Palms Casino Resort

4 stars
View map of 4321 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palms Casino Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
609 out of 609
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.4
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hip Hop Eddie
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Nov 1, 2011

UFC Weekend

It was an Awesome experience, enjoyed my stay & loved the Playboy Club! Thank You

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Playboy Club

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Billietrues
Business
Alpine, CA, USA
Oct 31, 2011

Booking mix up resulted in fabulous upgrade

We ended up in a top-floor corner suite for the price of a regular room because the room category we booked was sold out. Spacious, with floor-to-ceiling views, and immaculate. A little past its prime, style-wise. Very entertaining lobby traffic on Halloween weekend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dayo34
Business
Milwaukee, WI, USA
Oct 24, 2011

Las Vages

We checked into the hotel and went to our room and there was two double beds. I asked for one king bed. the hotel was able to up grade our room for a additional charge of $150.00 The upgrade room was wonderful but the additional fee that we had to pay was to bad. The night clubs were the best at our hotel. The drinks were expensive any place we went to except the old hotels that have been there forever. Average drink was $12.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sticks
Business
City of London, UK
Oct 24, 2011

very good

had a lovely time to far from strip for older people to walk

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Temecula, CA, USA
Oct 19, 2011

An Amazing Value

I had paid for a Standard King room in the Palms Tower but was cheerfully upgraded to a Deluxe King in the newly renovated Fantasy Tower at the same low rate at which I booked thru Orbitz. The room was large and beautifully furished, well decorated and had most every amenity imaginable. We dined at the hotel's N9ne Steakhouse and had the 40 oz. Ribeye. It was large, perfectly prepared and was undoubtedly the best steak I have EVER had. Our waiter forgot to bring me the wine list in a timely manner and so he very generously comped me a fantastic glass of Cabernet without me having to ask. The iron in our room accidentally destroyed a new white shirt, so the manager credited us $50 for food and beverages and agreed to replace the shirt All in all, the staff took excellent care of us and I would definitey return to The Palms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BigB
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Looking forward to next trip

I would definitely inquire about staying at Palms again. I booked the hotel a couple of months in advance through Orbitz and got a great deal! $65 per night, which was at least $25 cheaper per night than any other website. In addition to the great price, the hotel upgraded my room to a studio suite overlooking the Strip. Good eating options, whether you wanted to spend a little bit of money or go cheap. Having a movie theater was a nice option to have if you didn't want to gamble. The nightclubs were great in that there were multiple options all within one resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Rather than paying for a cab to get you to the Strip, take the short walk to the Rio and jump on the complimentary shuttle that takes you to Bally's.

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Haleakala
Business
Honolulu, HI, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Mediocre stay

We got the orbitz package that included a free bottle of alcohol. Upon check-in we only received a coupon pamphlet. Not a big deal since we played the tables and got free drinks constantly. The location was nice, not too far from the strip and about 12 bucks to get where we needed. The most surprising bit of our trip was how the hotel room didn't live up to its described orbitz description. The view was horrible. We could only see the roof that needed cleaning. Our toilet seat was cracked and pinched every time we sat down. The hotel is not properly prepared to accomodate the handicap. Lack of wheelchairs and no shower assistance hardware. Despite the downfalls, I would stay in this hotel again. The hotel is quite clean compared to other hotels. The dealers are friendly and made my first vegas experience a great one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Know if there will be shows in the Pearl Theater and plan your trip accordingly. Unless you go to vegas only to gamble, you'll burn a fair amount of money on taxi fare.

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GoGreen2011
Business
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Oct 13, 2011

Average to say the least...

Upon check-in the receptionist at the front desk didn't give us any complimentary passes. We had to ask after seeing other people getting passes & still we did not receive our complimentary drink passes ($20 per day-included in packg). After realizing this, 2 days later, we had to ask for those too & we'd already purchased drinks for the 2 days prior which we were told nothing could be done. The rest of the staff was very friendly & accommodating. Should seriously think about providing shuttles to the strip, long walk & the buses run terrible!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

If you do not receive complimentary coupons...ask for them!

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
France
Business
Peotone, IL
Oct 12, 2011

Great Younger Crowd Hotel

Off the strip, and they do not offer transportation to the strip which would be a huge plus! We did however walk over to the hotel across the street and use theirs! Staff is amazing. They accomodated us with a roll away bed free of charge when there was a misunderstanding on the suite set up. Bed is so comfy! Line for free buffet is rediculous. It takes about 10--15 minutes for them to get people checked in, when there is an empty dining room! Only down fall.....sucks that you have to walk through the casino to get to the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JC22
Business
Washington, dc
Oct 10, 2011

Just okay

For my first to Vegas, I had high hopes for the "great hotels" in Vegas...but the Palms did not live up to this expectation. Underwhelming is a great word to describe my experience. First, there is no ambiance when you walk into the hotel lobby. For many hotels on the strip, the lobbies are worthy of pictures and quite lovely. The Palms is smoky and plain. Second, the smoke smell continued into the hotel rooms. If you're a smoker, great, but for those of us non-smokers, this is not good. Third, the price at the Palms does not reflect the hotel's less than stellar location. With a hotel located a cab ride away from the strip, the prices should be lower. Overall, our stay at the Palms was just okay. Next time, I'll spend the same amount of money (or maybe less!) and stay in a newer, nicer hotel on the Strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top