Palms Casino Resort ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$54
avg/night
Rate based on
Check-in: Feb 17, 2016 Check-out: Feb 19, 2016

Business Trip

Would recommend Sun, Dec 4, 2011
I had the greatest exprience at The Palms. The staff was very polite and knowledgeable.

| Salt Lake City, UT, USA Business

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

A Great Get Away!!!

Would recommend Wed, Nov 30, 2011
I sent my son, his fiance' and their daughter for a little "R&R". When I made reservations I requested a high floor with a view. They were given the 20th floor with a good view of the strip. The staff was extremely friendly and everyone had a great time. I will be going there next month (without them) to check it out. (hahahaha) I would have given it a 5 all the way through but the 1st round of reservations (via chat) was rough and the cost was a little steeper that the Trump was having that weekend.

Nightlife hint

The have a really good bar in house!!!!

| Laguna Hills, CA, USA Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

No proper transportation to strip

Would recommend Mon, Nov 28, 2011
I booked the Palms as a package deal. Later when my husband and I checked it,it was nothing like we thought. A hotel cleaning lady told us there are 3 towers,that's when we walked over to the Palms Place.This is exactly the service and room decor we are used to,so we asked them to switch us over for only an extra $50 per night. The Palms Place is the place to stay of the towers. The hotel needs to provide frequent shuttle trips to the strip to make their guests feel more welcome.

Attractions

Any Cirque du Soliel show

| Wellington,Florida Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Good value for the special offered

Would recommend Sat, Nov 26, 2011
We were greeted with great service as the Valet opened the door for our entry after midnight and a "red-eye" flight into Vegas. The check- in and check out time was superb as we had a minimal wait. I was very disappointed to learn a superior suite was nothing more than a regular king bed hote room Usually the room suite denotes a sleeping area and at least one other sepparated area. However, for the price we paid it was reasoonable. The bed was very comfortable and the spa tub was heavenly. The furniture was quite beat up, and glass surfaces were placed on top in hopes of disguising the need for replacements. The self parking was very convenient and located very close to the hotel rooms and that was a plus for us. Overall the service was grat, the staff very accomodating , and I would visit again at the right price,.

Money saver

The hotel buffet was pleasant simple, no long lines, and delicious entree's, The serving staff was also very efficient and nice.

| Los Angeles,CA Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

A Pleasant Stay

Would recommend Fri, Nov 25, 2011
Fast check in & concierge at the counter is very accommodating when I asked for higher floor so I don’t have to deal with the noise on the casino & clubs. I have a restful night during my entire stay. Room is clean & spacious with view on the Flamingo Strips.

Dining

Go Jasmine Restaurant at Bellagio, they have great seafood menu.

| Los Angeles, CA, USA Singles

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Not the Best

Would not recommend Wed, Nov 23, 2011
This hotel is less than average for me. It must've been the fact that they need MAJOR updates in their rooms. The room was really old looking, I didn't feel like I was in VEGAS celebrating my birthday. The shower head in the bathtub was not working so great. I tried to get a free upgrade because I was celebrating my birthday, but the manager at that time didn't really care. I wanted to have a birthday dinner at the "Little Buddah" restaurant, but that I was closed. I had to leave the hotel everyday and go enjoy other hotels that were actually on the strip. Overall, I would not stay in this hotel again; unless, by some miracle I am able to stay in their nice looking room, which should be offered to all guests. The only good club in this hotel is "The Moon".

Money saver

If you want discounted tickets and dining, go to the cheap tickets line right across the street from Cesars.

| New York, NY, USA Singles

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Never Again.....

Would not recommend Mon, Nov 21, 2011
I was happy about taking a trip to Vegas for my honeymoon. Up until we made it to our destination. There was a lot of unmentioned prices the Hotel guest Service staff was not welcoming, bad customer service. By this being our first time here at this particular establishment there wasn't a single employee that knew anything about our perks or the complimentary passes we were to receive. I was so upset we checked out early and don't think I'll ever do this again Totally got Screwed...

Entertainment hint

If your looking for closeness to the Strip without paying a fortune. Please don't consider this establishment... Very upset. I guess if your not high priority you get short service....Smh

| Bakersfield, CA, USA L.G.B.T.

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 1 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Excellent Stay!

Would recommend Tue, Nov 15, 2011
Me and my friend had a great time at this hotel, great place to stay if you like to have a good time, if you're young and you enjoy the personal room. Didn't like always having to cab it to the strip but it was still worth it in my opinion. Just wish there were fridges available for use in the rooms

Nightlife hint

Always make sure you're in contact with a promoter, you'll get into wherever you want much quicker

| Windsor, ON, Canada Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Perfect but off the strip

Would recommend Wed, Nov 9, 2011
Palms Place is a one stop shop for a great stay. Great clubs, solid casino, pools, and a $12 cab ride from the strip. Also, it seemed more laid back then say the Venetian, Bellagio, MGM. We generally ate out or in the room so I can't say a lot for the food.

Dining

If you're looking to save a little money on food and booze, there are tons of Asian cuisine nearby and also a grocery store within a short walk.

| Seattle Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

The Palms Rocks!

Would recommend Mon, Nov 7, 2011
From the staff to the room A+. The lady that checked us in (Sarah) was awesome. The Cathay House restaurant is great for authentic Chinese cusine.

| Las Vegas, NV, USA Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5