$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 11, 2015 Check-out: May 14, 2015

Palms Casino Resort

4 stars
View map of 4321 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palms Casino Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
715 out of 715
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.5
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
OCNA
Sinrise, Fl
Jun 30, 2014

REALLY GREAT

No words, its perfect, away from the Strip crowd , but near enough to enjoy all the Vegas Heat, great pool prty awsome restaurants, nice casino, and awesome suites for a good price. Love it 100% .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joey Rebel
Business
West Hollywood
Dec 5, 2011

Nice Hotel!

The bed was extremely comfortable. A great place for peole watching!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Little Budda is amazing!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nibor
Business
Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Dec 4, 2011

Business Trip

I had the greatest exprience at The Palms. The staff was very polite and knowledgeable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Winni
Business
Laguna Hills, CA, USA
Nov 30, 2011

A Great Get Away!!!

I sent my son, his fiance' and their daughter for a little "R&R". When I made reservations I requested a high floor with a view. They were given the 20th floor with a good view of the strip. The staff was extremely friendly and everyone had a great time. I will be going there next month (without them) to check it out. (hahahaha) I would have given it a 5 all the way through but the 1st round of reservations (via chat) was rough and the cost was a little steeper that the Trump was having that weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The have a really good bar in house!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tamar
Business
Wellington,Florida
Nov 28, 2011

No proper transportation to strip

I booked the Palms as a package deal. Later when my husband and I checked it,it was nothing like we thought. A hotel cleaning lady told us there are 3 towers,that's when we walked over to the Palms Place.This is exactly the service and room decor we are used to,so we asked them to switch us over for only an extra $50 per night. The Palms Place is the place to stay of the towers. The hotel needs to provide frequent shuttle trips to the strip to make their guests feel more welcome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Any Cirque du Soliel show

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vegas Mom and Dad
Business
Los Angeles,CA
Nov 26, 2011

Good value for the special offered

We were greeted with great service as the Valet opened the door for our entry after midnight and a "red-eye" flight into Vegas. The check- in and check out time was superb as we had a minimal wait. I was very disappointed to learn a superior suite was nothing more than a regular king bed hote room Usually the room suite denotes a sleeping area and at least one other sepparated area. However, for the price we paid it was reasoonable. The bed was very comfortable and the spa tub was heavenly. The furniture was quite beat up, and glass surfaces were placed on top in hopes of disguising the need for replacements. The self parking was very convenient and located very close to the hotel rooms and that was a plus for us. Overall the service was grat, the staff very accomodating , and I would visit again at the right price,.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The hotel buffet was pleasant simple, no long lines, and delicious entree's, The serving staff was also very efficient and nice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Solange
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Nov 25, 2011

A Pleasant Stay

Fast check in & concierge at the counter is very accommodating when I asked for higher floor so I don’t have to deal with the noise on the casino & clubs. I have a restful night during my entire stay. Room is clean & spacious with view on the Flamingo Strips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go Jasmine Restaurant at Bellagio, they have great seafood menu.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mish
Business
New York, NY, USA
Nov 23, 2011

Not the Best

This hotel is less than average for me. It must've been the fact that they need MAJOR updates in their rooms. The room was really old looking, I didn't feel like I was in VEGAS celebrating my birthday. The shower head in the bathtub was not working so great. I tried to get a free upgrade because I was celebrating my birthday, but the manager at that time didn't really care. I wanted to have a birthday dinner at the "Little Buddah" restaurant, but that I was closed. I had to leave the hotel everyday and go enjoy other hotels that were actually on the strip. Overall, I would not stay in this hotel again; unless, by some miracle I am able to stay in their nice looking room, which should be offered to all guests. The only good club in this hotel is "The Moon".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want discounted tickets and dining, go to the cheap tickets line right across the street from Cesars.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
PeaceKeeper
Business
Bakersfield, CA, USA
Nov 21, 2011

Never Again.....

I was happy about taking a trip to Vegas for my honeymoon. Up until we made it to our destination. There was a lot of unmentioned prices the Hotel guest Service staff was not welcoming, bad customer service. By this being our first time here at this particular establishment there wasn't a single employee that knew anything about our perks or the complimentary passes we were to receive. I was so upset we checked out early and don't think I'll ever do this again Totally got Screwed...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

If your looking for closeness to the Strip without paying a fortune. Please don't consider this establishment... Very upset. I guess if your not high priority you get short service....Smh

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Merr
Business
Windsor, ON, Canada
Nov 15, 2011

Excellent Stay!

Me and my friend had a great time at this hotel, great place to stay if you like to have a good time, if you're young and you enjoy the personal room. Didn't like always having to cab it to the strip but it was still worth it in my opinion. Just wish there were fridges available for use in the rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Always make sure you're in contact with a promoter, you'll get into wherever you want much quicker

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ndasek
Business
Seattle
Nov 9, 2011

Perfect but off the strip

Palms Place is a one stop shop for a great stay. Great clubs, solid casino, pools, and a $12 cab ride from the strip. Also, it seemed more laid back then say the Venetian, Bellagio, MGM. We generally ate out or in the room so I can't say a lot for the food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you're looking to save a little money on food and booze, there are tons of Asian cuisine nearby and also a grocery store within a short walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top