$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 11, 2015 Check-out: May 13, 2015

Palms Casino Resort

4 stars
View map of 4321 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palms Casino Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
674 out of 674
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.4
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marie nurse
San francisco,california
Sep 22, 2013

Awesome

Palms hotel was an awesome place today . The room the restaurants everything is good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SunSki773
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Jan 4, 2012

Where are the king sized beds??

Booked a king. TV didn't work and engineers were unable to fix it. Was moved to a room with two full sized beds. Very frustrating as I get booked in this type of room whenever I travel for work. Expect a working TV. Even in Vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mattd44
Business
Worcester, MA
Jan 2, 2012

Great place!

Great place to vacation! It is a cab ride away from the strip but a cab is less than $20 and there is plenty to do at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JerryinPdx
Business
Portland, Oregon
Jan 2, 2012

Last Minute New Years Eve Getaway

I found the Palms to be a great value for the price. The rooms were excellent, staff interaction was fine, location was adequate. I stayed 2 nights and would stay again if the price was right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Moz Mike
Business
Rancho Cucamonga, CA, USA
Dec 31, 2011

Great value

We made last minute reservations and were very pleased with the value. The check in process was simple and fast. The staff was very professional and friendly. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a nightlife.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Hotel guests get into the clubs/bars at the hotel for free.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
olamesaint
Business
Bay Area, California
Dec 31, 2011

Great location away from the Strip

Overall a very nice experience. We did have an issue with the air conditioning in the room, but a very friendly technician came right away and fixed the issue. The views were very nice, and it's great that it's away from the traffic congestion of The Strip, and yet it's still close enough to visit conveniently. Recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JazzyFresh
Business
Detroit, MI, USA
Dec 27, 2011

Great service, amenities and staff

The Palms Casino Resort is a fabulous hotel--just be prepared to take the free shuttle offered at the Gold Coast hotel across the street (or pay for cabs--yikes) if you want to go anywhere. The best part about the Palms is also its biggest drawback: it's its own little isolated planet; the hotel has casinos, awesome night clubs and restaurants (We went to the Ghostbar, which was awesome, and ate at Simon's, which is really pricey and the service is slow, but the food is excellent), and it even has its own movie theater. However, traveling to and from the strip got to be a really big pain and if you're planning on going to shows/sightseeing while you're there it'd probably be best to stay at a hotel closer to the Strip. My only qualm occurred when the hotel charged my card twice for the room, but the staff was so friendly and helpful and rectified the situation quickly, while i was crying in a corner because my card had been decline at the 24/7 cafe in the lobby (which is also expensive, with slow service and delicious food).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jazzy Pha
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Dec 14, 2011

Fantastic Tower

When I booked the trip, I thought I would've been close to the strip but as I learned I had to catch a cab everyone. Checking in to my room they wanted a $300 secruity deposit, they should warn people when there're planning the trip. My overrall experience of the hotel was alright I guess. They charge for WiFi

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The fashion Mall is the biggest mall I'be been to

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Johnny America
Business
Milwaukee, WI, USA
Dec 13, 2011

2 Stars at best

It was a very long walk to get to the room. We had problems with the elevator too. The room is like a hospital room. For some reason the light switches were 2 feet off the ground – strange. They were going for a high end look I guess. It was not what we expected. The Ghost lounge is a joke. It offers a nice view of the strip but $30 for 2 drinks was more than insane. Oh and your $15 resort fee cards are not good except for the three casino bars and we had trouble getting them to take them. Stop in to one of the high end restaurants and pay $9.00 for water – yes $9.00 for water. And the constant Thump thump thump of the non-music was simply annoying thorout the hotel. You cannot even carry on a conversation with the desk clerk it’s so loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Blueberry hill - excellent place to eat breakfest.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mizriajenn
Business
Torrance, CA, USA
Dec 12, 2011

Nice and Cozy

The room was spacious and the bathroom was nice. the location was convenient and the night life activities were great. It was a little concerning when I first got to my room and found M&Ms around the room and I was super bummed when I came back from going out during the day to find that my room had not yet been serviced after I called to request for it prior to me leaving. Other than those things,it was nice. the staff was very accommodating and helpful, which I value a lot. all in all - a good stay. i would certainly recommend the palms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, CA, USA
Dec 9, 2011

GETAWAY

Room was overpriced tobegin with, then got charged more at checkout. room was old. Bathroom drain made noise all night every time someone upstairs ran a sink or shower. Service people in the Buffet seemed "inconvenienced" to serve us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top