$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2014 Check-out: Aug 29, 2014

Palms Casino Resort

4 stars
4321 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
611 reviews
Awesome Stay

Clean, Comfortable, and Friendly Staff. Price was just right for the type of room that was... See full review

  • jopee22
  • Aug 19, 2014
Last minute booking

Staff was friendly, room was spacious, clean, and very comfortable See full review

  • Lumandog
  • Jul 15, 2014
Home of celebrity chefs, pool parties and star DJs

Many Las Vegas resorts wish they had what Palms Casino Resort has: a faithful following and legendary reputation as the place to party. Popular nightclubs, lounges and The Pearl concert theater venue anchor the Palms twin-tower resort to several strong restaurant scenes, a sexy pool deck, luxurious rooms and suites, and non-stop entertainment that includes a casino and 14-theater cinema. Guests also have rejuvenating treatments at Recharge Spa (fees apply).

Highlights

  • With its dramatic lighting, plush booths, intimate tables and open views of the casino floor, Social puts you right in the middle of it all and specializes in whiskey-based cocktails and boasts a collection of over 50 unique labels, single malts and limited edition bourbons
  • Celebrity-watching and fantastic dining at N9NE Steakhouse and NOVE Italiano
  • Accommodations that range from spacious standard rooms to unique Fantasy Suites like the Real World Suite as well as One and Two Story Sky Villas.
  • Headlining concerts and comedy at The Pearl concert theater
  • Nightlife venues like Ghostbar Lounge open Monday-Sunday (7 days a week) at 8pm
  • Cantor Gaming Race & Sports Book


 

Rooms

Premier rooms in the Ivory Tower feature horizontal lines, warm wood tones, and vibrant luxe velvets, spacious bathrooms, a safe and large standard TV. Superior rooms in the Palms Fantasy Tower feature premium bedding, CD radios, floor-to-ceiling views, 32" plasma TVs, spa tubs, granite countertops and stone tiling. Wi-Fi Internet access is available and is included in the Resort Fee. Some of the amenities include a 46-inch Samsung HD LED TV, step-in shower with rainfall showerhead, renovated bathroom with a rejuvenated spa-like feel, electronic media hub, and Serta pillow-top mattress.

Features
A Vegas playground for celebrities and stars, the Palms Casino Resort delivers with an amazing array of restaurants, nightlife and entertainment. Soak in the sun at any of the seasonally-open pools, including two designed just for shallow lounging. Stop by the fortune teller or boutiques before gaming in the 95,000-square -foot casino with a large sports book and poker room. For special treatment, guests unwind in the Turkish hammam at the adjacent Palms Place. Families enjoy the 14-theater Brenden cinema complex. All guests of the Palms have access to free self- and valet parking.

Cantor Gaming Race & Sports Book features a 9,840 square feet non-smoking environment, a 1,250 square foot LED video wall, and eight poker tables with live dealers and live play. The Cantor Gaming Race also has a  New Sports Book bar Tonic and In-Running Wagering that allows wagers to be placed while a game or event is still in progress using the Cantor Gaming's mobile sports wagering app.
Dining
Palms Casino Resort offers a bevy of substantial dining options that range from the celeb-magnet N9NE Steakhouse and award-winning Nove Italiano to the Michelin-star rated French Alize, delectable crepes, handcrafted chocolates and fruit gelatos at Chocolat Bistro. For authentic Chinese Sze Chuan cuisine, diners can check out Lao Sze Chuan on site. Specialty burgers are also on offer at Back Room Burger.

For something fast, a small food court, The Eatery, near the movie theaters includes Nathan's and Panda Express. Breakfast options include the Bistro Buffet, 24/7 Cafe and McDonald's. Next door at the adjacent Palms Place, guests find celeb chef Kerry Simon's Simon Restaurant & Lounge a worthwhile diversion. 
Entertainment
Patrons at Palms Casino Resort spend evenings sipping drinks at Ghostbar lounge. The Pearl presents headlining musical and comedy acts (including past MTV award shows) while The Lounge offers more intimate cabaret performances. For an upscale cinema experience, check out the 14-theatre Brenden movieplex for IMAX and luxury high-back rocker seats. 
Transportation
  • McCarran International Airport (3.3 mi/5.2 km)
  • Taxi stand on property
Attractions
  • Pole Position Raceway (across Arville St.)
  • Las Vegas Strip (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Bellagio fountains (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Thomas & Mack Center (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • Orleans Arena (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
Business
  • Over 60,000 square feet of meeting and event space, including several unique suites
  • Business center offers computers/internet, copying and fax services
Policies and fees
  • Access to spa costs $15 for hotel guests and $25 for non-hotel guests.
  • Guests must be at least 21 with proof of ID to check in at Palms Casino Resort.
  • Resort fee is $25 plus tax per night, with inclusions such as complimentary Internet access throughout stay, fitness center access at Palms, shuttle service to and from the Forum Shops, daily USA Today newspaper available for guest pick-up at the Front Desk and Bell Desk, unlimited local and toll-free calls within the U.S., and printing of boarding passes, copies and faxes at the Front Desk and Concierge
  • Incidental deposit fee for standard rooms and suites is $50 per day when using a credit card. Incidental deposit fee for standard rooms and suites when paying in cash is $200 when staying 1-5 nights ($400 when staying 6-10 nights or $600 when staying 11-14 nights)

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

36.1145 -115.1959
Area served
Las Vegas, Nevada
Nearby airports
LAS-McCarran International Airport 3.0 Miles North West
Area description
The Palms Hotel is a 703-room masterpiece offering the very best in resort entertainment. Inside this comfortably upscale tropical paradise you'll find an eclectic mix of restaurants and lounges, and salon, a 14-screen movie theater and conference facilities. Conveniently located on Flamingo Road just West of I-15, The Palms sits just one mile west of the Las Vegas Strip. Visit the Forum Shops aboard complimentary transportation.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Palms Casino Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Palms Casino Resort Rooms

Ivory Suite
At 1,000 square feet, our newly remodeled Ivory Suite is big on style, comfort and space. The suites warm, exotic woods and lavish, colorful furnishings will make you feel right at home. And with amenities such as a full bar, walk in closet and well appointed living room, its very easy to do so.
Superior Room
Vegas is the place to be and the Superior Guestroom is the place to stay. Located in the Palms' Fantasy Tower, you'll be surrounded by amazing amenities and fabulous features. With pillow top mattresses and down comforters and pillows. 510 square feet. Floor-to-ceiling windows. High-speed Internet access, minibar, in-room safe, and 32-inch Plasma TV with premium channels.
Premier Room
The perfect balance of comfort and class,the Premier Guestrooms have everything you need and with so much to do on the Vegas strip,it's the perfect way to kick back and relax.Check in time on Friday, Saturday and Sunday is 4 p.m.All rooms and suites in the Ivory Tower have been remodeled in an ultra-chic and modern style.Designed by Klai Juba Architects,the sophisticated Premier rooms feature horizontal lines, warm wood tones and vibrant luxe velvets.Each sleek space is highlighted by a dramatic, custom mural that extends horizontally wall to wall above the bed. The mural contains a seductive set of eyes and bold colored palm leaves which complements the rooms sleek design.Each room provides luxurious amenities for the ultimate guest experience including a Serta pillow top mattress, lush down feather pillows and bedding,and a 46 inch Samsung HD LED Television.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Palms Casino Resort: 0.1 mi
  • Gold Coast Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • The Orleans: 0.7 mi
  • Las Vegas Chinatown: 0.8 mi
  • Orleans Arena: 1 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 1.1 mi
  • Bellagio: 1.1 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 1.2 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 1.2 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 1.2 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 1.2 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 1.2 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 1.2 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 1.2 mi
  • Palms Casino Resort: 0.1 mi
  • Gold Coast Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • The Orleans: 0.7 mi
  • Las Vegas Chinatown: 0.8 mi
  • Orleans Arena: 1 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 1.1 mi
  • Bellagio: 1.1 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 1.2 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 1.2 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 1.2 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 1.2 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 1.2 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 1.2 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 1.2 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 1.3 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 1.3 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 1.3 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 1.3 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 1.3 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 1.3 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1.3 mi
  • The Mirage: 1.3 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 1.3 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 1.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 1.3 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 1.4 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 1.4 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 1.4 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 1.4 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 1.4 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 1.5 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 1.5 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 1.5 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1.5 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 1.5 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 1.5 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 1.5 mi
  • M&M's World: 1.5 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 1.6 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 1.6 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 1.6 mi
  • Fashion Show: 1.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Variety is the key element when it comes to coordinating the perfect meeting. The Palms Casino Resort and Palms Place offer beautifully designed conference rooms, theaters, lounges and restaurants for your next event. But what really sets us apart are our unique venues like Ghostbar. It's no wonder MTV chose the Palms to host the 2007 Video Music Awards. Complementing our 65,000 square feet of meeting space at the Palms is The Pearl, a 2,500-seat concert theater situated directly below a 10,500-square foot ballroom. The Palms and Palms Place is ideal for large conferences and seminars.

Dining

ALIZE
Opens Daily at 5 p.m.Created by world-renowned Chef Andre Rochat in collaboration with celebrated Chef de Cuisine Mark Purdy, Aliz is French cuisine at its absolute finest. But this Michelin-starred restaurant is not just famous for its ever-changing menu, it also has a vast, award-winning wine selection and the largest cognac collection in Vegas.
Bistro Buffet
Breakfast 8am-10am, Lunch 11am-3pm Dinner 4pm-9pm Sunday brunch 8am-3pm The all you can eat Bistro Buffet consistently competes for the top spot among upscale buffets in Vegas. Its got an array of live cooking, carving and fresh prep stations along with a huge spread of sumptuous samplings from around the world. With over 250 items daily, its easy to see why the Bistro Buffet is one of the best value buffets in town.
N9NE Steakhouse
Restaurant Opens at 5:30 p.m. Bar opens at 5 p.m.N9NE is known as one of the premier steakhouses and celebrity hotspots in Las Vegas. Chef Barry S. Dakake expertly takes the very best of land and sea and creates a diverse menu that changes daily. N9NE is a restaurant where the atmosphere sizzles as much as the food
NEW! Nove Italiano
Opens Daily at 6 p.m. Closed Sunday and Monday.Rome wasnt built in a day but you can get a taste of it in a night. NOVEs Chef de Cuisine Kieran Toivonen prepares classic Italian fare amid chic, playful dcor and stunning views. Feast on NOVEs essential dishes including 8oz filet mignon, fresh fish and of course, pasta made in-house daily
Hot Spot! ** GHOSTBAR **
Intimate booths frame the boutique-nightclubs 14-foot floor-to-ceiling windows which complement the lounges unparalleled view of the night sky and city below. Murano-style glistening chandeliers and a deluxe fireplace filled with flameless candles offer a romantic and sleek element to the venue. The sky-deck, complete with boxwood hedges and white banquettes, offers the same sophistication as the interior, but with a whimsical feel. An exclusive new menu offering of Rose champagne hand-crafted cocktails and bottle service will also be available.
The Eatery and Chocolat Bistro
Open 24 hours.The Eatery is our collection of popular, fast casual restaurants located at the west end of the casino. No matter what or when you're craving, you can always grab a quick bite and then get back to the good times. With roots in Italy, the world famous Chocolat Bistro will be a stylishly chic fusion of traditional European gelateria, creperie and patisserie featuring delectable crepes, handcrafted chocolates, a palette of bright, fruit gelatos and an array of mouthwatering desserts. The space will be chocolate chic, bringing the taste of top tier chocolates to life through contemporary design featuring rich wood tones, creamy caramel accents and sparkling chandeliers all complementing a menu designed to make every bite delectable.
Lao Sze Chuan
Palms Casino Resort introduces Lao Sze Chuan, an authentic Chinese Sze Chuan cuisine restaurant by renowned Chicago chef, Tony Hu. Honored with the MICHELIN Guide Bib Gourmand distinction for two consecutive years, Lao Sze Chuan is one of 16 restaurants owned by Hu. Lao Sze Chuan at Palms is the seventh location of the popular Chicago-based restaurant and Hus first Las Vegas venture. Lao Sze Chuan offers a robust menu of Sze Chuan cuisine and a selection of popular Mandarin, Cantonese, Hunan and Shanghai dishes made especially for the Palms location, featuring the standout quality and remarkable flavor guests have come to expect from the restaurant. Lao Sze Chuan at Palms is a reinvention of Hus popular restaurant enhanced with a range of new menu options and a vibrant atmosphere. The menu features more than 200 beef, chicken, pork and seafood options, along with a variety of soups, dim sum and will focus on traditional hot pots.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (611)

Ratings and reviews for Palms Casino Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
611 out of 611
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
long beach, ca
Jul 5, 2011

The palms

I was overall very happy with the hotel I picked through this website. When we checked in they upgraded our room for no charge! They also gave us a 20 dollar drink voucher, free buffet passes, and VIP entry to the playboy club and the ghostbar. The only reason I gave 4 stars is because if you are like me and aren't rich it's a surprise at the front desk when they have to take an additional 100 a night for a deposit that isn't refunded for about 3-5 days after you leave. I just wish they had told me about the extra fees. It is also a little far off the strip but if you have a car there isn't that big of a deal. The room was beautiful though an had a really nice jacuzzi tub :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The breakfast buffet was really good!

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Stamford, CT
Jun 30, 2011

Palms Casino Resort

The overall experience was very good. The hotel had a lot to offer especially for being located off the strip. There is fine dining as well as fast food, depending on what you are in the mood for. This was definately one of the best trips I've taken.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

If you have a group of guys, your best bet would be to do Bottle Service at Rain or Moon, the nightclubs at the Palms. Otherwise you will have to wait in line for 1-2 hours to get inside the club.

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Union City, CA
Jun 28, 2011

Worst hotel i've ever stayed at

Worst service ever. I've stayed at 2 star hotels before and have received way better service at the 2 star hotels. I came in at 11 a.m. and requested to do an early check-in. They said they would call once a room became available. I received no phone call so I came in at 2:45 p.m. (which check-in time is normally 3). I requested for a double bed but they gave me 1 queen bed. I called the front desk and told them that they gave me the wrong room. They (again) told me they would call me once a double bed room became available. 3 hours later (of course they didn't call me back), I call in asking them the status. They said the room was available for me to switch. They are horrible at calling back. The front desk people were rude. The hotel seemed very old. I felt like I was staying at a motel 6. I will never stay here again. The rooms weren't even nice. Very old. And it's far from the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Neonllama
Newport, CA
Jun 28, 2011

Never Again

As my friends and i arrived to the hotel, we checked in with the concierge for our room, the minute I asked she snared at me and looked at her computer, keep in mind i'm a clean cut man with no tatoo's or shaved head ,after a while she said our room wasn't ready, and wanted to stick all 4 of us including my girlfriend in one king size bed, I then explain to her i requested a 2 queen bed room, and she said ok errors been corrected, and your room might take a while to be ready so she said she would call me on my cell, few hours past, my phone dies and I went to talk to a different concierge, he check my room and informs me that someone changed my room from 2 queen to 1 king bed, and no other room was available during time. =/ On top of that I didn't get the complimentary bottle or the credit drinks like the offered said. thank you Palms for ruining my once a year vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
aarhal
Littleton, CO
Jun 24, 2011

Palms

I felt like the hotel was average. It is sold as a high end hotel, but honestly I didn't find it all that high end.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Palms Buffett sucks...

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TropicalTraveler
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 23, 2011

Lovely Room/Casino...great added xtras

Arrived and went straight to the bar for our free drinks! Had a lovely room...the rooftop bar lounge has a beautiful view...layed out by the pool (even tho it was closed for the season)only stayed 48hrs...but had a great turnaround trip and could not beat the room rate!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Under $50 per nite room rate was amazing!!!

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Jun 21, 2011

Girls Weekend

There was so much to do at the hotel. We had no problems checking in and the hotel was spotless. Tons of options of places to eat there! Would definitely recommend this place to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Irvine, CA
Jun 19, 2011

Palms Resort

This place gets 2 stars only because the amenities were satisfactory. My biggest problem with the place was that when we got there, we were persuaded into upgrading our room for almost double the price, sold on the bathtub with spa jets. The last night of our stay, we decided to try and use it, and after the water settled, we noticed the jets spit out a dead mosquito! It was 3am and we were checking out in the morning, so we wanted to tell them when we did so. When we had approached the manager, there was absolutely NO effort to compensate for such a misstep in service. His justification was that "if it was SO important to us, we would have told them sooner" and "it would have been noticed sooner". He expressed no remorse for the situation and brushed us off. Suffice to say we will not be staying at the Palms again, and will deter everyone we know from staying there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
staten island, NY
Jun 18, 2011

Loved the hotel!

My wife and myself relaxed at their gorgeous pool, enjoyed their great restaurants especially 9 Steakhouse.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
L.A.
Jun 15, 2011

$13.44 daily resort fee

Nice hotel. Watch out for the daily resort fee of $13.44 a day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search