$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 11, 2015 Check-out: May 14, 2015

Palms Casino Resort

4 stars
View map of 4321 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palms Casino Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
715 out of 715
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.5
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Turtle50
Colorado
Jul 9, 2014

Palms

Check in was fast. Room was clean. Casino and dining are fab

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jsanchez
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Mar 17, 2012

Business trip

Check in was smooth and quick and the room was definitely worth the price I paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Biff1833
Business
Michigan
Mar 11, 2012

just okay

This is not a 4 star resort. More like a 2 star Hotel. The room we stayed it is about what you would exspect at a Super 8. And they charged $22 a day or in room wifi. The casino is very small compared to the casinos on the strip. I won't be staying here again the next time I go to Las Vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gakirby
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Mar 8, 2012

Spring Break

My friends and I came to the Palms after hearing good stories about the nightlife and atmosphere of the casino. When we arrived, they had booked our rooms for the wrong week. As we stayed longer, we came to learn how much better the nightlife was on the strip. If you can't afford the strip however, I would recommend that you check out the Hard Rock Casino before settling for the Palms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nee907
Business
Anchorage, AK, USA
Mar 6, 2012

QT Time with the hunny!

This hotel was nice and decent! Can't wait until I return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Expect to pay few dollars to take taxi to and from strip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jabutheblack
Business
San Jose
Mar 5, 2012

Last Minute trip

Booked that day for good friends of mine and the experience was fantastic. Trip was seemless

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tampa doll
Business
tampa, fl
Feb 27, 2012

Okay for Vegas

The casino is small, which is fitting given that the palms has always advertised itself as a night club spot rather than a true vegas casino. the rooms were okay, but nothing spectacular.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trout5566
Business
Colorado
Feb 25, 2012

Fantasy Tower

Great Rooms with Comfort. Room cleaning was superb.lenty of room to move around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Whistle
Business
Texas
Feb 18, 2012

Doesn't live up...

Coming from a place that treats customer service as second nature I assumed the Palms had similar beliefs! I was sadly mistaken, most of the folks were unfriendly and with the exception of the engineering dept trying to reconnect us to the Internet, which they couldn't do, this trip was simply unfulfilling! The front desk ditched me not once but twice when trying to check in and out! After a 15-20 minute wait, after I had waited in line for half an hour to reach the front, the receptionist just closed her window and left! Forcing me to another line which added almost 45 minutes of time... In addition to that the table service was horrible even at a 25$ minimum bet table trying for even a water was beyond measure. I will never stay there again nor will I reccomend anyone to do so... Finally, for a hotel off the strip they offered little to no service getting there only 2 shuttles a day! And if full then oh well catch a cab!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
c8221
Business
Yorba Linda, CA, USA
Feb 7, 2012

Props to the Maloofs

Booked the palms because of the deal they had for the room in comparison to the rest of the hotels on the strip on super bowl weekend. After pulling up to the hotel the valet attendant said that our reservation was at the palms place. Never knowing that existed we drove back to the palms place tower where we were able to self park for free (always a plus these days) then went on in to check in. The staff at the front desk could have used a little pep but check in was quick. Not knowing what to expect we went on up to check out the room and were extreamly surprise at what we found. The room was clean and inviting. My boyfriend saw the two tvs in the living room and fell in love. Our view was fabulous. We had arrived while the sun was setting and all of the lights of the strip were growing brighter and we had the most picturesque view of all the hotels on the strip. We had no idea that we were getting a room with a couch and mini kitchen (including dishwasher, stove top, and ice maker...not something you would expect). The bed itself was alright but the pillows were heavenly. I seriously considered taking one home. The bathroom had its own little tv and a nice shower with a ceiling mouted showerhead with an attached jaquzzi tub! At first i was bummed when we booked this place that it wasnt on the strip but the price was right so we gave it a try. It turned out that i actually enjoyed saying back here where there was less traffic and coughing up the extra money for cab rides. Not to mention there is a sonic across the street for the late night food runs. To sum it up we had a fabulous trip and were quite please by this little treasure we found. Most definitely will be coming here again. Never did actually make it to check out the casino.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kmanaz
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Jan 31, 2012

Good for parties /not the best for comfort

I was expecting a little more from the Palms. The room was just okay. The linens were very worn and the room smelled like smoke even though it was a non-smoking room. The bathroom was clean but the shower was really small with almost no water coming out of the shower head. The Restaurant selection isn't great either, we had to go out for every meal. The service was okay. The girl at the registration desk wasn't the least bit interested in doing her job and we had to wait more then 20 min. each time we wanted to get our car from the valet. On the other hand the Bellman had a great attitude and was very helpful and the Concierge was great and gave a a couple great suggestions for eating etc..I won't be staying at the Palms again, maybe if I was into clubs I would change my mind. It appears to me as that is the biggest draw to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top