$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Palms Casino Resort

4 stars
View map of 4321 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palms Casino Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
719 out of 719
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.5
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Criss Marial
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 28, 2014

Luxury Stay

The room looked very modern. The staff was great. We had a great view of The Strip. It looked gorgeous at night. The only negative thing is that is was a bit far from The Strip, but they have a shuttle that ran for free throughout the day. It ended at roughly 7 p.m. Overall a great stay. I would stay at The Palms again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a very good crepe' restaurant in the lobby that's a must try!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cdmiller
Business
NYC
Jan 17, 2012

Best suite for meeting during a convention.

The suites at the Place are fantastic. Large, modern, full of amenities and comforts. Perfect if you need to conduct some meetings during a convention.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JackieG
Business
Fargo, ND, USA
Jan 11, 2012

Good for business travel

Not on the stripe, but very good place for the business travel,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
joseve
Business
Ciudad de México, DF, México
Jan 9, 2012

Extraordinary Birthday CelebrationTrip

Upon arrival and learning that it was a birthday celebration trip, we were upgraded to a beautifull suite at no extra charge. During our stay all personell were friendly and helpfull. Service at all times was fast and reliable the Palm´s concierge recomended and helped us with dinner reservationsand show tickets. It was fabulous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Mystere SHow by Cirque du Soleil

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Darcy's Dad
Business
Lexington, VA 24450, USA
Jan 7, 2012

Good, okay very good but not great

Room was clean, quiet and for a short stay it was fine. Its off the strip, thus traffic is lighter, but also away from the strip casinos.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SunSki773
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Jan 4, 2012

Where are the king sized beds??

Booked a king. TV didn't work and engineers were unable to fix it. Was moved to a room with two full sized beds. Very frustrating as I get booked in this type of room whenever I travel for work. Expect a working TV. Even in Vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mattd44
Business
Worcester, MA
Jan 2, 2012

Great place!

Great place to vacation! It is a cab ride away from the strip but a cab is less than $20 and there is plenty to do at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JerryinPdx
Business
Portland, Oregon
Jan 2, 2012

Last Minute New Years Eve Getaway

I found the Palms to be a great value for the price. The rooms were excellent, staff interaction was fine, location was adequate. I stayed 2 nights and would stay again if the price was right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Moz Mike
Business
Rancho Cucamonga, CA, USA
Dec 31, 2011

Great value

We made last minute reservations and were very pleased with the value. The check in process was simple and fast. The staff was very professional and friendly. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a nightlife.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Hotel guests get into the clubs/bars at the hotel for free.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
olamesaint
Business
Bay Area, California
Dec 31, 2011

Great location away from the Strip

Overall a very nice experience. We did have an issue with the air conditioning in the room, but a very friendly technician came right away and fixed the issue. The views were very nice, and it's great that it's away from the traffic congestion of The Strip, and yet it's still close enough to visit conveniently. Recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JazzyFresh
Business
Detroit, MI, USA
Dec 27, 2011

Great service, amenities and staff

The Palms Casino Resort is a fabulous hotel--just be prepared to take the free shuttle offered at the Gold Coast hotel across the street (or pay for cabs--yikes) if you want to go anywhere. The best part about the Palms is also its biggest drawback: it's its own little isolated planet; the hotel has casinos, awesome night clubs and restaurants (We went to the Ghostbar, which was awesome, and ate at Simon's, which is really pricey and the service is slow, but the food is excellent), and it even has its own movie theater. However, traveling to and from the strip got to be a really big pain and if you're planning on going to shows/sightseeing while you're there it'd probably be best to stay at a hotel closer to the Strip. My only qualm occurred when the hotel charged my card twice for the room, but the staff was so friendly and helpful and rectified the situation quickly, while i was crying in a corner because my card had been decline at the 24/7 cafe in the lobby (which is also expensive, with slow service and delicious food).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top