovely. The hotel is almost too big for it's staff to stay on top of, apparently. If ur looking to be close to the heart of Vegas....but don't want to BE IN IT....the Palms is the way to go. If I'd felt stronger about the little annoyances, I am confident they would have corrected them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The smaller chinese/japanese restaurant (The Cathay House) provided fabulous food at a surprisingly reasonable price. Also, for a 24 hour restaturant, the 24/7 Cafe had excellent fare....even made a turkey club a memorable meal!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peach The Explorer
Business
Long Beach, CA, USA
Oct 3, 2011

First Time 2 The Palms

You hear all this great things about The Palms. I was so excited to stay there for the first time. The location was great and the room left me speechless! However, the staff there was really snobby. They made me fee like I was in their way. Maybe, they are use to celebrities clients. But, I had better service at Circus Circus! With the exception of the poor staff, the visit was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JackieBNK
Business
New York, NY, USA
Sep 30, 2011

Excellent time

i thought I had booked a regular suite room - what I was given was above and beyond. At check in we were offered an additional upgrade for $30 a night and went for it. We were put in a huge 1 bedroom condo. It was spectacular. The hotel is nice but needs that Vegas wow factor. Casino was very small. Some dealers were great others terrible. I was playing blackjack w a girl who never played before and the dealer was teaching her to play. When the new dealer came on she told her to stay on a 13 against a 10. Unbelievable. I decided to s Gamble at strip casinos after that. The cocktail waitresses at the pool were TERRIBLE! We waited for a long time for one to come over and finally decided to just walk to the bar. We saw all three waitresses standing there texting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Texashoney
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Sep 27, 2011

Deluxe Guestroom

It's a great looking room & very comfortable to sleep in. Cons. Lock out of the mini bar & balcony. The bathtub water jets were so loud and tub shake that I was to afraid to continue to use it. Casino had a handful of people in it not many games to play to feel like your winning. Pros only 5 mins bus ride to the strip. If you don't mind walking 200 yds to get breakfast from room and catching the bus to go gamble on the strip. Then this would be the place to stay at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use the bus to get around the strip and to downtown (20-30min ride). Well worth it. Also the Monorail to go from one end to other end of strip. Trip time15mins. Not kidding..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kamil
Business
Des Plaines, IL, USA
Sep 27, 2011

My weekend was horrible

Thye mixed up our rooms and my wife and I had to sleep on the pull out bad on are first wedding anniversary. This was horrible from the beginning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lux4Less
Business
Omaha, NE
Sep 27, 2011

Luxury for Less

We stayed at Palms Place, which are luxurious rental suites attached to the palms. It's a bit of a jaunt via a skytube to the casino and The Palms. The plus side, is that it's quiet, new, well decroated, luxurious, and you're more likely to see some stars! We stayed on the 52nd floor, right under the penthouses. If you have to be on the strip, it wouldn't be a good choice for you, so you'll have to bring some extra money for cab fare. But, if you don't mind having a great view of the strip, a better quality room at a higher end hotel, this is a good choice. We were offered a free buffet for 2, and 20.00 in free drinks each night of the stay, plus a free bottle of select liquor. We didn't indulge, but treated our friends to free drinks on us1 :) Don't forget a resort fee on top of the room price (16.00 per day), so make sure to utilize the pool etc. Overall, a room, great value...LOVED it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SupaDupa
Business
Baltimore, MD, USA
Sep 23, 2011

Fabulous!

Awesome hotel. Great room. Good location off the strip. The only downfall was the taxi rides start to get a little pricey, especially when your driver goes the LONG way and sits in traffic on purpose back to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The BFG
Business
Florida
Sep 22, 2011

Good for what it was...

I go to Vegas to gamble...and I go to party. I felt that being at the Palms, I could do both. The partying is fantastic, the gambling not so much. I did well on the slots but there were no where near as many tables as I'd like to have. THey didn't even have Let it Ride. Plus, it's a hike to the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

You have Moon, Playboy, Rain, and Ghostbar....that's nice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top