$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2015 Check-out: Jul 31, 2015

Palms Casino Resort

4 stars
View map of 4321 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palms Casino Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
608 out of 608
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.4
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marie nurse
San francisco,california
Sep 22, 2013

Awesome

Palms hotel was an awesome place today . The room the restaurants everything is good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
parw
Business
Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA
Sep 19, 2011

good for cople

very clean and beautiful hotel. nice staff and god nightculb. pool was pretty awesome .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

good for you looking for

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Katy H.
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Sep 8, 2011

Vegas Party Spot

Honestly The Palms was not as "nice" as I thought it would be. The casino there was a little pitiful, the restaurants were overpriced for the quality of the food, and I did not get one good nights sleep on the uncomfortable bed with scratchy linens. I would not suggest this hotel for families, but if you are looking for a party (as most are in Vegas) then this place is the spot! The pool parties were incredible, I've never seen anything like it, and the clubs in the hotel were great! Going on a holiday weekend the entry prices for the clubs were a bit high, but nonetheless we had a great time! We also saw a couple of celebrities which was a nice addition. Over all I would not want to stay at The Palms again, but I would definitely go there to party!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Forum at Caesars Palace is a quick drive down the street and over a bridge; we go shopping here every year and they have every store you could ever imagine. If you love shopping you will be in heaven here!

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gareth
Business
Vail, CO, USA
Sep 8, 2011

Family Catch Up

Great rooms in the Fantasy Tower however they do tend to smell damp or something. We had a couple rooms far from each other and both had the same smell. Great night clubs and the roof top bar is excellent. Pool area was average compared to others but the music was aweful!! Clearly the DJ's dont read the crowd and just have the same top 20 banging away regardless of the vibe. This is by far my biggest complaint.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Indian Palace. Couple of blocks from the strip. Great food, well priced and full of Indians which is always a good sign!

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Overcharged Patron
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Sep 7, 2011

They are still charging my card two days after I have left

I left my room in perfect condition for 4 out of the 5 nights I stayed there. The fifth night I slept in my bed so big whoop. They are still charging my card for things though even after I have left and they still haven't refunded my deposit from two of the nights. Honestly if you are gonna stay in vegas, pay a little less money and stay on the strip. Those hotels know how to treat patrons.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Stay somewhere else!

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ronn R
Business
Denver, CO
Sep 6, 2011

You don't get what you pay for, just a wait.

It took over an hour to check in, there were 3 people assisting at the reception area. The woman who checked us in Yvonne, was not friendly. The rooms were great, the bed, terrific, and the maid staff very friendly. We tried to order room service, but no one ever answered the call, we tried 3 times. The food in the Mexican restaurant was poor. I told the waitress and she did not do anything about it. We optioned about staying at the Luxor at the time of booking, we wish we would have. The Palms won't see us again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shaky
Business
Nassau, The Bahamas
Sep 5, 2011

Romantic getaway

Overall our stay at the Palms was okay, average to say the least. The staff was friendly and helpful and the distance from the strip was not bad. However I expected the hotel to have more to offer as seen when visiting other hotels in the area. Most hotels stood out and offered a unique or signature branding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Wait until the evenings to hit the strip as this is when it seems to come alive and is most beautiful

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ann Arbor, MI
Sep 1, 2011

Generally nice

We liked the Palms. It's off the Strip, but we were there in the summer and we generally take cabs anyway. The rooms were decent, but I thought they would be nicer for the price. I thought Mandalay Bay was better. The pool was a blast. Ghost Bar is a nice lounge with a great view of Vegas. We've had a few good meals at Little Buddha. I'd go back if the price was right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Money miser
Business
Indiana
Aug 30, 2011

Surprisingly pricey

I've never had to pay for wireless internet access, but at the Palms this cost $15/day. Breakfast for two in the only restaurant open at 8 a.m. was approx $30. The pool hours were 9 to 5 -- no evening swimming. At night we could hear the party going on in the room next door and even smelled their cigarette smoke, although the rooms on our end were all supposed to be no smoking. The Palms is glitz and glitter but next trip to Vegas will find me looking for a better value somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Consider staying in Downtown Las Vegas and avoid the Strip. Not as jammed, still plenty to see and do, and the prices are significantly reduced.

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rebekah
Business
Richmond, VA
Aug 27, 2011

Perfect Girls Weekend!

The Palms is THE PERFECT PLACE to stay if you want a great girl's weekend. It's off the strip, so if you plan on going there often, be prepared to pay a lot of cab fees. Honestly, there's no reason to leave this hotel it has everything you need! The greatest pool, a variety of places to eat, a fabulous buffet (ask if they give discounts to players card members), and the best clubs in the town! We went to other clubs out on the strip 2 nights of our stay, and both times we wished we had stayed at the Palms and gone to one of the clubs there. Ditch Fridays at the pool is the coolest party I've ever been too! Great place to meet new friends! The staff will bend over backward making sure you have everything you could need or want. Ask the concierge desk for free VIP passes to all the Palms clubs for groups of girls. They will hook you you! When I go back to Vegas, I'll be staying at the Palms!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rebekah
Business
Richmond, VA
Aug 27, 2011

Perfect Girls Weekend!

The Palms is THE PERFECT PLACE to stay if you want a great girl's weekend. It's off the strip, so if you plan on going there often, be prepared to pay a lot of cab fees. Honestly, there's no reason to leave this hotel it has everything you need! The greatest pool, a variety of places to eat, a fabulous buffet (ask if they give discounts to players card members), and the best clubs in the town! We went to other clubs out on the strip 2 nights of our stay, and both times we wished we had stayed at the Palms and gone to one of the clubs there. Ditch Fridays at the pool is the coolest party I've ever been too! Great place to meet new friends! The staff will bend over backward making sure you have everything you could need or want. Ask the concierge desk for free VIP passes to all the Palms clubs for groups of girls. They will hook you you! When I go back to Vegas, I'll be staying at the Palms!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

To get in free at all the hottest clubs, either try to meet a promoter or just call the concierge desk at whatever casino the club you want to go to is in. Don't fall for the guys out on the strip selling huge packs of VIP passes for 10 bucks a person...it ends up being a total waste when all you need to do is make a phone call yourself. If you want to go to a show, find the nearest half price ticket booth (all along the strip) and you can save almost 50% on the tickets you wanted.

Back to menu Return to top