$56 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2015 Check-out: Jul 15, 2015

Palms Casino Resort

4 stars
View map of 4321 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palms Casino Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
727 out of 727
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.5
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Trans girl
Philadelphia PA
Oct 14, 2013

Las Vegas trip

Excellent in every way. Free shuttle to the LV strip every half hour starting at 11 AM till 8 PM. I would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
c8221
Business
Yorba Linda, CA, USA
Feb 7, 2012

Props to the Maloofs

Booked the palms because of the deal they had for the room in comparison to the rest of the hotels on the strip on super bowl weekend. After pulling up to the hotel the valet attendant said that our reservation was at the palms place. Never knowing that existed we drove back to the palms place tower where we were able to self park for free (always a plus these days) then went on in to check in. The staff at the front desk could have used a little pep but check in was quick. Not knowing what to expect we went on up to check out the room and were extreamly surprise at what we found. The room was clean and inviting. My boyfriend saw the two tvs in the living room and fell in love. Our view was fabulous. We had arrived while the sun was setting and all of the lights of the strip were growing brighter and we had the most picturesque view of all the hotels on the strip. We had no idea that we were getting a room with a couch and mini kitchen (including dishwasher, stove top, and ice maker...not something you would expect). The bed itself was alright but the pillows were heavenly. I seriously considered taking one home. The bathroom had its own little tv and a nice shower with a ceiling mouted showerhead with an attached jaquzzi tub! At first i was bummed when we booked this place that it wasnt on the strip but the price was right so we gave it a try. It turned out that i actually enjoyed saying back here where there was less traffic and coughing up the extra money for cab rides. Not to mention there is a sonic across the street for the late night food runs. To sum it up we had a fabulous trip and were quite please by this little treasure we found. Most definitely will be coming here again. Never did actually make it to check out the casino.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kmanaz
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Jan 31, 2012

Good for parties /not the best for comfort

I was expecting a little more from the Palms. The room was just okay. The linens were very worn and the room smelled like smoke even though it was a non-smoking room. The bathroom was clean but the shower was really small with almost no water coming out of the shower head. The Restaurant selection isn't great either, we had to go out for every meal. The service was okay. The girl at the registration desk wasn't the least bit interested in doing her job and we had to wait more then 20 min. each time we wanted to get our car from the valet. On the other hand the Bellman had a great attitude and was very helpful and the Concierge was great and gave a a couple great suggestions for eating etc..I won't be staying at the Palms again, maybe if I was into clubs I would change my mind. It appears to me as that is the biggest draw to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Benji dank danmk
Business
Virginia
Jan 29, 2012

not so great

the special did not say specifically where the room was, but it was a lonnnnggggg way away from the main lobby, Pretty average room...definitely aging. Check in was very slow despite being not busy. I stayed there 10 years ago, and it has really gone down hill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jkk3
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Jan 29, 2012

Palms Place

Wonderful hotel. Feels like a home away from home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr.nan
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Jan 24, 2012

It's ok

It's nice, but you spend a fortune traveling to the strip every day. Good hotel, but next time I'm getting one on the Vegas strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Duke27690
Business
Columbus, OH, USA
Jan 17, 2012

Won't stay there again!

Overall experience was par at best, rooms need a lot of work A/C barely worked, tv worked only when it wanted to and the shower head was broken. The hotel at night is full of young, loud, obnoxious kids waiting roger into the clubs there. Gambling was fun but nothing else to do except the casino.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jeter
Business
Rochester, NY, USA
Jan 17, 2012

weekend blasts

Awesome view of the Vegas strip, great nightlife and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Larrymen.
Business
Sandpoint, ID, USA
Jan 17, 2012

Food and drinks priced high for the quality.

The food was average and the price was above average. The free alcahol drinks they comp you had little alcahol and it took to long to get them while gambling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You can take a free shuttle ride to the vegas strip from the gold coast casino which is a block away from the palms. They cycle through every 15 mins.

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cdmiller
Business
NYC
Jan 17, 2012

Best suite for meeting during a convention.

The suites at the Place are fantastic. Large, modern, full of amenities and comforts. Perfect if you need to conduct some meetings during a convention.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JackieG
Business
Fargo, ND, USA
Jan 11, 2012

Good for business travel

Not on the stripe, but very good place for the business travel,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top