$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 3, 2014

Palms Casino Resort

4 stars
4321 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
611 reviews
Last minute booking

Staff was friendly, room was spacious, clean, and very comfortable See full review

  • Lumandog
  • Jul 15, 2014
Palms

Check in was fast. Room was clean. Casino and dining are fab See full review

  • Turtle50
  • Jul 9, 2014
Welcome to Las Vegas' most talked about experience! The Palms Casino Resort offers its guests some of the city's most spectacular views of the Las Vegas Strip, unique rooms, memorable nightlife venues and a bevy of dining options.

The resort today is a Vegas playground for music celebrities and Hollywood stars, with specialty suites offering extra large furniture for the hotel's many NBA guests, and an amazing array of restaurants and nightlife.

No other place offers more non stop excitement than the Palms, making it a one stop destination for legendary Las Vegas nightlife. From the exclusive nightclub Ghostbar, to the truly cutting edge Pearl Concert Theater-home of the 2007 MTV Video Music Awards-the Palms is a hub for celebrities and those who party like celebs. And if you're in the mood for something low key, then join us at The Lounge or stop by the Island Bar for a few cocktails. Explore all of the Palms the Vegas frontrunner.

Savor all the best Las Vegas has to offer under a single roof. The Palms offers a truly diverse culinary experience, from gourmet French dining at Michelin star-rated Aliz and prime meats at celebrity hotspot N9NE Steakhouse, to Italian cuisine at NOVE. Indulge at the all you can eat Bistro Buffet and enjoy 24-hour dining at 24 Seven Cafe.

Outside, the pool provides a welcome reprieve from the Vegas heat with multiple pools, including two designed just for shallow lounging.

The pools at Palms and Palms Place are open seasonally.

If indoor fun is more your style, explore your luck at the 95,000 square foot casino, relax at the Recharge Spa or check out the 14 theater Brendan Theatres complex.

Guests must be at least 21 with proof of ID to check in at Palms Casino Resort.

A mandatory resort fee of 25 USD per night plus tax will be assessed at the front desk. Resort fee includes Complimentary Internet access throughout stay ; Fitness center access; Shuttle service to and from the Forum Shops, every hour on the hour 11 am - 8 pm; and much more.

Hotel Map

36.1145 -115.1959
Area served
Las Vegas, Nevada
Nearby airports
LAS-McCarran International Airport 3.0 Miles North West
Area description
The Palms Hotel is a 703-room masterpiece offering the very best in resort entertainment. Inside this comfortably upscale tropical paradise you'll find an eclectic mix of restaurants and lounges, and salon, a 14-screen movie theater and conference facilities. Conveniently located on Flamingo Road just West of I-15, The Palms sits just one mile west of the Las Vegas Strip. Visit the Forum Shops aboard complimentary transportation.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Palms Casino Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Palms Casino Resort Rooms

Ivory Suite
At 1,000 square feet, our newly remodeled Ivory Suite is big on style, comfort and space. The suites warm, exotic woods and lavish, colorful furnishings will make you feel right at home. And with amenities such as a full bar, walk in closet and well appointed living room, its very easy to do so.
Superior Room
Vegas is the place to be and the Superior Guestroom is the place to stay. Located in the Palms' Fantasy Tower, you'll be surrounded by amazing amenities and fabulous features. With pillow top mattresses and down comforters and pillows. 510 square feet. Floor-to-ceiling windows. High-speed Internet access, minibar, in-room safe, and 32-inch Plasma TV with premium channels.
Premier Room
The perfect balance of comfort and class,the Premier Guestrooms have everything you need and with so much to do on the Vegas strip,it's the perfect way to kick back and relax.Check in time on Friday, Saturday and Sunday is 4 p.m.All rooms and suites in the Ivory Tower have been remodeled in an ultra-chic and modern style.Designed by Klai Juba Architects,the sophisticated Premier rooms feature horizontal lines, warm wood tones and vibrant luxe velvets.Each sleek space is highlighted by a dramatic, custom mural that extends horizontally wall to wall above the bed. The mural contains a seductive set of eyes and bold colored palm leaves which complements the rooms sleek design.Each room provides luxurious amenities for the ultimate guest experience including a Serta pillow top mattress, lush down feather pillows and bedding,and a 46 inch Samsung HD LED Television.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Palms Casino Resort: 0.1 mi
  • Gold Coast Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • The Orleans: 0.7 mi
  • Las Vegas Chinatown: 0.8 mi
  • Orleans Arena: 1 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 1.1 mi
  • Bellagio: 1.1 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 1.2 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 1.2 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 1.2 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 1.2 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 1.2 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 1.2 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 1.2 mi
  • Palms Casino Resort: 0.1 mi
  • Gold Coast Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • The Orleans: 0.7 mi
  • Las Vegas Chinatown: 0.8 mi
  • Orleans Arena: 1 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 1.1 mi
  • Bellagio: 1.1 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 1.2 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 1.2 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 1.2 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 1.2 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 1.2 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 1.2 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 1.2 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 1.3 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 1.3 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 1.3 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 1.3 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 1.3 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 1.3 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1.3 mi
  • The Mirage: 1.3 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 1.3 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 1.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 1.3 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 1.4 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 1.4 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 1.4 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 1.4 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 1.4 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 1.5 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 1.5 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 1.5 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1.5 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 1.5 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 1.5 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 1.5 mi
  • M&M's World: 1.5 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 1.6 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 1.6 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 1.6 mi
  • Fashion Show: 1.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Variety is the key element when it comes to coordinating the perfect meeting. The Palms Casino Resort and Palms Place offer beautifully designed conference rooms, theaters, lounges and restaurants for your next event. But what really sets us apart are our unique venues like Ghostbar. It's no wonder MTV chose the Palms to host the 2007 Video Music Awards. Complementing our 65,000 square feet of meeting space at the Palms is The Pearl, a 2,500-seat concert theater situated directly below a 10,500-square foot ballroom. The Palms and Palms Place is ideal for large conferences and seminars.

Dining

ALIZE
Opens Daily at 5 p.m.Created by world-renowned Chef Andre Rochat in collaboration with celebrated Chef de Cuisine Mark Purdy, Aliz is French cuisine at its absolute finest. But this Michelin-starred restaurant is not just famous for its ever-changing menu, it also has a vast, award-winning wine selection and the largest cognac collection in Vegas.
Bistro Buffet
Breakfast 8am-10am, Lunch 11am-3pm Dinner 4pm-9pm Sunday brunch 8am-3pm The all you can eat Bistro Buffet consistently competes for the top spot among upscale buffets in Vegas. Its got an array of live cooking, carving and fresh prep stations along with a huge spread of sumptuous samplings from around the world. With over 250 items daily, its easy to see why the Bistro Buffet is one of the best value buffets in town.
N9NE Steakhouse
Restaurant Opens at 5:30 p.m. Bar opens at 5 p.m.N9NE is known as one of the premier steakhouses and celebrity hotspots in Las Vegas. Chef Barry S. Dakake expertly takes the very best of land and sea and creates a diverse menu that changes daily. N9NE is a restaurant where the atmosphere sizzles as much as the food
NEW! Nove Italiano
Opens Daily at 6 p.m. Closed Sunday and Monday.Rome wasnt built in a day but you can get a taste of it in a night. NOVEs Chef de Cuisine Kieran Toivonen prepares classic Italian fare amid chic, playful dcor and stunning views. Feast on NOVEs essential dishes including 8oz filet mignon, fresh fish and of course, pasta made in-house daily
Hot Spot! ** GHOSTBAR **
Intimate booths frame the boutique-nightclubs 14-foot floor-to-ceiling windows which complement the lounges unparalleled view of the night sky and city below. Murano-style glistening chandeliers and a deluxe fireplace filled with flameless candles offer a romantic and sleek element to the venue. The sky-deck, complete with boxwood hedges and white banquettes, offers the same sophistication as the interior, but with a whimsical feel. An exclusive new menu offering of Rose champagne hand-crafted cocktails and bottle service will also be available.
The Eatery and Chocolat Bistro
Open 24 hours.The Eatery is our collection of popular, fast casual restaurants located at the west end of the casino. No matter what or when you're craving, you can always grab a quick bite and then get back to the good times. With roots in Italy, the world famous Chocolat Bistro will be a stylishly chic fusion of traditional European gelateria, creperie and patisserie featuring delectable crepes, handcrafted chocolates, a palette of bright, fruit gelatos and an array of mouthwatering desserts. The space will be chocolate chic, bringing the taste of top tier chocolates to life through contemporary design featuring rich wood tones, creamy caramel accents and sparkling chandeliers all complementing a menu designed to make every bite delectable.
Lao Sze Chuan
Palms Casino Resort introduces Lao Sze Chuan, an authentic Chinese Sze Chuan cuisine restaurant by renowned Chicago chef, Tony Hu. Honored with the MICHELIN Guide Bib Gourmand distinction for two consecutive years, Lao Sze Chuan is one of 16 restaurants owned by Hu. Lao Sze Chuan at Palms is the seventh location of the popular Chicago-based restaurant and Hus first Las Vegas venture. Lao Sze Chuan offers a robust menu of Sze Chuan cuisine and a selection of popular Mandarin, Cantonese, Hunan and Shanghai dishes made especially for the Palms location, featuring the standout quality and remarkable flavor guests have come to expect from the restaurant. Lao Sze Chuan at Palms is a reinvention of Hus popular restaurant enhanced with a range of new menu options and a vibrant atmosphere. The menu features more than 200 beef, chicken, pork and seafood options, along with a variety of soups, dim sum and will focus on traditional hot pots.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (611)

Ratings and reviews for Palms Casino Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
611 out of 611
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Delcee
Nashville
Aug 19, 2013

Viva Las Vegas

Perfecto! Mucho gusto. An extremely exceptional experience. The N9ne Steakhouse and Ghostbar were top notch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LOVIN' THE SUN
Connecticut, USA
Sep 12, 2011

Great stay at Palms Resort and Casino - Las Vegas, NV

I enjoyed my stay at the Palms Resort and Casino! Stayed for 5 nights through Labor Day weekend. Their pool is beautiful and relaxing - perfect size casino, great for couples or a group of friends. Lots to do - there are 4 nightclubs/ lounges. Awesome rooftop at Moon Nightclub. .... tasty food too. Don't really have to leave the hotel if you don't want to. Will definitely stay at the Palms again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Definitely pick up a "players card" - you get points by playing slots or table games which can get you free stuff and dining points towards food. This card gets you a discount in the food court and at the buffet just for having it (even if you don't use it to gamble). And it's FREE!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Katy H.
Atlanta, GA, USA
Sep 8, 2011

Vegas Party Spot

Honestly The Palms was not as "nice" as I thought it would be. The casino there was a little pitiful, the restaurants were overpriced for the quality of the food, and I did not get one good nights sleep on the uncomfortable bed with scratchy linens. I would not suggest this hotel for families, but if you are looking for a party (as most are in Vegas) then this place is the spot! The pool parties were incredible, I've never seen anything like it, and the clubs in the hotel were great! Going on a holiday weekend the entry prices for the clubs were a bit high, but nonetheless we had a great time! We also saw a couple of celebrities which was a nice addition. Over all I would not want to stay at The Palms again, but I would definitely go there to party!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Forum at Caesars Palace is a quick drive down the street and over a bridge; we go shopping here every year and they have every store you could ever imagine. If you love shopping you will be in heaven here!

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gareth
Vail, CO, USA
Sep 8, 2011

Family Catch Up

Great rooms in the Fantasy Tower however they do tend to smell damp or something. We had a couple rooms far from each other and both had the same smell. Great night clubs and the roof top bar is excellent. Pool area was average compared to others but the music was aweful!! Clearly the DJ's dont read the crowd and just have the same top 20 banging away regardless of the vibe. This is by far my biggest complaint.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Indian Palace. Couple of blocks from the strip. Great food, well priced and full of Indians which is always a good sign!

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Overcharged Patron
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Sep 7, 2011

They are still charging my card two days after I have left

I left my room in perfect condition for 4 out of the 5 nights I stayed there. The fifth night I slept in my bed so big whoop. They are still charging my card for things though even after I have left and they still haven't refunded my deposit from two of the nights. Honestly if you are gonna stay in vegas, pay a little less money and stay on the strip. Those hotels know how to treat patrons.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Stay somewhere else!

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ronn R
Denver, CO
Sep 6, 2011

You don't get what you pay for, just a wait.

It took over an hour to check in, there were 3 people assisting at the reception area. The woman who checked us in Yvonne, was not friendly. The rooms were great, the bed, terrific, and the maid staff very friendly. We tried to order room service, but no one ever answered the call, we tried 3 times. The food in the Mexican restaurant was poor. I told the waitress and she did not do anything about it. We optioned about staying at the Luxor at the time of booking, we wish we would have. The Palms won't see us again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shaky
Nassau, The Bahamas
Sep 5, 2011

Romantic getaway

Overall our stay at the Palms was okay, average to say the least. The staff was friendly and helpful and the distance from the strip was not bad. However I expected the hotel to have more to offer as seen when visiting other hotels in the area. Most hotels stood out and offered a unique or signature branding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Wait until the evenings to hit the strip as this is when it seems to come alive and is most beautiful

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
loser
Washington, USA
Sep 1, 2011

Nothing Special

Hotel is located away from everything. Must take a taxi to get anywhere , not within walking distance of main attractions and strip. Everything was very expensive and seemed like you had to pay for everything . NOTHING INCLUDED !!! Would not stay there again no matter what the price. Couldn't even take your drinks purchased in the hotel casino out to the pool , had to purchase spendy ones out there . The crowd was younger oriented and was not a very tourist friendly type atmosphere . Couldn 't get drinks for free while playing the slots , would have taken an act of congress!!! I had asked for a drink on several occasions and multiple times on those occasions only to be ignored. VERY TRAGIC EXPERIENCE , LESSON LEARNED!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ann Arbor, MI
Sep 1, 2011

Generally nice

We liked the Palms. It's off the Strip, but we were there in the summer and we generally take cabs anyway. The rooms were decent, but I thought they would be nicer for the price. I thought Mandalay Bay was better. The pool was a blast. Ghost Bar is a nice lounge with a great view of Vegas. We've had a few good meals at Little Buddha. I'd go back if the price was right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Money miser
Indiana
Aug 30, 2011

Surprisingly pricey

I've never had to pay for wireless internet access, but at the Palms this cost $15/day. Breakfast for two in the only restaurant open at 8 a.m. was approx $30. The pool hours were 9 to 5 -- no evening swimming. At night we could hear the party going on in the room next door and even smelled their cigarette smoke, although the rooms on our end were all supposed to be no smoking. The Palms is glitz and glitter but next trip to Vegas will find me looking for a better value somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Consider staying in Downtown Las Vegas and avoid the Strip. Not as jammed, still plenty to see and do, and the prices are significantly reduced.

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rebekah
Richmond, VA
Aug 27, 2011

Perfect Girls Weekend!

The Palms is THE PERFECT PLACE to stay if you want a great girl's weekend. It's off the strip, so if you plan on going there often, be prepared to pay a lot of cab fees. Honestly, there's no reason to leave this hotel it has everything you need! The greatest pool, a variety of places to eat, a fabulous buffet (ask if they give discounts to players card members), and the best clubs in the town! We went to other clubs out on the strip 2 nights of our stay, and both times we wished we had stayed at the Palms and gone to one of the clubs there. Ditch Fridays at the pool is the coolest party I've ever been too! Great place to meet new friends! The staff will bend over backward making sure you have everything you could need or want. Ask the concierge desk for free VIP passes to all the Palms clubs for groups of girls. They will hook you you! When I go back to Vegas, I'll be staying at the Palms!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search